We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel just outside the city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vilassar

Hotel Vilassar
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Vilassar to your Saves list
Hotel Vilassar
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Carlos III 15-21, 08340 Vilassar de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vilassar de Mar
California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel just outside the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

The Hotel Vilassar was my base for a week of business meetings near Barcelona. The hotel was not crowded as it was the offseason for tourists but the staff was very attentive and helpful. Good breakfast that they prepared even earlier than usual to accomodate my schedule. The rooms were reasonable size and very clean. The Wifi was also very strong(important for many people). The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the beach in Vilassar Del Mar and has some good restaurants close-by as well. Also the train station near the beach takes you directly into Barcelona at a good price. Overall, this is a very good option for business or pleasure if you don't want to stay in the city but want easy access.

Room Tip: There are a couple rooms with a balcony. Try to request one of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
21
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I stayed at the apartments for 3 nights when visiting my daughter, who just had a baby.
For a Christmas present, she booked an apartment for me to stay in as her loft is very small.
The bed is huge, the patio is lovely, and there is a very nice kitchenette. The living room is tiny but has a nice TV. My only issue is that the heat duct in the bedroom is over the bed and "in your face" all night.
I would definately recommend the apartment as it is only 20 minutes train to BCN ina very nice suburb of BCN.
Grandma

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

I live locally and following a massive ruptured water pipe at my house, I needed somewhere close as an emergency measure to stay and try and keep a 'normal-ish' life. My daughter still needed to get to school and we still had our normal life to carry on with. We had passed this hotel every day since it had been developed and always wondered what it was actually like to stay in. An emergency situation forced this opportunity onto me.
From the first moment I stepped into the hotel I found the staff very welcoming......in fact nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was spotless, confortable beds and the shower was the best I have had in a hotel........if you need anything then just ask them and they will bring anything you require to your room.
They knew my predicament and always asked me how I was. I didn't know whether I was going home that night or not (waiting for a call from my husband to see if our house had been sorted out). They didn't mind my husband and son visiting regularly either. The spa and hamman were great and it really helped me out with the stressful situation that was going on in my home.
Laura (the manageress) was out of this world in her care for her guests and is an absolute credit to her employers. All staff multi-lingual. I know I live here, but if you want to see the 'proper' Catalunya, then you need to get on the train and stay in Vilassar de Mar......very different from Barcelona and perfect location to view the unbelievable coast and surrounding mountains. One of the few places on earth where you can be on the beach one minute and 1 1/2 hrs drive later be skiing in incredible surroundings.
Stay in Vilassar de Mar......30 mins from Calella, 45 mins from Lloret de Mar (fantastic water park), 20 mins from Barcelona, 1hr 30 mins from Salou and Port Aventura (great Universal Studios Theme Park).......and stay at this hotel to get away from it all.
P.S......you have just GOT to try the hotel's chocolate chip muffins.........divine !!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castello Di Godego, Italy
Level Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Stayed here for two nigths, the room is good, big enough, clean and with every confort you might need during a business trip. Hotel is very close to the city center. the rate is very good for what you got. Vilassar de Mar is not Barcelona, so you should not expect too much, but place is quite, safe, clean. If you are in the area this is a place to stay.

Room Tip: I've stayed in a double room with two beds attached, try to ask for a king bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

Really top notch service provided by this hotel - from the booking of the massage before we arrived, to the restaurant recommendations and general reception, the team here really gave 100%. The price was very good. The spa was small but nice - although i thought there was too much chlorine in the water and i missed a comfy reading chair. Location is fine, it is a small place so things are within walking distance. Rooms, while not special, were clean and funcional (4 star standard). Buffet breakfast was great - not too much not too little. One thing i did not like was that there was no proper hotel bar or room service...you could order a drink at a make shift bar beside reception only. However overall i would recommend this hotel for the price and service.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilassar de Mar
3.4 mi away
Hotel Atenea Port Barcelona Mataro
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mas de Baix
Hotel Mas de Baix
#1 of 2 in Cabrils
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Mataro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
URH Ciutat de Mataro
URH Ciutat de Mataro
#3 of 5 in Mataro
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
3.8 mi away
New Hotel Colon
New Hotel Colon
#5 of 5 in Mataro
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
5.0 mi away
Castell de Mata
Castell de Mata
#4 of 5 in Mataro
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vilassar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vilassar

Address: Avda. Carlos III 15-21, 08340 Vilassar de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Vilassar de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vilassar de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vilassar 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vilassar opened in July 2010, it is a 4 stars hotel with 25 rooms and the first hotel of this category in the seaside town of Vilassar de Mar, located in the Maresme Coast, just 20 minutes from Barcelona.Vilassar still keeps the atmosphere of a seaside town and it has all the elements that a visitor may expect; beach, restaurants and shops. Our main aim is to take great care of ours clients and for this reason the hotel has been built under the strictest regulations of eco-efficiency ans sustainability and it is run under these norms too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Vilassar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vilassar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.