We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Albahia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Albahia to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Albahia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sol Naciente 6 | Albufereta, 03016 Alicante, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Offer 10% Off!
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Alicante
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a nice hotel and very reasonable. Stayed here for just the one night as it was close to a conference I was attending the next day. It is a liitle out of town and appears to be in a residential block. Had a a very cute room, plenty of space - a separate living area and a balcony. Lovely sea views. We had booked a double room which unfortunately was twin beds pushed together - something I loathe. Had a drink in the very nice bar. Free wifi. Lots of tv channels (but no English ones - not that that bothered us).

I had a good nights sleep. My husband not so much as he was kept awake by noise from the aprtments above (not the hotels fault I know).

Lovely buffet breakfast.

All in all a very nice little hotel and very good value.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbahiaTyB, Revenue Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Albahia, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
All staff of Hotel Albahía Tennis and Business are very happy that you have stayed with us and have enjoyed your holidays. I hope you visit us again as soon as possible.
My best regards.
Lola Llorca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    95
    67
    19
    32
See reviews for
48
112
10
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Llandudno, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in February,loved the hotel,loved the staff-didnt get any of their names which was a shame but all were excellent
Room was very nice and spacious with a balcony and a sea view,weather was great so nice for sunbathing on the balcony and watching the world go by
Tram stop is 5 minutes away walking and its so easy to use and so efficient to go into Alicante city
Would i stay here again? Absolutely!

Room Tip: Request a sea view with balcony,its a bit extra but worth it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbahiaTyB, Revenue Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Albahia, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Google Translation
Todo el personal de Albahia Tennis and Businness agradezco mucho tu opinión y sería un placer darle la bienvenida de nuevo si usted decide regresar a Alicante y pasar sus vacaciones en Albahia Tennis and Business.
Mis mejores deseos.
Lola Llorca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Simple hotel with strange ways. When we arrived we were told our room number, but when we went to the room it was not yet cleaned from the previous guests this was 1pm, a wait of twenty mins before room was ready! These things can happen, but a pity no less. parking is in public car park, can and is short of free space . Hotel is not suited to disabled. Breakfast fair , and staff kept choice stocked as it was very busy. All in all ok 6.5/10
Just outside Alicante , hotel is part of large apartment block, parking at rear of hotel. Use gps to find, value good. Gym, tennis sea views , rooms fair.

Room Tip: Second floor sea view. Away from lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGDE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great hotel staff very helpful and food good. We reserved halfboard as much as you can eat at the breakfast and then a choice of 3 starters and 3 main courses for the evening meal, mainly Spanish home food which is better than half English half Spanish. We had a waiter Jose which made the evening meal a showcase,ever seen Faulty towers with Manuel well that's what you have he was great, THANK YOU JOSE. Will reserve again when we're in Alicante, 5 mins to the center very quiet. It was half holiday and Spanish studies for me.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Nice hotel next to the beach and tennis courts. Strange set up, it seems you pay for everything you get individually at reception, so when you arrive, you pay, after dinner, you pay, when you book breakfast, you pay, when you check out you get a receipt for everything. Surely it must cost them more to take multiple credit card transactions? Anyway, it was a nice hotel, very clean, comfortable bed.

Room Tip: Road side can be a bit noisy, try fora beach side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORIKIKA, Revenue Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Albahia, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Mr,
All the staff are very happy that you decided to spend your holiday in Alicante and exactly in hotel Albahia Tennis and Business.
I would like to tell you that you can choose between pay directly or charge to your account of your room to finally pay when you make the check out. Maybe it was a confusion.
Just I would like to wish you a very happy Christmas and the best for New year.

Lola Llorca.
Revenue manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Albahia Hotel is located outside the main town of Alicante. The rooms were very clean and very comfortable - ours had a small balcony - and overlooked the sea. Exceptional value for money. We did not enjoy the food - and the restaurant staff were not particularly friendly. Outside the hotel is not great but our room was quiet. Heaps of tennis courts and a pool. Watch out - as the pool is only open mornings out of the main holiday season.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had a lovely few days at this hotel. It looks a bit rough outside but is much better inside. The restaurant was Ok, we found the bar food better and there was a lovely little bar and seating area outside. The highlight for us was the well maintained tennis courts with a view of he sea followed by a dip in the large pool. Very good value too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Albahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Albahia

Address: Sol Naciente 6 | Albufereta, 03016 Alicante, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Albahia 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Albahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albahia Hotel Alicante

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Albahia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.