We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money - basic, clean and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Alicante

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Alicante to your Saves list
Campanile Alicante
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Elche 21 | Esquina Federico Mayo, 03008 Alicante, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADDITIONAL 10€ DISCOUNT
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Alicante
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Value for money - basic, clean and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Not a stunning hotel, but if your on a budget then this hotel is good value. It is situtated a little out of town - ca. 5 mins in a taxi - 20 mins walk. A few shops in the area (a little walk). The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean (if a little dated) with a OK bed and clean shower room. The windows were fixed and could not be opened, but the room had aircon that worked fine.

The "bar" is closed at the weekend. Breakfast was good - with eggs and bacon, fruit and loads of bread and coffee - and IMHO worth the 9 euro.

If your on a budget trip to alicante, then this should be an option.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear customer,
We greatly appreciate the time to write your review on our hotel because this is of great value for us and help improve our customer service.
We are pleased that the hotel has been adjusted your expectations both in services and in budget .I have informed our staff feedback on their service and are really proud that you have reviewed their treatment so positively. About windows, sorry you had problem to open it, our reception staff had been delighted to have helped in this topic. However, we will try to revise them in order the windows work properly.
We are also please to know that our buffet breakfast was to your liking and found products that made enjoy your breakfast as that is our main purpose.
I would like to thank you once again you have sent us your opinion about our hotel and hope you to return soon to Alicante to welcome you back with us.
Kind regards,
Delphine F.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    36
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
9
34
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

For the price I paid I wasn't expecting more than I got. Just simple room with simple décor. Polite and welcoming staff, 10 minutes walking distance from the main bus station and about 15 minute walk from the train station. It took us 30 minutes to walk to the old town and just a little bit more to the port and the beach. Not sure about the other rooms but our definitely needed a new carpet and someone to paint the walls. Overall a good hotel and I would stay here again. Alicante is a wonderful city as so I the whole country of Spain :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Google Translation
Buenas tardes,

En primer lugar,muchas gracias por compartir con nosotros su experiencia en nuestro hotel. Su opinión nos ayuda a mejorar nuestro servicio hacia los clientes y ,por este motivo, es de gran valor para nosotros. Nos alegra enormemente que el precio se ajustara a sus necesidades y que nuestro peronal le pareciera amable y servicial ya que esa es nuestra mayor premisa, que se encuentren casi como en casa.
Con respecto al mantenimiento de nuestras habitaciones, nos gustaría que supiera que están siendo reformadas las habitaciones poco a poco, por lo que esperamos que en su próxima visita pueda disfrutar de ellas.
Gracias una vez más por habernos remitido su opinión y esperamos volverle a recibir en nuestro hotel en un futuro próximo.

Saludos cordiales,
Delphine F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

So I got my times all mixed up - last train from Alicante to Valencia was 7:30! and I need a room for the night ideally close to the train station. So the Campanile it is then! Nice walk to the centre about 20mins 5 euros back in cab and a 10 mins walk to the station the next morning. Clean tidy rooms, 24 hr reception, no problems at all - and all for £23!! TIP: The flat secreen TV has a USB port for charging up Ipads etc...

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road (North side) also TV has a USB port - great for charging ipad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Google Translation
Buenos días,

Hemos leído su comentario acerca de su estancia en nuestro hotel y quería agradecerle que haya dedicado parte de su tiempo en compartir su experiencia con nosotros.

Nos alegra saber que tanto nuestra ubicación como nuestro horario de atención con Recepción 24 horas, haya satisfecho sus necesidades.

En cuanto a nuestras habitaciones, nos reconforta el que usted haya encontrado la suya de su agrado, teniendo en cuenta aspectos tan importantes como el orden y la limpieza ya que nuestra máxima es su comfort.

Una vez más, agradecerle su comentario ya que es de gran valor para nosotros y nos permite mejorar nuestro servício al cliente, día a día.

Esperando volverle a recibir pronto en nuestro hotel,

Reciba un cordial saludo.


Delphine F.

Directora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouda, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Not very well
The restaurant was so bad!
No menu at all just pizza and sandwiches.... Ham and cheese
Cheese only was not available!
No hot water in the afternoons and a power cut!

Room is good and clean
Good bed, shower ok
Just the staff was not good in service at all!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here two nights and it was excellent value for money. We didn't have breakfast or any meals in the hotel. The room was clean & had all we needed even air conditioning which we didn't expect for the money we paid. Free parking at the hotel & free internet access too.
The young guy on reception spoke very good English & was very friendly and helpful.
The hotel was about a 20 minute walk into Alicante city centre but buses ran regularly & a bus stop was quite close to the hotel. Fares cost 1 euro 45 each way so we used the bus. Alicante was a nice place especially down in the port area. We also found some nice tapas bars & some lovely squares to relax with a drink after walking around in the lovely warm sunny weather. A short drive from Alicante airport makes it a great place to stay if you have an early morning flight home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomma, Sweden
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Next to noisy busy hi-way,not much else nearby. On arrival grumpy old man studied my discount via i-net server.I reminded abt my allergies that we needed no perfume no spray room.He said that they spray all rooms,no discussion.No excuse for not honouring my special request.And it was not abt view or floor it was abt Health..I checked and actually room was not so bad,so I came down its kind of OK.I still remember how he shrugged shoulders with I dont care expression.If still interested to go there room was OK/Only Spanish channels in noisy OK room.I was surprised this is a chain.Hope someone reads it and send this grumpy old man packing.Shame in city where everyone is nice and cares except guy who is paid for it.

Room Tip: other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I thought this hotel was excellent value for the 7nights we stayed. The hotel is about a 25 minute walk to the Marina and main shopping area but with excellent local buses for €1.45 around the corner if you don't fancy the walk, is ideally situated. The other thing I love about this hotel is the fact that there is a C6 shuttle bus stand outside which takes you to and from the airport for 6 € for 2 persons, much cheaper and just as fast as a taxi.

The area in which the hotel is situated is a little run down but isn't threatening and there are a few woman soliciting for business in between the hotel and opposite petrol station but life goes on.

Alicante as far as my wife and I are concerned is a real gem that holiday makers often overlook but we loved it, the shopping where shops stay open until very late, a beautiful blue flag beach with clear warm waters and friendly locals, bars and eateries galore. It's also a destination where the Spanish take their holidays so it can't be bad.

We'll definitely go back to Alicante and likely to stay at the same hotel as the staff speak excellent english and are very very helpful so a big thanks to all the reception staff. The rooms were cleaned spotlessly everyday so a big thank you to the chamber staff as well. To ensure this review is balanced the only thing I would like in the hotel room is a small fridge to put milk and water but with the price we paid couldn't really ask for anything more.

Try Alicante though, a lovely place with beautiful scenery and architecture and a visit to Santa Barbara Castle with stunning views and history is a must!

Room Tip: All the same, no views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revenue_Campanile_ES, Public Relations Manager at Campanile Alicante, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us in Campanile Alicante, and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time in writing your review and sharing your experience with other travellers.
I hope you will be visiting our city in a near future and choose our hotel or once of our brands, once more.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Alicante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Alicante

Address: Avenida Elche 21 | Esquina Federico Mayo, 03008 Alicante, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Alicante 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Campanile Alicante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Alicante Hotel Alicante Province
Campanile Alicante Province
Campanile Hotel Alicante Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Alicante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.