We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty Sheets” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Tahlequah Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tahlequah Inn to your Saves list
Tahlequah Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3296 S Muskogee Ave, Tahlequah, OK 74464   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Tahlequah
Durant, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dirty Sheets”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Got a room with 2 Queens -- one bed had clean linens, the other had many assorted black hairs, a seed pod of some sort, and a piece of plastic from the tag off a new article of clothing. Continental breakfast nothing to brag about. We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Tahlequah a year ago and had the same experience. Makes you wonder about the local health department's thoroughness in their inspections.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterntahlequah, Webmaster at Tahlequah Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that you experienced a housekeeping issue during your stay. We have made staffing changes recently and many other changes since this stay. I apologize to you for your experience and hope you’ll try us again to see how we’re better than we’ve ever been. You’ll be glad you did.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    7
    4
    9
See reviews for
7
3
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
OKC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

The hotel refuses to allow me to cancel a pre-paid reservation because it's policy prohibits it. They would not budge to my requests to cancel and not be charged for the room in advance. Why? Because it's their policy! WHY is it their policy? "Because it's our policy." When I suggested that the real motive was to bilk that extra $90 from me rather than see to my satisfaction as a customer, the supervisor would not deny it and simply parroted the same training phrases: "It's just our policy." All I wanted was to be treated decently and have a simple cancellation request honored, but no. She would not allow me to speak to another supervisor.

If you've ever been frustrated by corporations that follow mindless "its our policy" dogma rather than responding to customers as people (and needlessly costing you money as a consequence), this is NOT the company to choose.

As a result, the hotel kept $90 of pure profit from me, refused to grant my cancellation request, refused to explain the rationale for this, and refused to provide any other options--a voucher or credit, for example. The one and only priority of the hotel was to defend a nonsense policy that would maximize its profit, without even token consideration of actual customer care. Be aware of this if you stay here: things may go fine, but if they don't you will NOT be considered a priority; you exist only as a source of payment.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterntahlequah, Webmaster at Tahlequah Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your comments and assure you that we’ve changed our staffing and many other aspects of this property recently, so you’ll find a better customer experience and a nicer hotel if you visit again. I apologize for any lapses during this visit and look forward to having the opportunity to show you how we now do business.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Defiance, AZ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2006

I stayed at this new Best Western in Tahlequah, OK for a total of 5 nights while I was visiting the area for a work related trip. I was told to stay here because this hotel is one of the newest in the town and might offer great service. On the positive side, the room/lobby area was clean and well kept, as it just opened within months of my arrival. However, the service was something to be desired. A few things in brief:
1) free internet service worked on and off
2) payment needed to be made in advance for the entire stay
3) water was lukewarm every morning
4) the deluxe breakfast consisted of juice, coffee, and breads -- hardly "deluxe"!
5) the "gym" was three machines (treadmill, elliptical, and bike) and the indoor pool could maybe fit 5 people if they weren't actively swimming
Hope this helps!

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterntahlequah, Webmaster at Tahlequah Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I apologize if we fell short of your expectations in any way. You may be interested to know that we’ve changed and improved every aspect of this hotel since your stay, and when your return you’ll find a nicer experience than ever before. We look forward to having you with us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tahlequah Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahlequah Inn

Address: 3296 S Muskogee Ave, Tahlequah, OK 74464
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tahlequah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Tahlequah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tahlequah Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tahlequah Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tahlequah
Tahlequah Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tahlequah Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.