We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kenya Bay Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Kenya Bay Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mombasa Malindi Road | Bamburi Beach, Bamburi, Mombasa 80100, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Bamburi
Molo, Rift Valley, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Kenya Bay gave my fiancée and I such a great weekend and topped it with a special birthday cake. The pool is clean and awesome and the food is delicious.
Great Staff and a wonderful experience. Will surely be back .

Room Tip: Room 207 is the BEST Room. Will be Back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    79
    15
    11
    11
See reviews for
57
51
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Had the best weekend of my life. The view, the comfort, the fo0d and all the facilities of our room was great. we had a fantastic stay at Kenya Bay Beach Hotel, for sure we are all definately coming back

Room Tip: deluxe room is the best with a beautiful sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Istay 1 day when iwas coming from Zurich via Nairobi via Mombasa I book this hotel I stay before about 5 years ago it was late when iwas arrive it was almost morning the reception given the juice for welcome and also clothe for clean up your face after given us our keys for the room with the porter the room was discusting dirty also no mosquito nets also toilet is not clean towel are very old you will not given any guest those towel you can used for cleaning floor air condition not working is making noise also is bringing dust also it was very noise coming from the disco also noise for the car alarm we rang reception and we say we can sleep with this room was dirty and we have to stay at reception all night until morning and she say if we need breakfast we can have it when we went to breakfast table juiice tank it was absolutely dirty we didn't have any breakfast I went back to reception and she want me to pay full amount it was 9600 Kenya shilling is about 100euro ipay full amount and then we ask the manager name we have been given his name and email and his telephone number we rang and we explain what's happen and he decide to given offer to stay free next time but we refused and his offer half of the rates to collect at reception the porter boy he say plenty room at the beach no tourist at all it was very quite but they decide to give horrible room I will never stay again on this hotel I stay all over the world but this hotel it was dirty iwill not recommended to anyone to stay this hotel also if you at reception you can smell rubbish bin is near reception

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

When we first arrived we were greeted by very friendly staff and made us feel very welcome. We've been to about 10 different hotels in previous years but this was by far the best.. The food is delicious and varied, the location is just perfect and the atmosphere overall is mesmerizing. During the day there are fun packed activities for both kids and adults to enjoy! Every night there is fun and exciting entertainment, the rooms are beautiful and very clean. I am planning my next trip to kenya next month and i will definitely be back at kenya bay beach :)

Room Tip: Choose a room with a good view of the beach ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We loved staying at this hotel! The staff, especially the manager was wonderful! The rooms were large and comfy...... got a free upgrade from standard room to superior rooms. the food was excellent, and the wait staff was awesome. The best part was having my afternoon tea on the comfortable sofas by the ocean front. My kids loved the pool and the night time entertainment. The beach was excellent not too crowded. Kenya bay ....... thank you for the very relaxing holiday...... we are coming back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The location, the food, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, all contributed towards making our holiday a fantastic one. We are vegetarians and were provided with plenty of variety for the whole week. They even made us Ginger Chai! Having the beach and facilities so close to our rooms was great as we were travelling with our elderly mothers. Highly recommended by us and friends who have been there before. Visited from London.

Room Tip: The Delux rooms were lovely, with a beach view from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa, Kenya
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Kenya Bay hotel
For the experience of a lifetime with conference facilities ideal for business and seminars
The training sessions conducted in this environment was ideal.
Not forgetting the staff members for their warm welcome and assistance whenever there was need and assistance
Words cannot complete to describe my experience for Kenya Bay Hotel.Keep It up

Regards
Bill G Jumlai

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the Indian ocean are perfect Conference facilities commendable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kenya Bay Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenya Bay Beach Hotel

Address: Mombasa Malindi Road | Bamburi Beach, Bamburi, Mombasa 80100, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Mombasa > Bamburi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bamburi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bamburi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kenya Bay Beach Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful setting among Frangipani and Bougainville with the most breathtaking views of the Indian Ocean, welcomes you to the Kenya Bay Beach Hotel, Mombasa. This exclusive hotel built in a subtle blend of African and modern architecture offers a marvelous ambiance for a truly wonderful and relaxing beach vacation. Located on Bamburi Beach, it is no wonder that year after year, families have anchored at this hotel for a relaxing and memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Kenya Bay Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenya Bay Beach Bamburi
Hotel Kenya Bay Beach
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel Bamburi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenya Bay Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.