We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Villa Luca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Agriturismo Villa Luca to your Saves list
Agriturismo Villa Luca
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Contrada Muti 1, 98076 Sant'Agata di Militello, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great garden, pool, outdoor area and general place to hang out with family and/or friends. Easy walk to town. Comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Good breakfast and excellent trattoria just down the road. We really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    30
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
45
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Lovely big room, with a fridge and terrace.
Beautiful, beautiful garden, very well looked after.
Lovely and peaceful pool area.
Nice people who tried their best to speak French.
Breakfast is set up as a buffet and is ok for Sicilian standard.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta Europe
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We would like to thank the staff at Villa Luca for making our holiday a memorable one. Mauro was very helpful providing us with a detailed route on to arrive, Regina was very delightful and always made sure we had lots of food for breakfast with freshly prepared produce that they grow themselves, Gateano was very helpful providing us with detailed information and advice on the best places to visit. The place is very clean with lovely manicured gardens with a fantastic view of the village below, & a large size pool. I highly recommend this place.We will definitely be back next year.
thanks Jesmond & family from Malta

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahoa, Hawaii, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was the worst hotel experience of my life. In the room we were staying in, the door was not properly built and as a result had a large enough gap in it to allow mosquitos to enter the room all night long. We were up until sunrise trying to fall asleep and failing everytime because once we would close our eyes a new mosquito would appear, buzzing at our ears. In the morning, I told the hotel owner about our issue and he just told us to pay and leave. He would not even acknowledge the issue, so the next people that stay in this room will have the same problem as us!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Nice setting, with beautifully tended garden, in a rather difficult-to-find on the outskirts of Sant'Agata (which has a very confusing one-way system). Very friendly people. A drawback is that breakfast always seems to be served al fresco under an awning, even when it's quite chilly. The coastal motorway enters a tunnel just below, though the sound of traffic isn't really a problem at night. There is a trattoria within walking distance, but the night we went half the items on the menu were 'off', and the proprietor is strange verging on mad; better to stick to one of the seafront restaurants.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was a case where the pictures were better than the reality. The signage leading us to the place was poor. No one was on sight to check us in. The first two numbers we called got us nowhere, luckily the third got the innkeeper, who seemed to struggle to be congenial. The room was functional but not much more. Until we asked for hot water we got slightly warmer than cold for showers and that w/some resistance. More that was unacceptable, but tolerable. The pool was not available though we were told about it when we booked. Twice in four days we returned after a day's excursions to find our room left unlocked and open by housekeeping. Fortunately, as far as we know, nothing was taken. It was OK, but not great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Was driving around Sicily last week and we like to stay in little, country places to enjoy the scenery and chill out.
We thought we would use Villa Luca as a base to explore but actually there's not a lot worth seeing on the north coast (in our experience)!
Anyway, as regards the B&B, it's very charming. The owners obviously work hard on the upkeep with pretty gardens with flowers and lemon trees and they make their own jam at breakfast.
The bedrooms are nice too, a good size, with character.
On the downside, we booked this place as it looked so pretty on the website and the pool was a big sell for us. The pool however, was closed! I know we were there early in the season (apparently they don't open the pool until May) but they should have told us this when we booked!
I'm sure if you go June-Sept, it's lovely.
Also, the Villa is very close to the motorway which can be a bit noisy but don't let that put you off. I'm sure you'd have a lovely stay,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo Villa Luca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Villa Luca

Address: Contrada Muti 1, 98076 Sant'Agata di Militello, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Sant'Agata di Militello
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sant'Agata di Militello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agriturismo Villa Luca 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Agriturismo Villa Luca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Hotel Luca
Agriturismo Villa Luca Sicily, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Villa Luca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.