We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must have been once!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence L'Olivo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paciano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Residence L'Olivo
via Santa Lucia 8, 06060 Paciano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“You must have been once!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Residence L'Olivo is such a nice place to go on holiday. It's so relaxing. The appartments are very comfortable and are typical Italian. Also the pool is nice. The people there are very nice too! In the summer days there always will be something to do in the village or there will be some football matches you can watch, but you also can play on it! If you wanted to go shopping it will take at least 30 minutes to go to a outlet village and for some food and stuff like that it will take no longer dan 15 minutes and you are in a huge supermarket, called COOP, with also some shops there. I always have a great time there! It's a place you must have been once!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We spent about one week at Residence l'Olivo. We had great time, everything was good. Big apartment, very well furnished with everything you may need. Big swimming pool.
The owner has been very supportive with all our requests.

Don't forget to try out their Olive Oil, it's amazing!

The town is quite nice, and you can easily travel around to visit historical places in Umbria and Tuscany like Montepulciano, Pienza, Montalcino, Assisi, and Siena in less than an hour.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lendelede, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Italian atmosphere, nice people, you can watch footbal from your balcony or play it yourself with the other gasts. The appartments are clean and quiet. Our children liked the swimming pool with the beautiful view and ping-pong area very much. You can buy good olive-oil from the owners. Paciano is a lovely small village that is very quiet, and you can join the festivities there with the local people. The village is really close by foot. There is a very nice, typical italian restaurant in Paciano : l'occa Brociatta where they have great food : make a reservation first. You can also do your shoppings in the local shop and buy the meat in another store. From this place you can visit a lot of beautifull villages in toscany or in Umbrie. Nature is wonderfull. The lake 'Lago Trasimeno' is also close, you can rent kanoes or waterpeddels in some villages near nthe lake. We also made a tour with horses through the olive-trees. We were there in 2008 and again in 2009. We surely would like to go there again an other year ! Greetings to the owners !

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helmond, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

It is a very nice small apartment complex. We enjoyed staying there and relax around the swimming pool. Apparments are spacious and clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoogland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

Residence Olivio is a good place to relax.
The apartments have an Italian look. The have all the necessary things needed there. The apartments are located in the village and there is à swimmingpool.
It's clean and care. The family Del Buono takes good care of guests and is very friendly. The area offers plenty to discover the Italian lifestyle, food, wine, culture and traditions.
For families with small children there is a lot of animation.
It is a good place to relax.
The weather is always excellent in the summer.

I'll be back,

Caspar kelder

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

I was on holiday at this place last summer with my husband and we had a great time there! It's the best place to relax and to forget your every-day-life at home! It is situated in a nice little village called Paciano in the south of the Lago Trasimeno in Umbria.
The village is not overcrowded by tourists, therefore you can get to know and enjoy the sweet way of Italian life the best way.
No matter what kind of holiday you want to make: it is good for everyone - both sightseeing and lying lazy on the pool is possible.
The family who owns the Residence L'Olivo is really nice to their guests and tries to fulfil every guest's wish.
The stay last year was so enjoyable that we decided to go there this year for another few weeks in summer.
We can't wait for it and are looking forward to it!!! :-)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beuningen
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

Residence L'Olivo has good apartments.
They are clean, large and everything you need is available.
We love the quitness of the village and the people are very,very nice.
It's centrally to go out and visit other beautyfull cities and surroundings.
When you're looking for bars and disco's, don't go there.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence L'Olivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence L'Olivo

Address: via Santa Lucia 8, 06060 Paciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Paciano
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Specialty lodging in Paciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paciano is a small and charming medieval village, located at the border line between Umbria and Tuscany, surrounded by olive groves and a rich forest vegetation.It’s classified as one of the most beautiful villages in Italy, the ideal place to spend time in touch with nature, and where you can spend a relaxing vacation. Paciano it’s been awarded by a European competition as "Perfect Village of Italy". ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence L'Olivo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Residence L'Olivo to your Saves list