We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maviay Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Maviay Hotel to your Saves list
Maviay Hotel
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Deniz Mah.126. Sk No:87, Adrasan, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 29 Adrasan B&B and Inns
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was our half-way point on our walk along the Lycian Way. We received a warm welcome from Ismet and Carol who made our stay very comfortable and pleasant. Ismet told us about his Kurdish family and Carol was very informative about life in Turkey. The rooms were basic but comfortable and ours overlooked the pool, where we sunbathed and had drinks after a hard day. There is also a pleasant garden with hammocks and kushes. We hunted for tortoises there. The food was delicious, lots of fresh salads and tasty fish - or whatever we wanted as an alternative, served on the terrace. Carol made a tasty packed lunch and Ismet was waiting for us at the end of our trip round the lighthouse. The bay is attractive and we enjoyed spending time at the Chill Out Cafe. Two very nice days.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very friendly and hospitable! The welcome we had was fantastic. Food fresh- delicious! Quiet location, but only a short walk to the sea front and selection of restaurants. Good HQ for walkers, just off the Lycian Way. Just great!

Room Tip: Rooms facing inland have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. The owner is really great, speaks fluent English and is very helpful. He picked us up at the late evening on our way from Kumluca and gave us a lift to Karaos and was always around for help and questions. The place is really clean and wit great location .

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The brilliant location and friendliness of its hosts more than make up for this hotels 2 star rating. There are some lovely walks around, if you can be bothered to get up from sunbathing by the pool. Loved it - Especially the chickens!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed with Carol and Ismet in September and loved every minute.Carol goes out of her way to ensure all her guests are enjoying themslves and have everything they need and Ismet is just hilarious, they are the perfect hosts.The hotel is set with a mountain background amongst lovely gardens and a pool.
We particularly enjoyed the barbeque nights and other evenings spent in the rooftop restaurant.There is a relaxed atmosphere and many of the guests have returned year after year and are more like friends.
The hotel caters for walkers,many of them walking the Lycian Way.
We will stay at this hotel again and are already planning to return next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bexleyheath
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Kids no longer want to come on holiday,where to go?

Somewhere to relax, unwind ,peaceful and be in beautiful surroundings!!

My wife and i came up trumps, a warm turquoise sea , a landscape and coastline of stunning beauty,a mix of friendly people and a hotel that treats you as a family member.

The Maviay is a basic 2 star hotel , rooms were cleaned daily with regular changes of towels and bed linen.We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis for two weeks so as to appreciate some of the local restaurants,the Merhaba and Siesta to name two, out of many offering fresh local produce with the majority of food cooked freshly.

Meals are great value, watch out for the price of a bottle of wine though, anything between £15-£18 , with not a great selection.A beer similarly priced to UK.
The relatively high prices are down to the Government putting a high duty on alcohol,mainly wine and spirits.

The Maviay also offers evening meals, those we had were very good, but we felt the choice was limited, as was breakfast, however the ever accommodating Ishmet/Carol and staff were only to willing to help if they could with optional meals.

A must is to go on the boat trips, these can be arranged through the hotel. We went on two and one of the best ways to experience and appreciate the coastline, amazing landscape and that turquoise sea.Watch out for Queen Victoria in rock!!

The freshest fish you are ever likely to taste is cooked on board with Captain Erdell and his wife looking after you on the Kamsal boat.

Two of our most enjoyable days were on the Kamsal, but in the resort of Andrasan you can not fail to relax and enjoy the surroundings, either on the sandy beach swimming in the warm sea or relaxing round the Maviay pool enjoying a drink at the pool side bar with Ishmet , host of hosts,his son Mochi and Carol all making sure your stay however short or long is an enjoyable experience.

A car is not necessarily a must but worth a consideration in order to explore the incredible scenery and ancient history , Phaselis and Olympos the two closest historical sites. If your a trekker or enjoy walking one of the worlds top walking trails, the Lycian Way, runs adjacent to the Maviay.

This location at present is unspoiled and pretty much uncommercialised , and long may it remain so. Chilling and relaxation are the words for the Maviay and Adrasan where life goes at its own pace in this beautiful and stunning location.

The Maviay Hotel and Adrasan area are well worth visiting, we will revisit and many do on a regular basis

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Carol and Ismet could not have been more welcoming and friendly. Carol met us on arrival after a very tough 6 hours walking and said exactly the right words "would you like a drink"! The room was pretty simple and could just have done with a few hooks but it was very clean and we had a good night's sleep. The food was lovely and the roof top restaurant was great.

Carol kindly recommended a day boat trip for our rest day and we cannot thank her enough as that was quite honestly one of the most relaxing and enjoyable days we have both had in many years. The boat sailed around the beautiful coastline stopping off to let guests swim in the crystal clear, warm waters. Lunch was provided and was of great quality as were the afternoon tea and the fruit platter which came after the afternoon tea. The whole day cost us less than £40 which was amazing value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maviay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maviay Hotel

Address: Deniz Mah.126. Sk No:87, Adrasan, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Adrasan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Adrasan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Maviay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your Maviay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maviay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.