We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Family Sunday lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Simone Corsetti - Ristorante I Girasoli di Sant' Andrea

Simone Corsetti - Ristorante I Girasoli di Sant' Andrea
Loc. Molino Vitelli, snc, 06019 Umbertide, Italy
+39 075 941 0798
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Simone Corsetti - Ristorante I Girasoli di Sant' Andrea is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 38 Restaurants in Umbertide
Price range: $31 - $37
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Province of Perugia, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Fabulous Family Sunday lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 NEW

A lovely sunny Sunday in mid-April. The staff were very happy to accommodate us outside although everyone else was dining inside. The service was excellent, friendly yet not over-bearing. All our food was delicious. I was the only one having starters and had asparagus prepared in 3 different ways, which included cooked in a light batter and as a spread on crostini, all delicious. The two girls had pasta dishes, one of ragu in bianco - a kind of white bolognese, it was enjoyed immensely. The other daughter also enjoyed her vegetarian pasta. I had delicious boned chicken cooked in a tomato sauce with olives and my husband enjoyed a steak with seasonal vegetables. For dessert we had a tiramisu in an ice cream style. A hugely enjoyable meal, we look forward to returning.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    22
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“They go out of their way...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Simone and his team could not give a better welcome. The food is delicious and they went out of their way to produce a special vegetarian meal for me. Highly recommended

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Made to feel welcome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Simone is a wonderful host. The food, wine and ambience are all excellent - try it! And it's got a wine bar, too, if you're wanting a lighter culinary experience.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent food, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

My husband and I went to this restaurant by recommendation and we were not disappointed. On arrival we were offered a complimentary glass of Prosecco and a sample of local olive oil with a selection of homemade breads. Simone and his staff were very attentive and knowledgeable about the ingredients of all the items on the menu and were willing to advise us on which wine to drink with our meal. Without doubt, this is the best restaurant in the area.

  • Visited February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“this restaurant good be better whitout the mistakes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

This summer we twice had a lunch with friends in this restaurant. Nice outdoor eating. Most of the food was actualy very good, however the overall qualification is "average" because of the mistakes made in the kitchen (just one of the plates). Mistakes that instead of dealing with in a proper way, the cook had tride to hide. This was obvious also for the serving staff, confound in such a way that we were not allowed to pay. Not even for the other food that in fact was very good. It shows the eagerness of the staff to belong to the good or even better restaurants. Prevented by the attitude of the cook.....

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simone Corsetti - Ristorante I Girasoli di Sant' Andrea also viewed

Umbertide, Province of Perugia
Umbertide, Province of Perugia
 
Umbertide, Province of Perugia
Umbertide, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Simone Corsetti - Ristorante I Girasoli di Sant' Andrea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simone Corsetti - Ristorante I Girasoli di Sant' Andrea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.