We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfasts ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Krka

Save Saved
You added Hotel Krka to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Krka
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Novi Trg 1, Novo Mesto 8000, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Novo Mesto
Taranaki
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best breakfasts ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We are well travelled and this hotel on Slovenai had the best breakfasts of all we have stayed in over the years. The hotel staff were very welcoming, especially the front desk lady, Jasmine. She spoke very good English. The bedrooms were very comfortable and the complimentary toiletries top class. The accomodation costs including the breakfast was the most reasonable we had in all of Slovenia. Well done Krka.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    17
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
12
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Schoten
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Nice hotel, central position in the city. Nice, clean bedrooms with internet included. Only breakfast and breakfast room/atmosphere are a little bit old fashioned.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Stayed at this hotel with my wife while we were on our car tour. We had stayed driving a little too long and had stopped in Novo Mesto. I was'nt prepared to continue driving on that day unless I absolutely had to.
Initially, sat outside in the car, I thought "crumbs this is going to be expensive", however on enquiring at reception I was quite surprised at the cost. Certainly it was more than normal but certainly not prohibitively expensive. I tried to use my small amount of Slovenian I had learnt but the pleasant chap at reception repied in faultless English. (Sometimes I am ashamed that I don't speak more languages but at least I make the attempt)
The hotel car park was full so we had to park in the public car park opposite and the hotel offered to pay the parking meter if we left the money with them.
We decided to have our evening meal outside as the restaurant was very hot. We did'nt fancy a starter but the restaurant manager brought out some pickled or soused fish which was absolutely delicious, the fish was apparently caught in the river Krka. Shortly after we had started our main courses it started to drizzle so the restaurant manager helped me set up a parasol over our table. Then it absolutely tipped down! The manager popped out again to ask if we wanted to come inside but we were happy outside. I think he was bemused/amused by the crazy British people.
A really good nights sleep and a lovely breakfast, I just wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2009

This Hotel proclaims for stars but in reality is a good three star hotel.
The room and bathroom was adequate but there was nothing extra to make you feel you were in a four star establishment.
The breakfast was the best thing about the hotel with fried eggs being cooked to order.
The location is in a shopping centre.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Krka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krka

Address: Novi Trg 1, Novo Mesto 8000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Lower Carniola Region > Novo Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Novo Mesto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Krka 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A business hotel with seminar facilities. Ideally located in the old town centre of Novo Mesto in southeastern Slovenia. Suite-style rooms. Also with whirlpool baths.Rooms - 49 high-class air-conditioned rooms; facilities: toilet, shower, hairdryer, cable TV with radio channels, telephone, minibar; a room specially adapted for people with disabilities.Suite-style comfort - 4 suite-style double rooms; 2 rooms with a whirlpool bath in the bathroom. Plus an executive suite with a meeting room for up to 8 people. Exquisite cuisine at Restaurant Krka and Restaurant Metropol, which is reserved for groups. The rooms, restaurants and conference hall all have free wireless Internet access (WLAN). There are two computers available in the Internet area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Krka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Krka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.