We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent apart-hotel, with great facilities and service minded staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Exe Alicante Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Exe Alicante Hills to your Saves list
Exe Alicante Hills
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Glorieta Reino Unido 6, 03008 Alicante, Spain (Formerly Hotel Apartahotel Alicante Hills)   |  
Hotel amenities
Reykjavik, Iceland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent apart-hotel, with great facilities and service minded staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel from the August 1 til August 08 and were thoroughly pleased. We booked a double apartment without breakfast for a very good price (will not mention it though for hotels sake and because everyone has a different perspective of what is cheap and what is not). We arrived a little after midnight which was not a problem as the reception is open 24 hours.

The room we were given the first night was on the first floor and as my wife is a little difficult sleeper we asked to be moved to a higher floor were she wouldn't hear people waking by (we did mention this in the booking but they seemed to have overlooked this). The next day we were moved to a 4 floor (3 in Spanish terms) without any problems. The apartment was very similar with aircon in the living area (none in the bedrooms) that was equipped with a small 27 inch tv (but who cares, you didn't come all the way to Alicante to watch tv), a sofa bed, a small storage space and a dining table; the kitchen had a good refrigerator, an oven, and everything for your dining needs such as cutlery, dishes, cups etc; the bedroom(s) were also very nice with closets and a nice bed (mattress good). The bathrooms were very good but if the hotel reads the review I would recommend they install an odor extractor. The balcony we had overlooked the pool area and was also nice. The room was always clean and we barely noticed our neighbors. The pool was open from 10 - 22 (10 a.m. to 10 p.m.) and was very nice. We had read about pool parties but IMO I think they were way to stressed out and were in the wrong place as 22 is not late (just barely dark at that hour in the summer time).

Another thing we had read was the location. Quite frankly I think for the extra price of staying downtown you still are paying less for transport and hotel at this location. You can buy a TAM card that you can recharge for a minimum of 7 euros which gives you 10 fares (you can transfer without paying another fare) but you can also pay more and it gives you more fares at a greater discount. The hotel is a 15 minute bus ride away but we didn't mind at least. The bus stops in front of the hotel at certain hours (ask reception). There is also a small beach just 5 minutes waking distance from the hotel which is completely ok (not the most beautiful but serves the purpose). Taxi to hotel at night is 7 euros from the center, from the airport is around 17, and to the airport is around 12-15 euros. I consider that very good compared to my hometown (Reykjavik, Iceland).

The reception staff was very helpful and very friendly.

All in all we loved the stay and would come back if we returned.

Room Tip: If you have special requests call hotel reception and confirm with them (comments in bookings seem t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    86
    56
    17
    17
See reviews for
58
69
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here over Christmas 2011. The rooms were spacious and spotless. There was a lack of cutlery and crockery in the kitchen but there were 4 of us and it was Christmas! Furniture and decor was lovely and the little balcony was a sun trap. The only problem was the location. The bus to town never once showed up and we had to pay for taxis to and from town every time we went out which quickly added up to quite an amount.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

3 night stay while exploring the area - what a find - only a few minutes to the city centre and the motorway but quiet and relaxing - parking on site (unusual for a hotel so close to the city) fantastic facilities and friendly service.
The apartment was spotless and spacious really comfortable and well equipped - one down side - seems the secret of Alicante Hills is out because when I tried to re book my 2 date options were fully booked - Ah well!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingston
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Locations was a 5 min taxi into Alicante & only 8 euro, our room was spot less we booked for 2 persons & 1 dog and we got a 2 bedroom apartment with balcony which was very spacious .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

the administration and handling of our reservation was good.
the apartment we had (on two occasions) was very clean and for two persons more than adequate in space. good service and cleaning of rooms every day in a nondisturbing way.
breakfast was nicely organised and a broad choise given the price of it.
very friendly personnel both in the administrative office as in the restaurant.
good swimming pool with enough space for sunning and additional service for drinks.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I had a nice relax 3 days in this apartment's komplex. Fully equiped kitchen, living room, bedroom, balcony with pool view. Everything what I need for relax after my busy days. The playas are about 5 minutes by car (on the other side from Alicante) and Alicante's beaches are about 15 minutes. Here is also nice swimming pool and cool (litle bit expensive) restauration in lobby. I had very nice time here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Just back from a 4 night stay here with my mate, rooms are well equipped and very clean, excellent value for money, only thing missing was a kettle, cleaning products can be purchased for 2 euro from reception but no tea towels. Nothing in the locality but the buses run every hour and cost around 4.40. We were just looking for a relaxing break, few days in the sun lazing by the pool so for this it is ideal. Taxis are reasonably priced. Food in the restaurant is ok nothing special but does.. Rooms aren't very sound proofed but we were heading to bed around 12 nightly and the place was quiet by then anyway.. May be worth your while learning a few Spanish phrases, eg where is the supermarket... not many around, found some of the locals quite unfriendly and not terribly helpful. Would visit again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Exe Alicante Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Alicante Hills

Address: Glorieta Reino Unido 6, 03008 Alicante, Spain (Formerly Hotel Apartahotel Alicante Hills)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Exe Alicante Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Exe Alicante Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Exe Alicante Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.