We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Classhotel Napoli

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Classhotel Napoli to your Saves list
Classhotel Napoli
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via 11 Settembre | ex variante 7 bis, Marigliano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Marigliano
Targu Secuiesc, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during my visit to Naples and the surroundings,and I never regreted it instead of choosing a hotel in the city of Naples, which is dangerous and dirty.It well worth going half an hour with the train to stay in a decent , peaceful small town.(I recommend to all tourists going to Naple to do the same thing)A small inconvenient is that the train station is aprox. 20 min walk from the hotel.But from the highway, it s just there.
The hotel is well maintained, spatious, clean.The rooms are average, but ok.Cleaning is done daily,but it was bothering that they starting knocking at the door around 9 a.m.
Breakfast is continental, like in all Italian hotels, so do not expect all-inclusive, but it s quite satisfactory.
They also provide free internet in rooms.
Over all, I would recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annamari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
bucharest, romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Hi! The room are not very clean or hygienic. The floor was dirty and the toilet seems that was cleaned few weeks ago. The hotel smells bad. The breakfast was like never before(cold and poor).
When we asked to talk to the manager, he avoids us...We only staid one night, the other nights we spent into a 3 stars hotel from Napoli(Europa), which was ok.

The hotel is only for those who travel by car, otherwise there is not easy to came along from Napoli and back. I will rate the hotel at 2 stars!

Room Tip: Don't even think about it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marigliano hotels

Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

Booked this hotel as we were travelling with two young children and it is advertised as having a swimming pool. When we booked the rooms over the telephone we asked if the swimming pool was functional as we are aware that June is not considered high season in Italy and we were assured it was. Once we had checked in we went to see the pool and were dismayed to find it resembling a pond more than a swimming pool. The water was filthy....... you would not have wanted to dip your big toe in it let alone your whole body. We went to the reception where the lady argued that we would never have been told that it was open. The kids were upset but we decided just to carry on. We had three rooms between us and after the first night realised that the air conditioning was not working in any of them. Again we went to the reception and were told that the a/c hadn't been switched on yet, but it may be switched on tomorrow? We waited until the next day and were told that the a/c would be coming on but it would be switched off at midnight! What exactly is the point of that? We weren't coming back to the hotel until after midnight so we would be in the same position that we had been the previous two nights of trying to get to sleep in the heat. We found another hotel to stay in and went to check out and were told that we had incurred a 20euro charge for each room for a late check out. You would have thought that they would be offering us a discount for the lack of swimming pool and a/c, instead they levied this extra charge. Unbelievable. The bar was not open while we were there and the whole place felt like a mausoleum.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariglianoItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

I was not expecting much when I booked this hotel but everything was outstanding. The service was great and the buffet breakfast was outstanding. The rooms were not large but adequate and very clean.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jofl954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marigliano
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casal dell' Angelo
Hotel Casal dell' Angelo
#1 of 2 in Marigliano
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Ferrari
BEST WESTERN Hotel Ferrari
#1 of 1 in San Vitaliano
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
4.0 mi away
Palazzo Giordano Bruno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Nola - Naples Vulcano Buono
4.6 mi away
Hotel Il Giardino Degli Aranci
2.7 mi away
Hotel Quadrifoglio
Hotel Quadrifoglio
#1 of 1 in Pomigliano d'Arco
3.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classhotel Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classhotel Napoli

Address: Via 11 Settembre | ex variante 7 bis, Marigliano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Marigliano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Marigliano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Classhotel Napoli 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’imponente edificio con i suoi sei piani, è situato a soli 2 Km dal casello autostradale di Nola (NA), è meta privilegiata del businessman.Ma è anche un rifugio sereno per i turisti che desiderano allontanarsi dal caos della città partenopea in quanto la sua posizione periferica è garanzia di tranquillità e relax.Il Classhotel Napoli dispone di 141 camere, il raffinato gusto degli arredamenti unito al comfort le rende comode ed accoglienti.Tutte le camere dispongono di:1. bagno privato2. aria condizionata3. connessione Internet4. minibar5. lcd TV6. telefono con linea diretta e sveglia7. linea cortesiaLa grandezza e la raffinatezza degli spazi lo rendono unico nel suo genere, negli spaziosi salotti al piano terra potrete rilassarVi seduti sulle comode poltroni in vera pelle, bevendo un drink o leggendo la vasta selezione di quotidiani e riviste messe a disposizione; il tutto accompagnato da un sottofondo di musica jazz. L’esterno offre ampi spazi , incantevole il giardino con lampioni e fontana centrale che circonda la piscina olimpionica dove è possibile organizzare eventi di ogni tipo.Completano la struttura la Spa con idromassaggio, bagno turco, sauna.Il Ristorante “ANEMONE” presenta gli ambienti scanditi da importanti tendaggi e quadri.La cucina è tipicamente mediterranea ma sapientemente rivisitata e integrata da tocchi d’autore. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing