We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heerlijk plekje in rustiger deel Toscane” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pian delle More

Save Saved
You added Pian delle More to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pian delle More
Via Campagna Sud 139 ter, 57020 Sassetta, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Sassetta
Den Haag
1 review
“Heerlijk plekje in rustiger deel Toscane”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

For us the 2nd time in Pian delle More, first time in summer, with all the houses occupied. Perfect combination of rest and possibilities for the children to play with each other in and around the pool. Great, not to crowded beaches in 20-30 minutes. Kitchen could be better equipped. Pity there was no BBQ (but there were utensils though!). Free WiFi, but unfortunately only outside the house. Big chance Lucia and her husband (and ofcourse their cute dog Mia!) wille see us a third time!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    23
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We enjoyed two weeks of kindness and hospitality at this wonderful place. We loved the silence in the nice garden, our exquisite decorated house with all stuff you need. My son couldn't get enough of the dogs Pino and Mia as well as cat Fuffi. Great deal for a Berlin-city-boy!
Lucia managed all our wishes and prepared a wonderful breakfast for a good start of the day.
We remind these fantastic days very often and will return very soon!
Many thanks to Lucia and her team!

M.+ M. from Berlin

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Pian delle More, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thanks a lot! :-) It was such a great pleasure to host you!
Hoep to see you soon,

Wishing the best,


Sincerly

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed here for a few days in April and wish we could have stayed longer. Here's why Pian delle More is great:
-High quality accommodation. Lovely furniture, great beds, linens, kitchen equipment, etc. It doesn't feel like someone just tossed in some stuff into an apartment, there was a great deal of thought about function and quality. It feels like you are staying in a well-equiped, comfortable home. The place is spotless, too. After staying in less-than-clean and worn out places, Pian delle More was a dream.
-Kind, helpful and considerate hosts. Lucia makes this place amazing. She is very helpful to offer suggestions and to help book restaurants, etc. She listens to what you'd like to do and what your interests are and then offers so many great suggestions.
-Location, location - it's great! The location is quiet and relaxing, but close to many options. If you think you can walk to Sienna from this place, then this isn't the best place for you. If you're into cycling, I don't think you could ask for a better location. Easy access to quiet, less-traveled roads and to the very popular cycling routes. We've cycled through many popular areas in Europe -- and this was probably one of the best bases to cycle from every day.
We hope to return one day -- it's rare you find such a great combination of quality, comfort in a great location with great hosts. Stop searching and just book your stay here!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciaFlr, Proprietario at Pian delle More, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
THANKS a lot, for your nice words! We are still reallu happy when guests understand ours commitment for give to ours guests a real great staying :-)
We really hope to see you soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

If you want to enjoy the Tuscany and at the same time being in a nice place to rest in the country, you should go there. A exquisite decoration, two swimming pools and a nice garden make of these place the ideal villa to enjoy the holydays.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciaFlr, Proprietario at Pian delle More, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Thanks a lot! It's was a grat pleasure to host you!
Hope to see you soon,

Sincerly

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011 via mobile

We had a Great stay at a wonderful Place. Thank you. We got excellent advices for our stay.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciaFlr, Proprietario at Pian delle More, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Thanks a lot, it was very nice to have all of you with us, hope to host you again :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Very nice decorated and well equiped medium sized, clean house. The owners are very anxious to keep everything nice and proper. Which is a good thing, but sometimes went too far (f.e. no plastic toys in swimmingpool). Lucia was very helpful with information about things to do and even made reservations for restaurants for us.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We spent our holiday in Pian delle More one week in the beginning of June. We loved the place very much. It is stylish, clean, cozy, quiet and just so beautiful place with cute garden and a pool. The location is in a mountain village Sassetta with wonderful surroundings.
There are about 4 or 5 apartments, we staid in La Michelle. In the apartment we found all we needed for our stay, it was just like arriving to your grandparents place to the countryside. Felt so cozy.
The pool in the garden was cooling in hot days. Too sad that during our vacation the weather was not so warm, just wanted to spend more time at the pool. But we got to drive a lot around the Tuscany and spent couple of time in beach which has white sand and is about 20-30 minutes ride from Sassetta. Lucia, the hostess, introduced us the surroundig palces in details: where to go, what to see and where to eat. She was like tourist guide to us.
Our family liked the place and definitely we reccomend the place to them who would like to feel the peaceful life and typical nature of Tuscany.
Greetings from us to Lucia and to her family and to a little dog Mia, who replaced our dog (who we were have to leave home) place during the holiday.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pian delle More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pian delle More

Address: Via Campagna Sud 139 ter, 57020 Sassetta, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Sassetta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Sassetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pian delle More is a humlet plunged in a centuries old wood. Just a short way from Sassetta and 15 kilometres from the blue flags beaches of the Etruscan Coast. You will find accommodation in confortable flats placed in a beautiful mediterranean garden with two swimming pool. It offers the opportunity of spending your holiday into nature, sea and wellness. Important is the enogastronomic tradition with fine wines and the typical dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Pian delle More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pian Delle More Sassetta
Pian Delle More Italy/Sassetta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pian delle More, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.