We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pub grub in dunmore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Spinnaker Bar & Restaurant

The Spinnaker Bar & Restaurant
Lower Village | Dunmore East Waterford, Dunmore East, Ireland
00353 51 383133
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Dunmore East
Price range: $9 - $36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
waterford,ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Pub grub in dunmore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

TYou need to visit the Spinnaker. The food is beautiful great atmosphere. it is a must if you are visiting dunmore

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    76
    19
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunmore East, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I live in Dunmore East and visit the Spinnaker far too much.

The staff are friendly, very helpful and always accomodate me fully in anything I ask for.

The food is fabulous, I have never had an issue with anything I have eaten there. Portion sizes are perfect and obviously everything is made to order. Service is quick and efficient, even when they are choc-a-block busy you are never waiting too long.

It has a fabulous atmosphere. Very relaxed and casual but still a classy place to eat. For the quality of the food, it is brilliant value.

They serve good wine and have live music quite regularly.

Spacious beer garden/smoking area at the back with good shelter; and another outside eating are to the side of the building which, when the sun decides to shine in the summer, is a lovely suntrap.
It is a very family friendly restaurant, as well as catering for couples, and they have a great kids menu, with a drink and dessert included (not just plain old jelly and ice cream either).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
“Great evening out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Yet again another great evening out , Spinnaker never fails , excellent food , very friendly staff. Our 5 yr old loves it out there so thats an added plus , very child friendly staff .Great value for money .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“good night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

out with friends for a meal in Dunmore ,we tried here as we had eaten here before and enjoyed it .The food was very good,especially the fish and the steak was perfectly cooked.service was friendly and helpful and a good night was had by all. One small complaint is that the menu has stayed the same for a long while and could do with a shake up

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nialled, Manager at The Spinnaker Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hi,

Thanks for your positive review.

Thanks for your constructive comment reference out menu, we chnage of menu twice a year and we will soon be changing it form Winter to Summer.

Our new summer menu will be launched week before the June Bank holi weekend, we change the menu over about that time every year...........one of the resons why we dont change our menu more , is that allows us to focus on consistency of product.

Look forward to seeing you back soon to samle some summer fare!

Regards

Niall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quality food at affordable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The indoor/outdoor setting near the ocean at this Dunmore East restaurant, coupled with expertly prepared and presented food, makes this a memorable choice for seafood. This is a great restaurant by anyone’s definition and one we are happy to revisit at every oppertunity.The ambiance is thick with nautical culture and decor,blended with professional staff to make this restaurant an excellent choice for any visitor.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spinnaker Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Dunmore East, County Waterford
Dunmore East, County Waterford
 
Dunmore East, County Waterford
Dunmore East, County Waterford
 

Been to The Spinnaker Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Spinnaker Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.