We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Kinzica

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Kinzica to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Kinzica
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Provinciale 1, 25057 Sale Marasino, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sale Marasino
Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A lovely stay !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were fortunate to stay at the Villa Kinzica while on a hiking holiday.The hotel provided excellent friendly service. The restaurant is a high quality experience with an outstanding menu and attentive staff. The rooms are spacious and clean. The comfortable lounge areas are an added bonus. A nice touch is the complementary tea/coffee & snack area in the foyer which was appreciated. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    37
    13
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
59
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a family run affair with the owner greeting you as you enter from his position by the reception to ensure you are well looked after. Staff were very helpful, restaurant offers fine dining of high quality so expect prices to match. Room clean and bright. Breakfast choice excellent. Nice touches include daily newspapers, tea, coffee, cake and biscuits. Secure underground parking great for the bikes and if you are on a gluten free diet ideal spot to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We paid extra for a lake view room, with hindsight we should not have bothered as it gets dark so early in winter and the room did not have a balcony or a proper view, just one small window in the corner. The actual bedroom was small but there was another little sitting room so the total space was not bad but I was disappointed there was no bath either, just a rubbish shower without any water pressure. The hotel is set back from the road that runs along the lake and separates the two and has a nice family atmosphere and a nice garden. We had a very good lunch in the restaurant and in the evening it seemed busy, we do recommend the Chef, the pasta with truffles was fabulous as was the coffee. Breakfast sadly was disappointing again, mixed feelings about going back, without the lake view costs and breakfast...... maybe!

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a lake view in winter, its too dark to see the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This was my first holiday since finding out that it is essential that I follow a gluten free diet and I was very worried about the problems I may encounter eating in a different country. I needn't have been, as our stay at Hotel Villa Kinzica far exceeded our expectations. All of the staff were very friendly and welcoming and provided excellent service. The level of knowledge about coeliac disease was astounding. The chef, Stefano, has trained extensively in how to prepare delicious food which is safe for coeliacs and now trains other chefs which will help improve awareness and provision. One of our favourite dishes was the pasta with deer and thyme sauce. There was a varied and interesting choice on the a la carte menu with very little which was 'out of bounds' to me as they went out of their way to provide gluten free versions of the same dishes. This was so refreshing after being limited at so many english restaurants. Eating out on the terrace was a perfect setting.
The hotel is delightful and is beautifully furnished with comfortable and peaceful public areas in which to sit. Our room was well equipped with added extras such as bath robes and pool towels. The pool and surrounding area were very relaxing with welcome shaded areas. We borrowed the hotels bikes which we took on the ferry to Monte Isola (opposite the hotel) so that we could cycle around the island which is to be recommended.
It was really good to stay in a family run hotel where we felt our needs were fully accommodated.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liphook, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Whilst travelling on motorcycles from Germany we stopped at this hotel purely by chance. We had had a long hot days ride and must have looked quite a sight as we traipsed across the veranda where other guests were eating their evening meal to get to the reception. I said to my mate that there was no way that they would want us staying at this hotel in the state we were in (hot, sweaty, somewhat grubby and clad in leather). How wrong I was! The young lady on the reception desk was very helpful and gave us a special deal because she only had 2 double rooms left and no twins. The rooms, and indeed the whole hotel, were very elegantly decorated and clean. After a shower etc. we joined the other guests for a very good traditional evening meal. Breakfast the following morning was equally impressive with a self service buffet of great variety and choice. Although we spent more than we ordinarily
would have on a trip like this, it was good value for money taking into consideration the quality of the surroundings etc. I will go back to this hotel at some point in the future with my wife when we tour the lakes next.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We had a lake view room, from which we could see Monte Isola and the chapel at the top.
The room had a pretty décor; and the room and bathroom were clean, and well-equipped and maintained.
Bathrobes, slippers and pool towels were all provided in the room.
The only negative point was that the shower was in a bit of a flimsy compartment, and had only a fixed shower-head on the wall.

The public areas of the hotel have elegant, traditional décor and furnishings.
Reception staff spoke excellent English, and were very friendly and helpful.

The restaurant was pleasant, and we had dinner on the terrace one evening. We thought that more use could have been made of vegetables and salad on the menu, to accompany the (very good) meat and fish dishes. Service was quite informal/casual.

Breakfast was provided in a separate breakfast room, and provided an adequate buffet selection relative to the size of hotel. It included fresh fruit, but I couldn’t see any prepared fruit (such as melon slices).

The hotel is in an excellent location from the perspective of being near the lake, and only about 5-10 minutes walk from the ferry to Monte Isola. However, it is not a particularly quiet location, due to a road in front of the hotel, and a railway line not far from the back of the hotel.
However, there is a pleasant pool/terrace area, which feels quite secluded, and looked nicely kept and maintained.
The hotel has some bicycles which guests can borrow (no extra charge) – we took these over on the ferry and cycled round the island. Highly recommended!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in Oct 2006 and really enjoyed it. We just left today after another 3 day stay. The same family still owns and runs the hotel. A great place and reasonably priced. On the lake, good breakfast and an enjoyable restaurant.if you go take the ferry to the island for lunch or dinner. We'll be back. ****
Tom Brown

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Kinzica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Kinzica

Address: Via Provinciale 1, 25057 Sale Marasino, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sale Marasino
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sale Marasino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Kinzica 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Villa Kinzica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kinzica Hotel Sale Marasino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Kinzica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.