We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business as usual” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western CTC Hotel Verona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western CTC Hotel Verona to your Saves list
Best Western CTC Hotel Verona
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Monte Pastello 28, 37057 San Giovanni Lupatoto, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Offers for every need
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Business as usual”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Nice clean hotel; helpful and friendly staff. Allows for business to be conducted as you would usually - stress free and comfortably.
Highly recommended for the those seeking a central hotel for a short stay and business man looking for good value.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    121
    32
    4
    1
See reviews for
59
88
5
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

If you come by car this hotel is best solution to stay near Verona.
We stayed one night in this hotel. Our room was on sixth floor. Room is huge, with the part with work table, cooler for laptop, good internet connection, radio, flat screen tv, coffee and tea machine.. On the floor is carpet, bed is comfortable, closet is huge, with enough space.. In the bathroom is bathtub, bathrobe, slippers ... Breakfast was included, and was excellent. Minibar was free of charge. In front of hotel is parking.The hotel staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We were driving in Italy and just need a place to stay for the night on our way to Venice. There was a credit card mix up and I called to make sure everything was ok. The female staff member I spoke with was very helpful. We had been driving all day and got lost (never use a gps with 10 year old maps in Europe, lol). But when we finally got there it was perfect. Looked in kind of a business area but since we were only staying one night it was fine and I think the city was close if you did want to sight see. The staff was so helpful and friendly, the room was very large with a comfortable bed, a large bathroom and a tub. We ate at the restaurant downstairs and had a very nice meal and great service. This hotel was nicer then the 4 star spa hotel we had stayed at for the 3 nights before at half the price.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for our New Year's Eve holidays and really enjoyed the stay. The rooms was spacious, larger than we expected, and nicely furnished, everything looked new. We also got the complimentary water, a nice touch. As a personal opinion, I did not like so much the shower, as it is fixed and the only way you can use is to wear the shower cap all the time, otherwise you'll get your hair soaked every time you shower and sometimes you just need a quick refresh, not an entire work with all the shampoos, conditioners, lotions and hair drying, especially if you have long hair... I suggest to the hotel to add also a flexible shower, it would be much more comfortable.
The hotel is pretty far from the city, but they have a good shuttle service free of charge. Beware and book it if you don't have a car, because the places are really limited. The only comment here is the schedule, which works well for summertime (last shuttle from centre is at 23:00), but not at all in wintertime. You might want to reach back to your room a bit earlier than midnight, as the dark falls very early.. In any case, the taxi can be used with no problem, we used it 3 nights and it was around 15-17 EUR each time, therefore affordable.
That's a good place to stay if you are driving, as the parking is secure and a lot of places available.
A nice thing to mention was the New Year's eve dinner, that was very beautiful and well organised, we had a table of two which was pretty cozy, while those larger groups had bigger tables all together. Really nice organised, as they took into account everything. The service in breakfast/restaurant room was very good too.
All in all, a very good experience, thank you Best Western CTC.

Room Tip: we had a higher floor room and it was a nice idea
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

*Noisy room - unable to get staff to work with me (even after telling staff that the noise on room was unacceptable) *No recognition as the top tier guest within hotel chain *No upgrade provided *Breakfast had huge selection (however some of the products were low in quality)

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancescoLaPietra, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western CTC Hotel Verona, responded to this review, January 9, 2015
Dear Mr Marlus,

we are so sorry your experience at our BEST WESTERN CTC Hotel Verona was not satisfying, please accept our most sincere apologies.

During your stay here, the hotel was almost fully booked. This was the reason why we could not give you a free upgrade when you arrived and this was the reason why in some corridors there was noise. In these cases, we kindly ask all our guests to be careful in order to avoid disturbing people who want to rest, but it all depends on their common sense.

Moreover, we regret our reception staff did not immediately recognize you as a Diamond member: usually we are very attentive to these details.

Thank you for choosing our BEST WESTERN CTC Hotel Verona, we sincerely hope to see you once more.

Kind regards,

Francesco La Pietra
Qualità e Controllo di Gestione
BEST WESTERN CTC Hotel Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Taxi from airport was 27 euro. Taxi from town train station is 18 euro. Rooms are clean and staff are very friendly. Eating places nearby are opera and pepperonis , both are really fast food places and fine if you like that but it is not to my taste, in my opinion opera was the better of the two with a wider range of menu. The shuttle had to be booked and the drivers were great. The big downside was the travel to and from the centre. I think even1 if the shuttle had to be paid for it would make this a much better place to stay but to consider a taxi @18 euro each way made the evenings quite expensive. The shuttle makes 4 return trips to the city and is free but the times will not suit everyone. Breakfast was also fine not an amazing selection but very good with good staff and very clean

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

we stayed there for 3 nights, there is free parking. the hotel is located next to the high way and mall name's Verona uno which there you can buy everything from food to clothing and its open until 9pm. 3 min walk from the hotel there is a diner called peperoni with good food and drink. the room was twine bed and big and comfortable beds. the breakfast was good too. the hotel stuff were very helpful. you can use the shutel from the hotel to Verona for free .

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western CTC Hotel Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western CTC Hotel Verona

Address: Via Monte Pastello 28, 37057 San Giovanni Lupatoto, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > San Giovanni Lupatoto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in San Giovanni Lupatoto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western CTC Hotel Verona 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Hotel with conference facilities is ideal for the business traveler; set in the industrial zone in suburban Verona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, getaroom.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Best Western CTC Hotel Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp San Giovanni Lupatoto
Tryp Hotel Verona
Best Western CTC Hotel Verona Province Of Verona/San Giovanni Lupatoto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western CTC Hotel Verona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.