We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree Cafe

Lemon Tree Cafe
Seafield Coxtown, Dunmore East, Ireland
(051) 383 164
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 10 Restaurants in Dunmore East
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Waterford, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Went here with girlfriends for birthday. Staff wonderful, had no problem mixing menu for us and anything we asked for was done. Not very busy the night we dined but still had good atmosphere, Would recommend.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    13
    3
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Killarney, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good fresh organic food, perfect for lunch at midday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I found this restaurant listed in the Good Food Ireland directory.

We came there at around 2 p.m. The "café" opens until 5 p.m. so it seemed perfect for lunch. The menu is very good - large choice of vegetarian dishes, but also meat dishes - and plenty of salads. I ordered a toasted sandwich while my husband had a meat dish. Both were delicious ! I can't remember ever eating such a deliciously tasting toasted sandwich. It came with French Fries, which were fantastic - thinly sliced and very tasty. The salad serving on the plate was totally fresh and had a lovely dressing. My husband had an Apple Crumble for dessert as well ! This was also very tasty.

I would highly recommend this café for anything from nice breakfast to lunch at midday to coffee and cake in the afternoon. The waitress was friendly and we didn't have to wait long for our food to arrive.

The decor is bright and cheerful and has a kind of "Lemon Tree" look and feel about it ! There is also a special play section cordoned off for children - great for couples with small children.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very tasty food, great service & good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The service here was fabulous, I especially love the crab salad the nicest I have ever had. If you are visiting Dunmore I highly recommend this restaurant. The ingredients are all locally sourced too which is great to see.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly service, tasty take away food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

If you are holidaying in Dunmore East and don't want to cook this is an excellent service. I have only used Lemon Tree for take away food, which was very good. Service helpful and friendly

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Lovely premises with good service and an excellent menu that catered really well for the kids too. Got a scorcher of a day and ate outside with a distant seaview. A lovely experience. Will be back again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Tree Cafe also viewed

Dunmore East, County Waterford
Dunmore East, County Waterford
 
Dunmore East, County Waterford
Dunmore East, County Waterford
 

Been to Lemon Tree Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Tree Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.