We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kenya Bay Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kenya Bay Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kenya Bay Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mombasa Malindi Road | Bamburi Beach, Bamburi, Mombasa 80100, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bamburi
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Kenya Bay Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is an understated establishment. I stayed here with my wife between 13 and 15th June 2014. The hotel staff are wonderful and polite. The quality of the rooms and service is really good. They were eager to assist when needed and generally made us feel like royalty. about 5 mins away there is a GP Karting track that we went to and being a petrol head i enjoyed that. I recommend it

Room Tip: The superior rooms are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    83
    21
    11
    11
See reviews for
62
58
22
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Went as a family and had a wonderful experience. Staff was very friendly and yet professional, location is great for a good coast experience, convenient location, a great breathtaking ocean view, rooms are clean and spacious, grounds are gorgeous, delicious food, excellent service; would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We went as a family, had a fantastic time from check in to check out. Very clean rooms, friendly staff went out of their way to make sure all our needs were taken care of. Very good value for money. Clean beach, good food, good environment, excellent rooms and very relaxed atmosphere. Would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

being secong time in coast region but first time in kenya bay beach hotel,this has been a great holiday for our honeymoon. everything is beautiful, lovely staff, duty manager always on concern. delicious food, great view to the ecean. this is great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My first trip to Kenya . Very good hotel, well maintained. Lovely staffs with smile on face. rooms are good with good amenities . Overall a pleasant stay. Food in restaurant and service up to the mark.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I loved the hotel in general, starting from the reception as we arrived, the rooms, the services and facilities in the hotel, the food especially dinner.

I have resided in the hotel for a second time and was well pleased with everything, just like last time.

Kudos to Kenya Bay Beach Hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is a decent comfortable three star hotel on a very popular stretch of beach. The location is excellent if you want restaurants, activities and shopping around you. I booked directly, and called the hotel four times to book two rooms, book a transfer from the airport and to confirm that I had paid for my accommodation in the hotel's bank account, and scanned and sent a copy of the banking slip to the hotel's e-mail address. Horror of horrors, when I was checking out, I was being told that I had to pay for the accommodation again since the payment was not reflected in my account! The hotel probably had not more than ten rooms occupied, and if they could not manage such a basic issue with such low occupancy, what would happen in the high season?This was a disappointing part of the two night stay at Kenya Bay, but overall, the pool was good, the rooms good, the location excellent and the buffets also have a good variety with reasonably tasty food. Well done to all staff involved.

Room Tip: The superior rooms on the left side (as one comes in to the hotel) are quite adequate. Close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kenya Bay Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenya Bay Beach Hotel

Address: Mombasa Malindi Road | Bamburi Beach, Bamburi, Mombasa 80100, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Mombasa > Bamburi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bamburi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kenya Bay Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful setting among Frangipani and Bougainville with the most breathtaking views of the Indian Ocean, welcomes you to the Kenya Bay Beach Hotel, Mombasa. This exclusive hotel built in a subtle blend of African and modern architecture offers a marvelous ambiance for a truly wonderful and relaxing beach vacation. Located on Bamburi Beach, it is no wonder that year after year, families have anchored at this hotel for a relaxing and memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kenya Bay Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenya Bay Beach Bamburi
Hotel Kenya Bay Beach
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel Bamburi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenya Bay Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.