We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mahagun Sarovar Portico Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mahagun Sarovar Portico Suites to your Saves list
Mahagun Sarovar Portico Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mahagun Metro Mall, VC-3, Sector-3 | Vaishali, Ghaziabad 201010, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Ghaziabad
Noida, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have very good experience with this hotel. I booked this for my pre-wedding functions. All guests wee really happy about the rooms and service they got. As it's newly build hotel and all the facilities are modern and upto the mark. Location is also excellent plus as it's located inside the mall, once can roam around and do stuff in the mall. Food and buffet was very nice. Overall it's nice and afforable hotel with 5 star like services.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-SPV, General Manager at Mahagun Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Mahagun Sarovar Portico, Vaishali.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Hygreev Karri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    64
    30
    5
    12
See reviews for
35
28
15
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

mall and shops give additional options for dining and entertainment
the standard room was a bit crowded in the bathroom, some door knobs and latches were in need of repair
the deluxe rooms are much cosier, well kept and have an extra nook kitchennete

liked the fact that there was potable ro water on tap for making coffee and drinking

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish K, General Manager at Mahagun Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Mahagun Sarovar Portico, Vaishali.

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have taken a note of your comments regarding the bathroom and door latches and will address and rectify the issues highlighted.

We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Ashish Kaul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I has blown away by the customer service that I received at this hotel. It has a nicely decorated lobby, the customer service that i received starting from the guard to the GM of the hotel was amazing and really made me feel welcome. I stayed here for 2 nights which I must add was really comfortable.

Before checking in , I called to book a room at the 9th floor with a view of the city and thats exactly what I got. My suite was very nicely decorated with roses ( which was also a request that was fulfilled ) I want to say thanks to some people who really stood out , Ashish Kaul(GM) , Pushkar(Head of F&B) n Yogesh(server). Having stayed at Radisson as well , I would even go out and say that this is the best hotel in terms of customer service in region.

The only negative thing I noticed during my stay was that some parts of the window were a bit stained other than that it was a perfect stay with a good view at night. The breakfast buffet although delicious, mostly consists of vegetarian items. However , as soon as I expressed my opinion , Yogesh (server) served me with some delicious chicken sausages which really impressed me.

Overall definitely Value for money. Thank you for making my stay comfortable and catering to my every request.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish K, General Manager at Mahagun Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Mr. Saini,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Mahagun Sarovar Portico, Vaishali.

Thank you for your detailed valuable feedback. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments have been shared with the team and it will help us do better. Thanks for the special mention of names for Pushkar, Yogesh and Self. We have taken a note of your comments regarding the window cleanliness and will address and rectify the same.

We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Ashish Kaul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Returned to this property after a few months, was pleasantly surprised to be welcomed back by my name, same preferred room. The services have become better. The spa has a new look and feel and is now run by O2. This is surely become my preferred place to stay and dine in that area, thanks to the infra and staff. Great!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish K, General Manager at Mahagun Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Mr. Mann,

Greetings from Mahagun Sarovar Portico Vaishali !

Thank you for your kind feedback again, I am glad that you chose to give us a chance to serve you again and that we were yet again able to meet your expectations.

Repeat visits and feedback from guests like you motivate us and assure us that we are on the right track.

Looking forward to many more visits from you.

Thanking you
Ashish Kaul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night i.e on 8th septemper 2012. hotel is good but the upkeep of the room is not good and. there is no evening turn down given so the problem which i faced is that i did not had fresh towel in the morning for bath secondly there is no employ on the pool side and the pool loungers are also closed so there no place to sit on the pool side,service is very slow and in the breakfast they served watermelon puree instead of watermelon juice so pathetic and the thing with upset me most is that i had wait 25min for the masala dosa.They should improvise on there quality of service to make stay memorable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish K, General Manager at Mahagun Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Mr. Tyagi,

Greetings from Mahagun Sarovar Portico Vaishali !

Thank you for your detailed feedback. I am extremely concerned reading your feedback and have initiated necessary steps to ensure that our guests do not encounter such issues again. I request you to consider this as an aberration to our normal standards of service.

Thanking you
Ashish Kaul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Staying at this hotel is indeed a experience. The location is good, ambience is upto its name and service needs no comment. Overall a great place to stay at the value which is unbelievable. Enure that before staying the rooms are booked in advance.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the 7th Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish K, General Manager at Mahagun Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Mr. Singhal,

Greetings from Mahagun Sarovar Portico Vaishali !

Thank you for your kind comments. I am glad that you got value for money during your stay with us and your special mention about the location and ambiance is appreciated.

I am certain that you will choose to stay with us in future as well.

Thanking you
Ashish Kaul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mahagun Sarovar Portico Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mahagun Sarovar Portico Suites

Address: Mahagun Metro Mall, VC-3, Sector-3 | Vaishali, Ghaziabad 201010, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Ghaziabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Ghaziabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mahagun Sarovar Portico Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary full service apartment style business hotel, located only 500 meters from Vaishali Metro Station. With 127 elegantly designed and exquisitely furnished guest rooms, an all day dining & bar, rooftop barbecue by the poolside, conference rooms & banquet halls for high-end meetings, corporate events and social functions, roof top swimming pool, state-of-the-art gymnasium & spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Mahagun Sarovar Portico Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mahagun Sarovar Portico Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.