We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location, good service, basic self catering” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Park Suites

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Park Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Park Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bicacarera, 21 | Urb. La Quinta, 38390 Santa Ursula, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Santa Ursula
Bath
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quiet location, good service, basic self catering”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed in the resort for a week in April 2012. La Quinta is in a quiet location, perched near the cliffs. It has wonderful views of the coast, mountains and volcano. The reception desk was a bit slow but polite. The swimming pool was well kept and the lifeguard was watchful and helpful when my son hurt his foot on a rock. The free minigolf and table tennis proved to be good entertainment for the kids. The bar was well priced and there was entertainment at night, including a children's disco and a folklore group from the islands. We stayed in a junior suite, which is an attached bungalow, at the lower end of La Quinta, with views to the sea (as we had requested). The one bed apartment was very clean and the cleaner came every day. Spacious, with a terrace and all the rooms nicely proportioned. Nonetheless, the kitchen was very very basic - no microwave, no toaster (a time-energy consuming and not very hot oven grill instead), only three knives for four people, no scissors, no dishwasher, no washing machine, no coffee machine...this does not compare to other four star self-accommodation in Spain...we were promptly provided with extra blankets and a fourth knife at our request. Very quiet location within the resort, which is what we wanted, except for the nocturnal visit of two gekkos the last night! I would recommend La Quita for families who want to chill out by the pool and visit the bar at night, although having a car gave us the freedom to visit the forests, beaches, etc., not far from La Quinta. We did not use the free bus service to Puerto. Guests were mostly German and Spanish professional looking families, young couples or retired couples.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment on the -3 floor, with a view to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel R, Community Manager at La Quinta Park Suites, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at La Quinta Park Suites. We are happy to know that you have spent a good holidays with us. We want to provide the best possible service. That's why we try to fix the possible negative details that you can find as soon as possible.

Thank you for recommending our hotel.
We would like to welcoming you next time.

Best Regards,

Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    126
    70
    29
    28
See reviews for
80
157
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

a weekend break booked through lastminute.com we didnt know where we were going until paid. researched on the internet. when we arrived we was amazed by the freindly staff, clean resort and the accomodation far excedeed our expectectations. we had a fantastic time and cant wait to go back would reccomend for adults or family, food brilliant,

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel R, Community Manager at La Quinta Park Suites, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is very nice to read a very positive opinion like yours. We are happy to know that you have spent a good holidays with us.

We would like to welcoming you next time.

Best Regards,

Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Just spent a week at La Quinta Park, and very much enjoyed our stay. We were lucky to have lovely sunny weather and swam in the outdoor pool quite often. We were all inclusive; very good food, especially if you choose the freshly cooked omelettes, or fish which always came with a lovely smile from the chef. Lots of choice with the salads and the breads.The fresh fruit is wonderful so so much tastier than in the UK. Don't expect English or French cheeses though!
One night a week the hotel present a gala dinner with a show. We were a bit unsure of this - but it turned out a really good evening. We had waiter service for a good meal and then local folk dancing and singing,followed by a superb trio of dancers/gymnastics who were very entertaining.
We found the hard working staff friendly - a buenos dias from the guest goes a long way as do gracias and por favor. In fact they were some of the nicest staff we have met abroad. The reception staff were very busy, but became more friendly the more we spoke to them. But the best has to be the young lady who is now Public Relations officer - sitting opposite the reception. She is so friendly and helpful - a real asset to this hotel.
The grounds close to the pool and hotel are well planted and beautifully kept. We never saw any rubbish anywhere.
We stayed in one of the suites on the lowest level - it was very spacious and sitting on the terrace around 6pm was so peaceful - no building between us and the sea. We did however have to walk up a good few steps before we got to the lift! (There is also a slope for pushchairs and cases)
Towels are provided for the swimming pool (and our room towels were white and of a good standard -not grey and threadbare as in a previous review).
We chose this hotel because it is in a quiet place - we wanted a relaxing week, reading, swimming, resting. One day we walked into Santa Ursula and found a little square, but not really worth going into, except for the exercise! Took the hotel bus into Puerto de la Cruz - and hated the place! Full of tacky shops and loads of people wondering along!
I would go there again for a quiet week in the sun during our horrible English winter!

Room Tip: We liked the lowest level of separate apartments. We had paid more for a sea view - definitely would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel R, Community Manager at La Quinta Park Suites, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear Charmian,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. It is very interesting for us to know your experience in our hotel. That's the way to know which aspects do you like, and which ones should we improve.

It is not common an exhaustive comment about everything, and we are glad to know that you have spent a good holidays in La Quinta Park Suites. It is a pleasure for us to know that you like our staff.

If you are planning to come back, do not hesitate to contact us, and we will help you with your reservation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you next time.

Best Regards,

Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Just got back from a very enjoyable week-long family holiday at the La Quinta Park Suites. We stayed in a Junior Suite which was okay. The whole hotel is kept very clean by the staff and our room was cleaned most days. We went all-inclusive for the first time and I have to say the food was brilliant. There's a huge choice of freshly cooked food, the salads in particular were lovely and the fresh fruit and desserts were beautiful. Restaurant, bar, cleaning and gym staff were charming, polite and helpful. We used the gym and spa, too, which come at an extra cost (20 euros a week for the gym and 36 euros for 5 visits to the adults-only spa). The resort itself is very quiet with little to do outside the hotel and we used the free shuttle bus three times to visit Puerto de la Cruz (7km away). During our stay I'd say 70 per cent of the guests were OAPs, most of the rest were families with young children. Any review on Trip Advisor would be incomplete without a moan, so here's mine. Our beds were uncomfortable - more like camp beds than real beds - and the outdoor pool was too cold for me. Apart from that, a great holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main hotel (below the swimming pools) are of a much higher standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel R, Community Manager at La Quinta Park Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our hotel.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at La Quinta Park Suites. Your comment helps us to understand your point of view. Our purpose is to make you feel as if you were at home and solve the posible negative details.

It would be a pleasure to welcoming you again. If you are thinking to come back to Tenerife, do not hesitate to contact us, and we will help you with your reservation.

Best Regards,

Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

My Fiance and I travelled to Tenerife with my parents and brother in January 2012. It was a good job we did, as La Quinta was so awful we ended up staying with my family in another resort in Puerto de la Cruz for the whole week.
I think we were given a particularly awful room - in a one bedroom studio apartment below the pool, separate to the main building. The decor was dated - think 1960s-70s, with the most basic kitchen and furniture. Well below standard for a 4 star (more like a 2 star) and nothing like the pictures on their website. It was dark, dingy and cold, the temperature control unit appeared to be broken. The room was also damp - which was clearly evident on the wall in the bedroom. When I mentioned this to the staff they offered to get us some blankets. They said the hotel was fully booked and we wouldn't be able to change rooms. They said to ask again in another couple of days and to speak to the Manager. As we were staying in a separate resort with my family, we decided to get on and enjoy our holiday rather than keep coming back to La Quinta to try and speak to the Manager. The reception staff were very rude and unhelpful. I also thought it was a cheek that as a guest of the hotel we had to pay to use the spa facilities.
It's a shame as the hotel has a beautiful setting overlooking the sea and with a bit of renovation it could be amazing.

Room Tip: I believe the rooms in the main building are better - although I didn't get to see them. Pay a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel R, Community Manager at La Quinta Park Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for posting your review.

We always want to provide our clients with the best service and always want to know if we have not met their expectations. In this case, we apologize because we see that you don't like some aspects of our hotel. Your comments and impressions have been addressed to the responsible persons in order to analyse them.

It is a shame that the hotel was full, and we couldn't offer you another room. We think that we have very good rooms, and our high occupancy is a sample of that.

Your feedback helps us to improve our services and quality standards.

Best Regards,

Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

The hotel offered an excellent package (half board) for our family at a very reasonable rate. As already mentioned the rooms and common areas could do with a makeover but the staff are great which makes the difference. We had 2 evening meals, one the gran gala, and the quality was good. We renteled a car from the airport, easy 10 minute drive away.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel R, Community Manager at La Quinta Park Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your experience in our hotel. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at La Quinta Park Suites. We try to make you feel in our hotel as if you were at home.

We are looking forward to welcomingo you next time.

Best Regards

Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Apartment hotel is located 7 km from Puerto de la Cruz in a quiet environment. It goes shuttlebus every hour with the exception of Siesta time and return at Latest. 19:30. The hotel has beautiful surroundings with its own botanical gardens, lovely swimming pool and children's pool. The hotel is not new but it is well maintained. Friendly service in the lobby, cleaning staff and the pool bar.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel R, Community Manager at La Quinta Park Suites, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Dear Sir,
We are glad to know that you like our hotel, and that you have spent a good holidays with us.
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion.
We would like to welcoming you again.
Best Regards,
Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Park Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Park Suites

Address: Bicacarera, 21 | Urb. La Quinta, 38390 Santa Ursula, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Santa Ursula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Santa Ursula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Quinta Park Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel-Spa & Conventions La Quinta Park Suites, is located in the north of Tenerife on a cliff overlooking the Atlantic Ocean with spectacular panoramic views of not only the Teide, the volcano with the highest peak in all of Spain, but also of Puerto de la Cruz as well as the rest of the valley of La Orotava. The hotel is surrounded by a naturally captivating setting of subtropical gardens where you can relish in an unsurpassable climate of eternal spring. It is situated in a privileged community and is guaranteed to be the ideal place for anyone seeking tranquillity and contact with nature.The semi-circular building consists of Family Junior Suites, which are not only complete with all of the luxuries of home, but also provide stunning views of the ocean and the nearby mountains.Moreover, as an alternative leisure activity we have on our premises the first Spa in northern Tenerife: a true oasis for complete relaxation and peace of mind. Here we offer a complete array of the latest health and beauty programs, and we are always seeking to satisfy even the most demanding of clients by always offering personalised treatment and paying attention to the smallest of details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Park Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Park Hotel Santa Ursula
La Quinta Santa Ursula
La Quinta Puerto De La Cruz
Santa Ursula La Quinta
La Quinta Park Suites Tenerife/Santa Ursula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Park Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.