We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added Casa Suiza to your Saves list.
Beautiful Chalet. Private pool in Altea Hills
Beautiful Chalet. Private pool in Altea Hills
Beautiful Chalet. Private pool in Altea Hills
outdoor relaxing or lunch alfresco
Relaxing bar area surrounding the pool
Spacious lounge with wood burning fire for the winter months
Bedroom 1 has private balcony
Alicante
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
02soluvag...
Soissons, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“marvelous place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Casa Suiza is a marvelous place to stay in Spain. We came for the first time in Costa Blanca in August 2012. It's the first time that reality is better than pictures and movies about this villa. Everything is well made, simple, confortable, secured. We spend 2 weeks with our children. Air co in all the villa is marvelous when the sun is shining too much, old Altea is a marvelous place for the evening, and more than ever, Sandra and Pamela are fantastics during all our stay. I still have reserved for 3 weeks in August 2013.
Gaël, Valerie, Solène et Lucille (13 and 7 years old) from france (sorry for my english...)

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The fridge at our arriving with some food inside for the evening and the breackfast.
Liked least: Too hot in the afternoon, but it's so nice...
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Madeline...
alnwick
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Two wonderful months in Altea, Costa Blanca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Casa Suiza in the Altea Hills is a beautiful, airy and light filled villa. Both the interior and exterior have clearly received lots of care, thought and attention from it's owners who have filled their holiday home with lots of little extra's. The pool area and outdoor terraces make for a comfortable and relaxing stay with many sofa's, chairs, tables and even a bar. Inside a wealth of books, paintings and little treasures makes guests feel really at home. The kitchen is equiped with everything one could need & some with everything being of good quality and well chosen. The log burning stove makes a winter stay very comfortable, although downstairs where the bedrooms and 2 of the bathrooms are located does get a bit cool and damp. There is central heating which overcomes this and is not expensive to run. There are quite a lot of stairs both inside and out, when our 2 year old grandson visited we had to watch him carefully.
Altea is a truly lovely little town, one of the few towns on the Costa Blanca which is not overshadowed by high rise apartment buildings. The promenade along the sea front is very long, it is possible to walk along it all the way to Albir and the lighthouse, there are many bars, cafe's and restaurants along the way. The old town is very picturesque with more cafe's and shops. Even in winter the traffic all along the coast line is heavy, with parking quite difficult at times, some of the streets are winding and narrow.
We cannot wait to return and have already booked our next visit to Casa Suiza via the wonderful Sandra & Pam at HolidayAltea.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: That the villa was clearly a family holiday home and not just a rental property.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,547
/ Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Sandra and Pam K
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 65 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing