We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luxury Sunloungers
Luxury Sunloungers
Luxury Sunloungers
Private secluded roof top for sunbathing and relaxing
Luxury home with led 3d smart Tv skype and internet on big screen
Lounge
Alicante
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wendy T
Newry
1 review
“Top class villa, exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We spent a wonderful week in this villa which was booked via the holiday lettings website. The owners Richard & Sharon couldn't have been more helpful & made the whole booking process so straightforward & were always easy to contact. We had arranged a welcome pack of food essentials for our arrival which was great after a delayed late flight! The villa was just perfect for myself, my husband & 2 teenagers, quaint & beautifully furnished, having all the facilities at hand to make it so homely,providing a truly relaxing & enjoyable holiday. The roof terrace & garden certainly added a special touch to our stay at the villa. We really couldn't rate this villa high enough & we certainly hope to get back!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The roof terrace
Liked least: Can't think of anything we didn't like! No negatives.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
longess
staffordshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, lovely relaxing holiday.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Stayed here for 11 nights and the villa has everything you could possibly ask for, it really is a home from home. Sharon was so helpful before we even arrived answering all my questions very quickly, Richard sorted out the airport transfer for us and also a trip to the beach & Torrevieja. The street is beautiful and quiet and the weather was perfect. There are plenty of restaurants/supermarket within walking distance but I would say a car is recommended as I would have liked to have visited other places a bit further away. The pool is secure and is lovely, it was never overcrowded. I would definitely recommend if you are looking for a lovely relaxing holiday.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location as the street was so pretty and the pool.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
justineSt...
Stoke on Trent
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This was our 2nd time at the villa. Excellent stay yet again. It felt like going home but with added bonus of the sun! I really liked the addition of table & chairs this year in the lounge. Spent most days at the pool which is virtually a 1 min walk. The owner told us they plan to change the 2nd bedroom into a twin rather than double which I feel would be an excellent idea as we have one son & one daughter. We used the reclined sofa as a extra bed which was comfy. All in all this villa has everything needed for a lovely hol. Justine & Nick Phillips :-)

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Peaceful & relaxing
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2013
great review Justine thank you always a pleasure having you all over even thinking of a juccuzi for roof next year also see you all back soon we hopexx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
peter d
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic gem of a place, great location !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Recentley stayed for two weeks with my wife, with my son joining us for the second week, I am not normally one for reviews but just had to share this little gem of a place.
The place is just as explained with all the details on the owners descriptions, we loved the homely feel and warm welcome, the garden is just lovely to sit out in and soak up the sun and we just loved the roof terrace in the evenings in such a beautiful and quiet setting, so comftable and relaxing.
The location is just great, it is literally a couple of minutes walk to a couple of complexes of shops and bars, nothing too heavy or too late but great for a bit of nightlife and eating out, also there is a large supermarket just round the corner which was so convenient for stocking up with essentials.
There is a brand new massive shopping and entertainment complex not long opened about a 5 minute drive and this is a must visit as there is something for everyone there.
We spent most days when relaxing around the shared pool which the photos didnt do justice, it realy is a great setting to chill and relax and was never too busy, the beaches are only a 10 minute ride away if you prefer them.
We will without doubt be booking again and will take advantage of the use of a car and the convenience next time as we want to look a little further afield and see Murcia and some of the costal towns.
Just a note for any golfers, my son came out the second week and raved about the three local courses he visited all within a couple of miles of the house, he even walked with his trolley to the course at villa martin and we met him for a lovely lunch in the villa martin square, such a lovely setting with all the birds there and the trees,see it for yourself !!!
Overall a fantastic place, great location and we will be back !!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review we are so happy you enjoyed as much as we do hope to see you soon..sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Anne A
Espoo, Finland
1 review
“Home sweet home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

A very comfortable and homely house, Even though we visited during January when the weather was a bit colder the house was still very warm and cosy inside. Good location, several supermarkets and golf courses just a short distance away. The area is also nice and quiet. We would be happy to stay at Casa Piedra again.

Ari,Anne and Iiro from Helsinki

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Cosy atmosphere
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2013
What a lovely review Ari we would love to have you all back again for some winter sun regards Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
roslyn k
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super house in a lovely quiet place with a great swimming pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Had a great holiday with super hot weather. Loved the house, especially the garden and patio. roof terrace a must for evening meal and cards.
Read two good books while I was there.
Lovely quiet area and great swimming pool, my daughter, her friend and I had it to ourselves most days. Car useful for evenings.
I wanted to relax, enjoy the sun and rest and that is exactly what happened. What more could you ask for.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: house and pool
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Martina V
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“beautifull and quit place with everything what you need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

we spent just one week in this house but we found really nice and quiet house and all area with everithing what you need around you. Beautifull private pool and local shop with wide range of local and english/irish products just minute walk, ten minutes drive to natural or town beaches, fifteen minutes drive to Toravieja town with lovely inside market with fresh fish, fruit, vegetable and lot more, forty minutes drive from int,airport Alicante. House itself is beutifull, luxury, modern and clean.We have a seven moths baby and we found everithing what was needed inside the kinchen. There is a lot of room for seating, eating and relaxing outside, even with the BBQ at the evening, but also lovely sofa under the airconditioning in seating room at front of LCD where you can also enjoy many DVDs or SKY.. We had the only one problem there, we spent just one week there only. Hopefully come back soon.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$63
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Richard G
44 7821797576
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2010
Response Rate: 90 %
Calendar Updated: 4 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing