We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poorly maintained” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ayer Keroh Country Resort

Ayer Keroh Country Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ayer Keroh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ayer Keroh Country Resort
Lebuh Ayer Keroh, Ayer Keroh 75450, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Ayer Keroh
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Poorly maintained”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Came here during my training. Brought my family together. Room was cleaned late - at 2 pm. Old bedsheet, towels. Rooms look old -poorly maintained. Toilet only got shower. No bathtub. Lock not functioning well. There are students staying there long term. Bed are hard. Mattress spring can be felt.

Staff are friendly though. Management need to spend some to improve their facilities.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Good. Big room. Easy parking. Nearby to main attractions in Ayer Keroh. Peaceful. Green.

Bad.
Broken pipe
Limited breakfast choice
Old room
Not exclusive
Limited plug points
I believe its also hostel for college students

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

No Fridge in the room when they said there would be, No WiFi in the room again when they said there was when asked. Dirty, like they clean to the bear minimum, well actually they do I timed a room being cleaned, less than 15 minutes, 2 people. Came back and our room was not cleaned and bed's not made, they said we did not ask, never been to a hotel you have to ask to have your room made up. Breakfast was poor verging on inedible, cold Noodles (Mee Goreng) Rice for Nasi Lemak, scrambled egg which was so solid and hard I could nearly pick the whole dish up as a lump, then a few fried nuggets. Poor choice, maybe 6 choices plus Congee, all Asian, all cold by 8:00am. No fresh cooked eggs but for RM 7.00 you could order al'a carte. An Air Conditioner was positioned right in the corner of the room I guess it was cheaper to install here, it meant that the person sleeping directly in front of it was cold while the person near the bathroom was hot. The TV has Astro but it was unwatchable as the signal was so poor the TV was just full of interference lines, blurred and the sound was patchy.
Swimming pool looked dirty, we did not bother. Bathroom Toilet was loose, it wobbled and you felt like it could fall over any minute, probably why the flush did not work but water poured constantly into the bowel. Basin was 'fitted' by the same guy wobbled an inch away from the wall guess the plumbing held it in place. Sink drain was blocked, Shower floor drain was blocked which meant after one shower the whole floor was under water, it drained away very slowly.
Staff took complaints but in a 3-day stay nothing was mended, nor did the cleaning improve, same dirt stayed in the corner of the room the whole stay.
First night we arrived late and were short of towels, seemed no-one could arrange 2 extra towels, next day they did not correct the mistake without being asked again. Drawers and wardrobes very musty smelling and we had to share the room with hundreds of other's - ANTS all over the place. Bed was short, I'm 5ft 10" and with my head against the headboard my feet hung off the edge and you could feel every spring in the mattress.
Location is good, surroundings are nice, but I would sack the Manager clearly he stopped caring years ago. Shame really it has potential if only some gave a 5h1t.

Room Tip: The goods rooms are at another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The chalet that I stayed in the hotel is run-down and in need of renovation. ASTRO not working in my chalet, door lock not functioning, TV is small and showing blurred images. Bathroom was old looking and dirty. Breakfast was complimentary and just ok, I guess. A major facelift is recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melaka
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Lots of improvement need to be done:
- No TV remote control
- Air-conditioner not so cool
- the foods is terrible and limited choice
- not value for money
- The bed sheet is not well cleaned because it looks like too much softener and not rinse properly (sticky)
- too small bed size..should provided super single not single sized bed..
- not provide iron and iron board in a room..the iron is not in good condition..

but the staffs are very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

Nice surrounding wt green, breezy & value for money.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

The only good thing is -> place is quite & peaceful,away from noisy highway!
Lots of improvement need to be DONE!!
Toilet not in good condition
No TV remote control
Air-con not cool
Old furniture & curtains
Slow service from the Hosekeeping department
Breakfast is terrible
Hotel surrounding is not clean & not well maintain

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ayer Keroh Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayer Keroh Country Resort

Address: Lebuh Ayer Keroh, Ayer Keroh 75450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Ayer Keroh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Ayer Keroh
Also Known As:
Ayer Keroh Country Hotel Ayer Keroh
Ayer Keroh Country Resort Melaka State, Malaysia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayer Keroh Country Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ayer Keroh Country Resort to your Saves list