We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 perfect days” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Il Moscondoro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added B&B Il Moscondoro to your Saves list
B&B Il Moscondoro
Via Musciano, 220 | Marti, 56020 Montopoli in Val d'Arno, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Emporia, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“3 perfect days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very confortable rooms, clean and perfect quality and price.Good for stay some day in Tuscany, we found here confort and patience (owners). Good food during the breackfast and we discovered a beautiful restaurant about 2 minutes by foot. Try ;)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
25
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ħal Tarxien, null, Malta
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I went in this agriturismo for 3 nights and i highly recommend it....we were given a very warm welcome by the owners..... bedrooms were very clean... very good breakfast and meal. Nearby a very good restaurant...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moscondoro, Proprietario at B&B Il Moscondoro, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Nadine,

thank you very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to receive you in our B&B.

Greetings.

Gemma & Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuopio, Finland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The warmth and kindness of our hosts was fantastic,
Our stay in Tuscany was vastly improved by the considerate and helpful advice and assistance of our hostess Gemma. The rooms were clean, comfortable and charming. The breakfasts were excellent. The location is nicely situated between Florence and Pisa. Easy access to the sea, mountains and countryside. We loved it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We could not have chosen a better place to stay on our trip than B&B Il Moscondoro. We wanted nice, peaceful place near the countryside. And we found one, surrounded by sunflover fields. Atmospere is warm, hospitality kind and welcoming thanks to Gemma and Massimo. They really want you to enjoy your stay and help every way that they can. Rooms are individual, furnished with great taste and very well cleaned. I can still remember the scent of delicates in the mornings. It was heaven to wake up that way. Breakfast is absolutely tastefull! You can get your own key to the front door, so you can come and go when you want. Railwaystation is about 5km away and bus-stops are quite near. You can enjoy the nearest villages by walking or cyckling. And it is easy to visit THE cities (Pisa, Florence, Lucca etc.) I recommend, definitely!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Il Moscondoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Moscondoro

Address: Via Musciano, 220 | Marti, 56020 Montopoli in Val d'Arno, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Montopoli in Val d'Arno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Montopoli in Val d'Arno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The b&b il Moscondoro represents for us the realization of a dream: to create a location in which the family atmosphere and a personalized service of high quality join together to give our guests a unique and special stay, for holiday or business trip. Here you can experience the warmth and hospitality that only Tuscany can offer. Massimo e Gemma Our bed and breakfast is located in Montopoli in Val d'Arno, surrounded by the beautiful landscapes of Tuscany: from here you can easily reach Pisa, Florence, Lucca, San Miniato and the most beautiful sea resorts. In our homely rooms equipped with local handicrafts and modern facilities, you get the feeling of being in a magical and familiar place where it's easy to relax and work becomes a pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Il Moscondoro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Il Moscondoro Italy/Montopoli In Val D'Arno, Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Il Moscondoro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.