We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eccellente bed and breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Olive Garden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Olive Garden to your Saves list
B&B Olive Garden
Via De Gasperi, 08020 Posada, Sardinia, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Posada B&B and Inns
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Eccellente bed and breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011 via mobile

An exceptional bed and breakfast. The rooms are very clean and perfectly equipped. The beautiful garden is an excellent place for relaxing. The breakfast was one of the best we had in Italy. The very friendly owners are always helpful. For us it was the best accommodation we had on Sardegna. Next time we are on the island we will choose this B&B again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
31
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
england
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

a great p.lace to stay,loved it.we stayed for a week with a hire car,which is need to get to beach and explore around.we went to some of the best beachs we have ever seen no lound music and noone to pester us.The b & b was great lovely garden and a great cat..lots of people use it as a stop of for one night when we where a couple broke their toilet it was funny and a bit of a shock but was ok in the end and dealt with well .we had a great time many thanks to the poeple at the olive garden and the hotel donetella which we eate at most night

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

This is a tricky review to write. On the one hand, the B&B is very nice; the rooms are clean with good size bathroom, the service is excellent and the garden to eat breakfast is gorgeous. If you could pick up the B&B and put it an hour up the coast it would be wonderful and I would rate it 4*s. However, because it is located in Posada, for us, it was not a great place to be based. We made the mistake of thinking that San Teodoro was a great beach in Sardinia. If you like posing and are under 25 it is the place for you. However, there are far more beautiful beaches further north (near or in Costa Smerelda) or further south in Cala Gonone. I would not return to Posada, which was run down and had bad food. However, Sardinia itself is stunning and the food elsewhere was superb. I feel bad for Olive Garden that I have not rated them higher because they are a fantastic B&B but felt I should write honestly for other travellers about the location and the beaches. We ended up travelling in the car for an hour each way each day to gte to a better location.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2009

I have visit Sardinia last weekend and stay in Olive Garden Apartment in La Caletta, lovely place to stay, very close to nearest beach and only 20km. to the best beach in whole Sardniia La Cinta San Teodoro.
I will recommend to everyone who want beautiful place for very low price.... and perfect location.

Anna

  • Liked — Very clean, lovely decorate, big enought even for 6 people:)
  • Disliked — nothing:)
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Olive Garden

Address: Via De Gasperi, 08020 Posada, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Nuoro > Posada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Posada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olive Gardem B&B sits on the centre of Posada at about 2 km from the beach.Built in 2008 the Olive b&b provides 3 rooms with their own bathroom, lcd tv set, hairdryer, strong safety box and minibar. Guest start with a gourmet breakfast in the garden, surrounded by plants and olive trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, T4B, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your B&B Olive Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Olive Garden Posada, Sardinia, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.