We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family run hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ismini

Save Saved
You added Hotel Ismini to your Saves list
Hotel Ismini
Hotel Ismini
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ismini
Ammouliani 63075, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Ammouliani
Athens, Greece
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great family run hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel is very nice and also very clean, spotless I may say. The staff and owners are friendly and were very helpful giving us all the information we needed about the island, ferries, places to go; whatever we wanted to know! The beach is great! This hotel is not only a good value for your money, it is an excellent choice for a great holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed two nights here in early September. It is a small family run hotel with very warm and welcoming staff. The rooms are air conditioned and everything is spotlessly clean.
Ammouliani is a small village, so all restaurants, shops and bars are within easy walking distance from the hotel.
The owner directed us to the best beaches on the island, where the water is crystal clear and the sands are soft under foot.
If we're ever down that way again, that's where we'll be heading for.
Dave & Elsie Gordon, Elgin, Moray, Scotland

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I went with my family for one night to visit the island of Ammouliani and stayed at the very hospitable Hotel Ismini. We were greeted the Greek way "big smiles, welcome drink as well as some home made Bougatsa which my kids really loved". The rooms have air conditioning and are spotless. When we checked out, the owner also told us to come back after the beach and use the shower so that we won't drive back with salt water on us (motherly care at its' finest).

A nice feeling and a place I would re-visit.

Thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Very nice hotel, far from centre of the village, so its not a noisy place, you can sleep very good! Rooms arenot huge, but normal, its a warm place, the owner and the stuff can help you with anything you like, even if you lose your ferry to the island! i teally appeciate it!! looking forward to go next year again!!

Room Tip: rooms an the back side have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Ismini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ismini

Address: Ammouliani 63075, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Ammouliani
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Ammouliani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Ismini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ismini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.