We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel close to Bergamo airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 57ResHotel Orio - Orio Al Serio BG

Save Saved
You added 57ResHotel Orio - Orio Al Serio BG to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
57ResHotel Orio - Orio Al Serio BG
Via Europa 4/6, 24050 Orio Al Serio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ohrid, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel close to Bergamo airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Nice, modern Hotel I would choose definitely again. Real 15 minutes from the Airport. Clean rooms, new furniture, futuristic design. The one thing I was suspicious when a was booking was whether there is a walking area from the Airport to the Hotel, and the answer is YES. There is a pedestrian road taking you straight to the Hotel. .

Room Tip: Excellent location, very close to Bergamo Airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    31
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
11
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great location, 5 minutes drive or 15 walk to Bergamo airport. Great links to Milan. Small apartments rather than hotel rooms which was a great surprise, but watch out.......not too many restaurants in the area (we saw 3, but 2 didn't open until 7pm'ish and one was fully booked - travelling with 2 small children so this wasn't too good).

Staff were lovely.............breakfast could have been better, but not that bad that it would put me off going again. This is ideal for those travellers who need to put there head down somewhere comfortable for a couple of nights and great value.

Room Tip: Air traffic is noisy (so they tell me) so take ear plugs or if you are lucky like me just sleep - I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel is modern but our room was rather small. The local restaurant where the customers of the hotel have a discount is an outstanding one!!! Really a masterpiece of Italian cuisine! BUT the canteen where the breakfast is served (we had it included in the rate) is absolutely disappointing. One coffee and a croissant. Not even a continental one. The plusses are free Wi-Fi and proximity to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Hotel is located with a walking distance to the airport. We stayed at the studio which was clean and modern. We had breakfast included in the room pcice but it was quite disapointing beacuse it was just a crossaint and coffee. For extra 2,50 euros you could go for the buffet which was also disapointing (just a bit of ham and cheese). For the dinner reception recommended local restaurant which was fantastic. Food was very tasty, service excellent and they has some special deals for hotel guests. Avoid taking a taxi from or to the airport because it is just a rip of money.... they change you even for putting your suitcase to the car!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed a comfortable first night due to our late flight into Italy in July, before we visited Milan in the morning. Rooms very modern and very clean. 2 min drive away from Bergamo Airport which was great and not at all stressful. Helpful reception staff. The best bit about this hotel is the restaurant attached to it which is a local restaurant for the residents of the area but sells the most amazing Margarita Pizza we have every tasted in the whole of Italy and we have been to lots of places ! Definitely recommend you try that no matter what time you check in ! Great Parking underneath the hotel/apartments. Be careful if you using the bunkbeds in the 2nd bedroom as they are very loose and I wouldn't recommend putting a young child on the top as there is no guard rail ! Would use the hotel/apartments again if flying into Bergamo but ask if they have no bunk beds - just twin beds instead to avoid a better night sleep (no one falling off the top bunk in the night!)

Room Tip: If going with family ask for twin beds and not bunk beds (which have no top guard rails!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a lovely stay in this hotel. The staff were very friendly, check in was quick and easy. The rooms were big, very clean and the bed was so comfortable. We had spent one very warm night in Milan so this air-conditioned hotel was a real treat!
We had a very enjoyable dinner in the restaurant attached to the hotel and breakfast the following morning was nice, pastries, cereal, cold meat and cheese and breadrolls /toast. We also had our choice of different coffees and teas.
5 minute walk to the airport, 10 minute walk to a fabulous shopping centre and less than 10 minute drive into Bergamo city.
Thank you 57 Reshotel, if we are in your area in the future we will be sure to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We booked this hotel because it was close to the airport and we had an early flight. After three awful sleepness nights in a hotel in Milan this was a wonderful change and although it's near the airport it's so quiet.
The staff were excellent and very helpful. They arrange for a shuttle bus to pick us up at 5.30am to get us to the airport in time for the flight. The bus was only €10 for the three of us.
We didn't get breakfast in the hotel because we left so early. It's very near the Orio Centre and we spent a nice afternoon there.
The beds were comfortable, the shower was brilliant. There was a hob, microwave, fridge and a kettle.
It was all very modern.
There was a vending machine in reception where drinks were only 60 cent and none of the snacks were over €1.
I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 57ResHotel Orio - Orio Al Serio BG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 57ResHotel Orio - Orio Al Serio BG

Address: Via Europa 4/6, 24050 Orio Al Serio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Orio Al Serio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Orio Al Serio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern solution of hospitality that is constituted by studio and 2-bedroom apartments finely furnished, fully equipped including a kitchenette to make you feel at home. The perfect solution for those who want the comfort of the hotel without giving up the atmosphere of a residence, more spacious and welcoming environment in our apartments than in a typical hotel room and at a good value for money. A new building designed to accommodate with the higher functionality and elegance international guests. It's convenient, easy to get from the Airport of Orio al Serio (800 mt) and easy to access from the motorway A1, 57 ResHotel is within a short walking distance from the shopping centre Orio Center, not far from the not far from the not far from Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your 57ResHotel Orio - Orio Al Serio BG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
57ResHotel Orio - Orio Al Serio BG Province Of Bergamo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 57ResHotel Orio - Orio Al Serio BG, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.