We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for Money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Alicante by Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Alicante by Marriott to your Saves list
AC Hotel Alicante by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de Elche 3, 03008 Alicante, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Alicante
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good value for Money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Location isn't the best but that can be beaten by doing a little extra walking.... Service was good, breakfast was good, they let us do late checkout and staff were very friendly and always there to assist with any queries. I would have no qualms booking this hotel again considering the price was very economical.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    194
    76
    10
    9
See reviews for
31
173
32
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed here at the end of our holiday in Spain for one night, spent a full 2 days looking around Alicante and seeing the sights and its a great place to visit.

To walk from the hotel from the main area of Alicante takes approx 20 mins.

The hotel is very geared up for business and has a modern business feel.

There is only Wifi in the lobby area and not in the bedrooms which was a shame.
Wifi is possible in the bedrooms but the rate is high and not worth it.

We had a great rate ,room only which suited us, but the breakfast area looked very nice by the lobby area but could not comment on food as we ate out.

The hotel is located out of the city by the docklands and not much around nearby, no nice views from the rooms or the roof top pool in this area.
We had a bedroom at the back of the hotel overlooking the car park.

We used the roof top pool and was quite as only a few people up there, it is a limited area so no doubt would be busy in peak season.

There were sun loungers and umbrellas, mini tables etc, we took a quick dip after being out in the afternoon and were lucky as the weather in mid Oct was still around 28 - 30 degrees....

Staff were very friendly and helpful, check in was very swift and easy.

When we checked in the air conditioning was not on in the room but this was soon sorted by the maintenance guy and once it was on it was very effective and enjoyed.

The rooms are not on the large side but adequate and clean.
The bathroom was very nicely done and a nice powerful shower and deep bath.
Found it strange that there was no safe in the room though.

Bedrooms have a good amount of wardrobe space and also a desk area, very comfortable leather chair, stool and TV.

We slept well and bed was comfortable and lovely air conditioning helped.

As we were not flying until late evening on our last day we asked to have a late check out and this was no problem at all, we had a check out until 2pm for no extra cost and the staff then happily secured our luggage until we were ready to go.

We took the airport bus back to Alicante airport which is only a few minutes walk across the road from the hotel, by the main bus station, this was so easy as the bus runs around every 20 - 30 mins and only cost a couple of Euro's each and drops you right outside departures at ALC airport - Bargain.

Overall I would say this hotel is OK, staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was very clean but if we returned we would stay closer to the city centre to be able to soak up the atmosphere and sights.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

A very modern, comfortable hotel which won't dissapoint.
Free wifi in the foyer but rather pricey if you want it in the rooms.
A shame the surrounding buildings and area is rather run down down with everything covered in graffiti, but that's not the hotel's fault.
The airport is a €15 taxi ride away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in september. We arrived 3 hours before check in and were not even hoping to get a room, but receptionist was so kind and we were given room straight away. We didnt pay for breakfast so dissapointed there was no coffee and tea facilities in the room. We got some little snacks and pastries in shops around and went for coffee to the old town every morning which was amazing. Hotel had everything we needed, was cleaned daily, staff pleasent and polite did everytinhg to please the guests. hotel is very modern and only 10-15 minutes walk from the town and the beach. Very pleased with the stay. On the last day of departure we asked for late check out which we were happily given but we had decide we would like to check out later ( 6pm ) and they charged us only half price of the room for that day which was perfect and we got to stay on the beach for the whole day and come back for shower later. Pool area on the roof top was fine ( lovely views ) just pool freezing cold. It is worth to mention the walls are sound-noise protected so you are not disturbed by any other guesest or families with a small kids.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night after staying in Murcia for a week. We booked the room online as it was recommended to us by a friend and we thought it was reasonable as it was a Marriott. When we arrived we must have got the grumpiest reception I have ever received. The only words that the receptionist uttered were passports to us and that was it. She was obviously having a bad day! We got a room on the 7th floor which was fairly cramped and no view. The room was very clean but had no tea and coffee making facilities which we missed. The room was not one with any comforts really it had just a shower so no bath. When we arrived to the room we had no power in the room. We then ran down the 7 flights of stairs to mention we had no power and thankgod there was another male receptionist on and he advised there was a power cut in the area. We had no issue with this as we were going out to check out the area. I had asked the grumpy receptionist earlier for a map which when she handed me. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk to the beach and another 5 minutes to the old town which was great. When we came back later after a trip to the beach and restaurant's our power was back on and we asked another lady at reception about a late checkout the following day and she said we could check out at 2pm which was great. We wentand looked at the pool on the roof top to see what is was like. Very cramped area and not enough sun loungers for us to sit. So we decided to go to the beach instead. If we had had a normal welcome when we arrived here I think we would have had a different experience. We checked out the following day by very friendly male receptioninst who was very helpful with directions to airport which was only about 15 minutes drive. Don't think we would stay in the ac again as it is a bit basic and not in the nicest area of town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just returned from a three night stay in Alicante. This hotel is clean and comfortable, geared to cater for business visitors rather than tourists but we had no complaints as the room was comfortable and continental breakfast suited our needs, preparing us for a day of sightseeing and relaxing. We were in Room 704 which had no view at all- sorry....the view was the wall of the roof terraced pool making the room dark and dreary in spite of the sunshine outside- quite depressing really. Future visitors might like to check the views before accepting the room given. We did not frequent the pool or fitness suite so cannot comment but the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the bus station so transfer buses (C6 ) costing less than 3 Euros for a single journey to and from the airport are easy to use.
The walk into Alicanti Centre/ the port is easily managed and even the Castle can be reached in under 20 minutes.

Room Tip: Some rooms have no view at all- apart from the wall of the roof terraced pool- we were in room 704 a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
392 reviews 392 reviews
311 hotel reviews
Reviews in 224 cities Reviews in 224 cities
513 helpful votes 513 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We drove around Alicante looking for a room and this was the only place we could get into fairly easily. The room was painted in a dark color, making it a bit dreary and the hotel is located on the fringe of a down-market area a few blocks from a good shopping district. We were glad for a place to sleep, but can't recommend this place to other tourists. We did not eat the expensive breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AC Hotel Alicante by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Alicante by Marriott

Address: Avenida de Elche 3, 03008 Alicante, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Alicante
#8 Luxury Hotel in Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Alicante by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AC Hotel Alicante by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Alicante
Ac Hotel Alicante

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Alicante by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.