We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Cheap, good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cervantes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cervantes to your Saves list
Hotel Cervantes
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Medico Pascual Perez, 19, 03001 Alicante, Spain (Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Alicante
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice and Cheap, good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hotel is at an excellent location right in the centre of Alicante and only 10 minutes from the beach. Nice and clean, the staff was friendly, but not all of them speak English which may cause a bit of difficulty.
The only thing which caused us some inconvenience is the lack of a fridge, if you want to buy your own food (the supermarket is 2 minutes away). Also the fact that it may get rather loud at night.
The breakfast is rather basic, only tea/coffee/juice and toast, but very cheap. You can easily find other places to eat close by.
Overall very happy with our stay, would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    39
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
31
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights, The rooms are small and basic but are clean and comfortable.The staff are very pleasent and very helpful.
There is a nice tapas bar connected to the hotel which is frequented by many of the locals, which is always a good sign. Nice selection of tapas.
The location is excellent and is close to the tram station and bus stops.
As other reviewers have stated, the shower was great.There is also free wifi throughout the hotel.
I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Donegal, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights while on holidays with some friends. Overall its in a central location, near bars, cafe, beach, marina and restaurants. The rooms are basic but have everything you need and in working order and for the price, this is a good hotel. The showers are great!

We had bed only so i can't say if there was breakfast or what it was like. There is a small cafe on the corner of the building with access from the street and the hotel. They have a range of beers,wine, tapas, snacks and make a lovely cappuccino!

The man that was on reception every night and morning whom we dealt with most has not much English, but we never found this a problem. He is very friendly and most helpful. We were able to arrange morning wake up calls for the 3 rooms when we were leaving and also taxis to take us to the airport. Also if we came back looking for some of our party he would let us know where then went. He was a great guy and like i said, very helpful and friendly.

I would stay there again is it was a short 3-4 day trip or if travelling around spain/backpacking, for the value, this hotel should be considered!

Room Tip: our 3 rooms were on different floors but all front facing (north) we were on the 6th floor and there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel is what it is, clean, cheap and cheerful.

I stayed in a twin room, with private bathroom, balcony and flat screen TV.

The bed was super comfortable, bathroom was great, I loved the shower, water always hot and good water pressure.

The balcony was small, but just a little bonus to sit out and watch the world go by.

The TV was okay, but I didn't get any English speaking channels, I didn't question this as I didn't care. I used my laptop and the hotel has free WiFi - all I needed :)

My dad was a couple of rooms away and he got an English speaking news channel.

The best thing was the friendly and helpful staff, very welcoming and pleasant people. Even the night desk man was lovely and we had a laugh using actions and mime as he spoke no English. We soon got my problem solved and my wine was opened lol ;)

It's also in a good location, walk 5-10 minutes to the marina and the beach.

I would certainly stay there again, if you just want somewhere comfortable to lay your hat.

Room Tip: The room I am describing is room 403, my dad had 401, which was the same except for no balcony. I ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benissa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My sister and myself stayed in this hotel for one night to see
a bit more of the city center. The hotel was clean and a bit basic but
adequate for our one night stay. Breakfast was served in a restaurant
next door to the hotel and was really basic and not much food.#
It was very central for, bus , tube and city center. The staff was very friendly/
I recomend this hotel if you are looking for something cheap and cheerful.

Room Tip: I think the higher you are the less street noise you will get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frillesås, Hallands Lan, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

First impression is a bit rough but the friendly and helpful staff and the perfect location will not dissappoint you. I stayed only one night and it is a quiet road without traffic during the night. Small shops everywhere in this part of town is very enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed here in January. Chose the hotel because of a) city centre location; b) value for money; c) reasonable priced inner-city parking.
Here's the good bits: good location; value for money; lovely friendly staff; comfortable, clean & quiet room; free on-street parking (see below)
Here are the glitches:
On-street parking was free - just had to move hotel bollards so that was fine but, on the 1st night when we got back from visiting family, someone else also staying at the hotel had got into the space so we had to use another, underground car park which cost €13.50 for 10 hours (the hotel car park was down a very steep ramp and I didn't fancy trying to drive back up it the following day!). Luckily we got back into the free parking the following day.
Safe in our room was locked when we arrived but this was opened by the manager. Unfortunately, when we'd locked items in the safe we couldn't open it again. The gentleman on night duty couldn't help (although he tried hard to resolve the problem) and we had to wait until the following morning until the young lady receptionist used the master key. We decided to lock items in our suitcases after that - not because we thought there'd be a problem with the staff but because we didn't want to go through the same palaver again!!
Allowing for the glitches this was a good hotel with, as I said, really friendly & helpful staff. We had breakfast only on the last morning as we'd decided to explore different cafes each day but we had very acceptable tostadas, coffee, tea and orange juice. On check-out we were given a bottle of olive oil by the manager! Don't know if it was an apology for the glitches or normal procedure - anyway it was a very nice touch :-)
As this was, in part, a business trip the city-centre hotel was ideal. We'll probably stay with family next time we visit but Hotel Cervantes is definitely worth considering.
Oh, and the hotel has free Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor, corner room overlooking the cross roads (narrow streets). It was very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cervantes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cervantes

Address: Medico Pascual Perez, 19, 03001 Alicante, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Alicante > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cervantes 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the city center of Alicante, just 50 metres from the Main Theatre and near the old part of town and ‘El Postiguet’ beach (950 meters away). The location is great for business activities in town as well as sightseeing and walking tours since it is set down town in the financial, cultural and leisure areas of the city. We have private parking lot nearby (on demand) and easy access to the airport and IFA fairgrounds (7 km away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Cervantes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cervantes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.