We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Breathtaking View from the terrace
Breathtaking View from the terrace
Breathtaking View from the terrace
Pool from distance
The terrace with seating
Master bedroom with 5 star comfort
Lounge & dining
Alicante
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fifibob
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Location stunning but take linen”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was grubby. The floor had hairs all over it from a dirty mop and main bathroom had spot of excrement on it. One bath towel and hand towel for each occupant for two weeks. No spare sheets for the bed for two weeks. No pool towels. Main bedroom bed sheet was too small for the bed and no mattress cover. Juggling act to wash everything and have it dry in time to put back in bathroom or on bed. Handed one set of keys between three adults. Door handle to balcony door hanging off . Place has an air of being managed to the bare minimum and needs a good clean. That apart location and pool stunning .

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
2 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 1 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 1 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 2 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Attitude of owner to feedback
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2012
We were sorry to hear of the problems encountered by this guest and have made every effort to respond quickly to the issues raised during their stay and those raised subsequently. This is the first time since commencing letting the appartment in 2006/7 that we have had negative feedback. A disappointing review but one that we do not feel is in anyway representative of the quality which others have enjoyed when staying at our appartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
sunnyblon...
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A piece of Heaven on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 for a stay in December 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Firstly, I did not know what to expect, as this was my first time renting as opposed to staying in a hotel. Admittedly, I was unsure when arranging the bank transfers, but Sarah (the owner) made me feel at ease and trust was very quickly achieved. Every single thing that Sarah promised...was delivered. I arrived to Altea Hills in the middle of the night, and was worried about finding my way to the apartment. But, on arrival, the security lodge arranged for me to follow one of the security officers up to the building. On awaking the following day, I was in awe of the magical view that awaited me from the balcony...just as in the photos. The apartment was clean and had every gadget and utensil you could want. The balcony was very spacious and we spent many hours in the evening just watching the lights in the distance flickering. As was promised, Karen turned up on my first day, and ensured that I had arrived safely, and any questions I had were answered by Karen. She even gave me her own personal tel number in case I had any problems. Karen also returned on my last day, just to oversee my departure. I can 100% recommend this apartment to anyone who is looking for a piece of solitude with glorious sea views. The apartment is about 15 minutes from Benidorm, and 5/10 minutes from Calpe. It is in an ideal position to make the most of all the Costa Blanca North has to offer the visitor. I look forward to holidaying here in the future. Good luck to Sarah and her family.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location - beautiful unspoilt sea views
Liked least: I suppose if I had to pick something, it was the fact that the apartment building was one of many in Altea Hills, and it took a couple of days to find my way back!!!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
marmotte2...
Altea, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“REPOSANT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation

la residence se situe sur une colline excentrée et dont
l accès est long. la documentation n est pas à jour car l accès à la piscine extérieure de l hôtel est payante depuis 2008. pas de boitier pour ouvrir le portail de la résidence à distance alors que l accès se situe dans une côte et qu il faut descendre de la voiture pour déclencher l ouverture au mur. l appartement est bien conçu mais les ouvertures ( volets, poignets de portes, etc..) sont très fragiles ou cassées; heureusement que le site est gardienné !

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: les nuits calmes et la terrasse
Liked least: le parcours pour acceder à la résidence depuis le poste de contrôle
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$71
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Sarah B
Speaks English, French
Listed since : Nov 2008
Response Rate: 65 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 18 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing