We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and well placed hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travellers Beach Hotel & Club

Save Saved
You added Travellers Beach Hotel & Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travellers Beach Hotel & Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Malindi Road, Bamburi, Mombasa 80100, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Bamburi
Uppsala
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice and well placed hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel has Everything you could ask for in a country like Kenya.The hotel is very clean and most of the staff is nice and social. The hotel is placed by the sea and the beach is lovely!
We paid to get breakfast and dinner included that I could really recommened. But dont buy all inclusive. Go down on the beach and walk a bit to the left and you will find a lot of good places that have great lunch!
And dont forget to take a walk out during the day when the water goes a way for a few hours, when you could see a lot of different fish! But dont forget to put some shoes on!!!
This hotel is for everyone and there is several pools and a lot of different food to choose from!

Last but not least. When you go to Kenya bring stuff to give away, like pencils, books, paper, soup, schampoo, clothes, toys. There is a lot of people in need of a bit of everything!

Room Tip: pay for the seaview but not on groundlevel there is a lot of insects. And dont forget to Close the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    237
    197
    58
    20
    21
See reviews for
156
226
30
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bakewell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We have stayed at Travellers Club many times over the last few years and have never been disapointed . The staff will do anything to make you feel welcome ,The rooms are quite spacious and spotlessly clean also really comfortable .The food is very good and there is a good choice to pick from .The waiters and waitresses are very friendly and efficient and the dining area is nice and airy ,The hotel is situated on the north coast so it is in a good position to get into Mombasa or the other tourist sites .eg Haller Park .Mamba Village Bombaloolou ,The hotel also is just across the road from the butterfly park and it is a lovely walk around and shaded for an afternoon stroll.There is a bank just down the road and always taxi's and tut tuts outside the hotel who are willing to bargain with you for a fair price ..We have also booked safari's with Nixon of the beach and have never been done down .There is a supermarket about 5 minutes down the road where you can buy virtually anything (We mostly go in a tut tut but have also travelled in the matartas at times which is quite an experience if you have a good sense of adventure .We are returning to Travellers again in Sept for 3 weeks after our safari holiday .It is a good place to chill and relax by the lovely swimming pools and bars .There is entertainment every night and plenty of restaurants and nightclubs not far away if you want to sample the nightlife

Room Tip: We prefer to be on the 2nd floor and in the rooms closest to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Located on Bamburi beach and it has access to the public beach. We were offered connected rooms on ground floor. Most of the rooms have balcony which is facing the sea. Their pool is good. Breakfast and Dinner was OK. Free Wi-Fi is available in the room.

Room Tip: Get a room on higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBHMSA, General Manager at Travellers Beach Hotel & Club, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Jayant,
It was such a pleasure to read your valuable comments after your last stay with us. We thank you for your recognition of all the hard work put in by my team in ensuring that every single guest feels cared for, valued and respected.

I am delighted to learn that you not only experienced a very high level of friendly and professional service but also enjoyed the variety of food and beverage offered in our Hotel. The management team has taken all your comments seriously and will take the corrective measures to improve on all the concerns that you have raised. I am also happy to inform you that a lot of the issues that you raised have been addressed as at now.

It will always be our pleasure to welcome you back again. Should you need any assistance in respect to your future stay, please feel free to reach me at gm@travellershtl.com

Yours faithfully,
TRAVELLERS BEACH HOTEL

FREDDIE KIURU
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stay here every January for our main holiday. The staff ( including management ) are fantastic and always willing to help. We stay in the club side which is all inclusive, the food is great, especially breakfast. The rooms are large and spotless, the cleaners really take pride in their jobs. We have been coming here for over ten years and would highley recommend this hotel. Children love the place and are kept busy with the animation programme, the beach and sea are great, yes there are beach vendors pedling there wares, a polite no is usually enough to get your point across, they are omly trying to get by and make a living.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for a room near the top pool, you can't hear anything up there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBHMSA, General Manager at Travellers Beach Hotel & Club, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Kel C
It was such a pleasure to read your valuable comments after your last stay with us. We thank you for your recognition of all the hard work put in by my team in ensuring that every single guest feels cared for, valued and respected.

I am delighted to learn that you not only experienced a very high level of friendly and professional service but also enjoyed the variety of food and beverage offered in our Hotel. The management team has taken all your comments seriously and will take the corrective measures to improve on all the concerns that you have raised. I am also happy to inform you that a lot of the issues that you raised have been addressed as at now.

It will always be our pleasure to welcome you back again. Should you need any assistance in respect to your future stay, please feel free to reach me at gm@travellershtl.com

Yours faithfully,
TRAVELLERS BEACH HOTEL

FREDDIE KIURU
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is such a lovely hotel with friendly helpful staff, plenty to do and an ideal starter point for first time visitors to Africa.
Plenty of safari choices and lots of entertainment on offer.
I have been here so many times and it never fails to lift my spirits when I walk into the reception area and see the stunning view and welcoming staff . hakuna matata !!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I spend a week at the hotel and it was more than i could ask for. The hotel rooms were very spacious with beautiful view of the ocean. The food was fantastic and i liked the most the desert. the swimming pool was nice, the beach front was clean and the staff were very nice and friendly.

Room Tip: Book during off season and get extras
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floriana, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

After trying a few other hotels, I stayed at Travellers for two months, due to an assignmeent in the area. Here I met some of the most friendly staff in the hospitality industry in Kenya. From the Guest Relations Manager to cleaners, chefs to security, everyone is keen on accomodating for the guests' needs. Rooms are spacious, prices of food at the various restaurants (except for the Indian) are fair. Buffets are geenrous.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travellers Beach Hotel & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travellers Beach Hotel & Club

Address: Malindi Road, Bamburi, Mombasa 80100, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Mombasa > Bamburi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bamburi
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bamburi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bamburi
#4 Family Hotel in Bamburi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Travellers Beach Hotel & Club 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travellers Beach Hotel is dedicated to give you a relaxed and home like feeling. Travellers Beach hotel provides a 4 star accommodation facility with luxurious amenities to enhance your stay and make it a memorable one. The amenities include; telephone services, split air conditioner, balconies with panoramic view of the ocean and the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jovago.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Travellers Beach Hotel & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travellers Beach Hotel And Club
Travellers Beach Bamburi
Hotel Travellers Beach
Travellers Beach Hotel Mombasa
Travellers Beach Hotel Kenya
Travellers Beach Hotel & Club Kenya/Bamburi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travellers Beach Hotel & Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.