We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stile Libero

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Stile Libero to your Saves list
Stile Libero
Via IV Novembre, 3, 24050 Orio Al Serio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Sidmouth Devon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Super place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Stile Libero is an excellent choice for those wishing to catch an ongoing flight from Bergamo airport.
it's a 10 euro taxi ride from the airport if you arrive at night and a 15 minute walk to the airport if you only have hand luggage.
Really comfortable, clean rooms which are nicely decorated, the breakfast was good and the staff that I met all friendly and helpful (even though my flight was 2 hours late which meant I could not check in until 1.15 am) There is a 10 euro charge if you check in after midnight but I think this is fair enough.
I will certainly stay there again!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    20
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
27
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Devon UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here for two nights because we had an early morning flight from Orio Al Serio airport. Due to the fact that it's a small, family-run B&B, the family know everyone who is staying and really take care of you. The layout of the B&B is really good, with the family house connected at the back - meaning you always have someone to contact if there is a problem (our door card stopped working but was sorted quickly). The hotel is incredibly modern for Italy (card system for the doors etc) and very clean! It seems like it has had a lot of money spent on it. In fact, this B&B is a lot more like a hotel: there is a front desk with a member of the family almost always present, free toiletries in the room and a food/drinks service downstairs (only paninis etc). It's in close walking distance to a good restaurant (3 minutes), the airport (20 minutes) and the excellent Orio Al Serio shopping centre which has a regular bus service into Bergamo modern and historic centres. The room was big with a modern air-conditioning system, built-in radio, Sky television and a lovely bathroom. The breakfast spread was absolutely fantastic and had a bigger choice than any larger hotel I have stayed in in Italy. Very impressive! As we were leaving early on our last day (4am), the family packed us a big, take-away breakfast which saved us money at the airport and on our flight! They also organised us a shuttle service straight from outside the B&B to the entrance of the airport because we had luggage. The 10 Euros we paid for this was very reasonable. Had a really great stay here, definitely recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

A lovely modern B&B near the Airport, room spotless and such a comfortable bed. Owners very friendly and helpful. Left us a takeaway breakfast as we had to leave very early to catch our flight home. The evening before, we left our car parked outside and walked just up the road to a lovely little restaurant. Although the area is right on the flight path you couldn't really hear it inside the room and didn't disturb our sleep. If only we could find places of this standard wherever we go !!! Will definitely return if we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a great B&B if you need a stopover near the airport. Clean, functional, comfortable bed, decent shower and good breakfast - what more could you want? But it's the family who own it that make it a cut above. Very nice people who couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. In fact, when they noticed that we had been standing outside for ten minutes waiting for a taxi to take us into Bergamo, the owner's daughter grabbed her car keys and insisted on driving us into town. We really appreciated the gesture - it was 9pm and we had only arrived from the airport half an hour before but wanted an evening out in town. She took us to the funicular and we were seated outside a bar in the square drinking Prosecco within 20 minutes. It really is worth a trip to Bergamo. The old town is stunning, typically Italian and with several good restaurants. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, Scotland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Easy to find if you have TomTom, the GPS takes you right to the door. Street parking outside.

The B&B is a clean modern building annexed to a lovely old house, very high standard of modern decor, fixtures and fittings, good AC. No dining room, but two restaurants in easy walking distance.

Very good standard of service from the family and staff, and English is spoken.

Good continental breakfast.

Easy drive to the airport. Aircraft noise would be an issue if you were trying to sleep during the day, but overnight there are no flights presently.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This B&B is in a rather dull building in a rather dull village, but inside the building you can find a very friendly matron and superior, clean rooms. Even many hotels don't have rooms this good. Air condition was working very well (you can let it on for the night without fear of getting cold), tv had many tv channels, wifi was working perfectly, there were toiletries in the bathroom... The only downside was probably that in the ground floor you don't probably want to open the roller blinds of windows, so that you can maintain some kind of privacy... The noise of airplanes can also be quite high, but as far as I know, they cease flying for nighttime.

The place is about two kilometres from the railway station of Bergamo and about four kilometres from the old town (Bergamo), so this is probably not a good choice for multiple nights without a car. But the airport is just 20 minutes on foot and the route is really safe and clear - just follow the pedestrian street on the western edge of the airport area. You don't need a taxi for transfers to the airport, which is really good! So practically you can be sure to get to the airport on time regardless of traffic jams or other unexpected events... If your flight is leaving so early that you can't eat breakfast at the B&B, the matron makes you a small take away breakfast that you can grab from the lobby.

Really nice stay, I can recommend this!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed here with my daughter and absolutely loved it. The whole premise has been refurbished to a very high standard, the room and bathroom were lovely. The breakfast was simple and delicious. The owners are helpful, polite and sweet and made us very welcome. It's a 20 minute walk to the airport but on a direct safe path, we opted for this as we thought 10 euros was a bit steep for such a short distance. Would recommend and stay again!

Room Tip: Although it's near the airport, with the windows closed we didn't hear them
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stile Libero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stile Libero

Address: Via IV Novembre, 3, 24050 Orio Al Serio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Orio Al Serio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Orio Al Serio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stile Libero is located nearby the international airport of Orio al Serio. It offers rooms and facilities to make their guests stay unfirgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stile Libero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stile Libero Orio Al Serio, Province Of Bergamo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stile Libero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.