We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fife Arms Hotel Restaurant

Fife Arms Hotel Restaurant
The Square, Turriff AB53 4AE, Scotland
01888 563124
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 12 Restaurants in Turriff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Sunday lunch - "Q V S" Exceptional Quality.Good Value.Professional Service.Try it soon.
Doune
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved our stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Lovely, friendly hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed a 2 night stay on the 27th and 28th of breakfast. It had everything we could have wanted and we would particularly say the service from the waitress at breakfast was super, as was the attention to us for our evening meal on the Friday night.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    16
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great everytime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I have been here many times now as i am local. Wether its a lunch or a dinner i have allways been very impressed. Its not the cheapest place around the area but by far the best service and quality of food. They know where all the food is sorced and is allways as local as possible.. allways a lovley treat.!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Festive food, but a LONG wait...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We had a large table of 12 booked on Friday 13th December at 8pm. They were extremely busy, and tried their best to get us drinks (15mins wait) while we waited for our table to become available. Unfortunately, that wasn't until 9pm. 1 hour late. Food also took a while, but when it came it was delicious!

We ordered from the festive Fayre Menu: £33 for 3 courses. Great choice and beautifully presented. The Beef Medallions (£3.50 supp) were cooked to perfection.

Overall I would highly recommend the Fife Arms Bistro for a meal, but perhaps stear away from the festive period if you mind a long wait...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Fabulous Christmas fayre.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Had the set Christmas dinner menu this week. Food was absolutely faultless. Started off with the smoked salmon and pea risotto. This was one of the best starters I have ever tasted , full of flavour and so moreish. Next came the sea bass which was moist and tasty with a slight chilli kick and to follow I chose the chocolate and orange cheesecake, deliciously light and creamy. All in all a tremendous meal with excellent service. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

One of my favourite places to eat, although I don't get to go often. Great food and a fantastic atmosphere with very helpful and friendly staff. Particularly love the steak.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fife Arms Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Turriff, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Fife Arms Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fife Arms Hotel Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.