We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rear terrace garden
Rear terrace garden
Rear terrace garden
Bedroom No 2
Lounge ii
Front terrace
Master bedroom
Tresnuraghes
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Carole T
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Welcoming and well presented”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We stayed in the villa for a week, and whilst the weather was awful, it was lovely to have such a comfortable place to retreat to. The place is clean and spacious with good quality equipment. It was wonderful that all cleaning material were provided so you did not even have to buy any washing up liquid or powder.
The owner is extremely helpful and he made the booking process very easy, as it it was handled efficently and he provided good information on the property.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The kitchen was lovely, providing us with cosy space to linger over our evening meals
Liked least: Lack of sky TV
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
EllieR66
Reading, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic relaxing quiet villa, well equipped, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Our family of 5 including 3 children under 7 stayed for a fortnight in July. The house is well equipped with loads of unexpected extras like cool boxes, dvds, books and a lovely welcome pack. The garden is lovely for the children and adults alike, plenty of room for everyone and nice to be able to use the herbs and vegetables growing there in return for watering them. The owners are English and this is reflected in the kitchen (ie has a toaster and egg poacher, but no pasta maker) but its a real home from home, lovely and clean, new clean bedding etc. Perfect location, quiet and peaceful yet close enough to the village to walk to the shops. Only 10km from some lovely beaches and being away from the beach at night is lovely, its cooler and quieter, so ideal location. Perfect, will book again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The cleaness and location of the house
Liked least: Lack of Italianess (very English furnishings and equipment)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Herrlin
Halmstad, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A clean and fully equipped house.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We rented Bel Giardino (1 week) in July/August. The house was clean and fully equipped. It comes with a small but very nice garden were we had our breakfasts and BBQs. The kids loved the Xbox and the DVD movies (perfect after a day at the beach). The bedrooms were nice with drawers, wardrobes and comfortable beds. We had our doubts about the location but I must say it was just perfect - no traffic, 10min to the beach, walking distance to the bar/cafe/butcher/restaurant/bank/shops/supermarkets. If you like to BBQ, then you have to visit the local butcher (you will find the direction in the "Guest Information" pamphlet).

You have two nearby beaches, Port Alabe and Bosa Marina. We preferred the first one with clear water and nice spots to go snorkelling. Bosa Marina is more "touristic" with restaurants and bars at the beach.

The owner (John L) was very helpful and we had no problem with the payment/rent.

The Herrlin/Lundgren family.
Sweden

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Plastic chairs in the garden.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Rachel444
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday - we fell in love with the place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012 for a stay in July 2011

Myself and my partner travelled to Bel Giardino last July for seven nights. My only regret is that we couldn't stay any longer! The gardens of the house are so picturesque and peaceful with olive trees that provide welcome shade at midday. The rest of the house is clean and comfortable - ample room for myself and my partner with the entertaining area outside, as well as the large sitting room. We will definitely be returning with friends and family in the near future.

The owners had kindly left a 'welcome pack' for us, which contained some useful essentials after our journey, including bread, olives and wine! There was also a really helpful travel guide with some restaurant suggestions, many of which we tried out. The food in Sardinia is just superb, as you would imagine, and one of the best parts of our holiday was exploring the local towns and streets, finding the hidden restaurants that were so authentically Italian and totally unspoilt.

We rented a car for our trip and would recommend others to do so - there are two beaches which we explored within 5/10 minutes (Bosa and Porto Alabe) and the local town is only 5 minutes too. Compared to the price you would pay for a hotel in this area, this holiday letting is a steal and offers so much more of a genuine experience of the culture in Sardinia.I would absolutely recommend it!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The authentic Sardinian experience
Liked least: Nothing to complain about
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
chatel70
Vesoul, France
1 review
“Confortable maison”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour à tous,
Nous sommes restés 9 semaines dans cette maison.
Elle est parfaitement située à 6km de la plage la plus proche, mais si vous cherchez un peut plus loin, vous pourrez découvrir des lieux plus authentiques!
Dans le village il y a tous les commerces de base et les gens sont tellement accueilliant!
Pour ce qui concerne la maison; je remercie John pour avoir accepter l'installation d'internet. Elle est confortable avec suffisamment d'espace intérieur, une belle situation à la sortie du village, calme et quiétude, sans oublier Giovanni et Giovanna, les voisins qui sont adorables.
Tout est parfaitement organisé aussi bien pour le ménage que pour l'entretien du jardin.
Alain, Martine et le Nonno....

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
John L
Speaks English
Listed since : Feb 2012
Response Rate: 75 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 73 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing