We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Ibis - Mollet del Valles - Barcellona” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Barcelona Mollet

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Barcelona Mollet to your Saves list
Ibis Barcelona Mollet
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Nicaragua s/n, 08100 Mollet del Valles, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersBronze level
Torino
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Ibis - Mollet del Valles - Barcellona”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Hotel is good, you have all what you can ask to a non-residential hotel and even something more, restaurant is good and staff is friendly..
Only problem can be the parking, in the area it is difficult to find a space. You have a supermarket parking just aside but it is closed in the night (23:00-07:00) so you cannot really rely on it, therefore you are forced to pay for the parking and I believe that is not correct: the hotel should have a free parking area as others being in the same category level in the Barcelona area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    95
    21
    1
    4
See reviews for
62
60
17
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Ibis Mollet is our 6th Ibis we have stayed during our holiday in Europe best Ibis yet close to supermarket, staff were wonderful used their parking did not find it dear and car was safe. We loved the new Ibis look breakfast good and overall I would highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

This was my third visit to this hotel - and on each occasion it has been memorable for all the right reasons. It's so easy to find - being located just off junction 16 of the main A8 motorway - and is spotlessly presented both inside and out. I had a high floor room overlooking the motorway - but yet again the quad glazing blocked out virtually all the noise from the traffic whilst the room also provided a nice view towards the mountains. Getting parked at the front of the hotel necessitated the usual 'drive around twice until somebody moved' - but that was the extent of any problems I encountered (and if you really don't want to be bothered with that issue there is a relatively inexpensive underground car park). Not only were the staff very friendly and welcoming - but they actually remembered me too! Then when I needed to unexpectedly cut my stay short after only one of the planned three nights and return directly to the UK the front desk team were so helpful in assisting me with flight bookings printing boarding cards and providing accurate directions to the airport. Overall I cannot think of anything bad to say - and if I had the time I could probably go on and on about what an excellent hotel this particular Ibis really is! If you don't need to be in the centre of Barcelona do yourself a favour by rejecting the plethora of alternatives and stay right here. I certainly will the very next time I'm in that part of the world.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Good hotel. Standard IBIS quality. Staff was helpful and very nice. Restaurant at hotel was ok but expensive. Parking very limited around hotel unless you use hotel's garage, for which hotel charges a fee.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Located next to the motorway and very easy to find this is a virtually brand new hotel and is fitted out to a very high standard. If like me you have stayed in an Ibis before and are thinking basic and tired - forget all those thoughts because this is unlike any other Ibis that I have ever stayed in. Part of the Accor group Ibis are in the process of upgrading existing properties and also building new ones - and the design and decor in this hotel reflects what's eventually coming to all of them. It's very modern and functional - but it's in the bedrooms where you really notice the difference. Smart and well appointed they feature a very comfortable bed decent lighting a proper desk area a flat screen tv built into the wall and an excellent bathroom with an oversize walk-in power shower. The windows are quad glazed so although the motorway is highly visible the road noise is virtually eliminated. The breakfast buffet was good as was the evening meal - but there are other local restaurants within a reasonable walking distance too. The staff are very friendly and approachable and will always try their best to help - particularly if like me you want to get into Barcelona. I was given a detailed map and clear instructions as to the location of the railway station - about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. From there it's around half an hour to the city centre. I would recommend using the train since I've also driven and both the traffic and parking can be a real challenge. Parking at the hotel can also be very difficult on the local road outside - especially during the day - but there is a secure underground car park for a small additional charge. Overall the quality of the hotel and it's location make it one of the best in the Barcelona area and one I would happily return to again and again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ex pat
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Only 25 minutes from ferry terminal and centre of Barcelona, easy to locate secure parking (extra charge) very trendy reception and bar area. Pleasant receptionist spoke good English.
Rooms slightly larger than other Ibis we have stayed in. Right next door to a large Lidl and we noticed several guests with carrier bags of food on way to their rooms. We opted ffor the restaurant which was not too bad good value included a glass of wine and they went out of their way to fins a winw I liked to serve by the glass. The Ferry from Mallorca arrives around 20.00 we did not fancy staying in the centre of Barcelona and wanted somewhere that had easy access to motorways for onward journey through France.A perfect choice for us
Just wish they would not charge for Internet and parking

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Barcelona Mollet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Barcelona Mollet

Address: C/ Nicaragua s/n, 08100 Mollet del Valles, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Mollet del Valles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mollet del Valles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Barcelona Mollet 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Barcelona Mollet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Barcelona Mollet Province Of Barcelona/Mollet Del Valles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Barcelona Mollet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.