We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless client care” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abate Masseria & Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Abate Masseria & Resort to your Saves list
Abate Masseria & Resort
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Zona F 83/C - Via Massafra, 70015 Noci, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #4 of 25 Noci B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Faultless client care”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

If all hotels cared about their clients the way Mino and Christina do at Abate Masseria then the world would always be travelling. One example: we forgot the map to get to the hotel, and when we rang them on the outskirts of Noci, Mino kindly talked us all the way into the hotel, corner by corner, road by road and strode out to greet us when we arrived.
Abate Masseria is a small but lovely hotel. The pool and surrounding areas are peaceful and well kept, with decent- sized and exceptionally clean rooms (with aircon) , a very fairly priced minibar, excellent pool service and a restaurant on site (albeit owned by another party). Worth noting that a car is essential to get around. As mentioned by another traveller, the restaurant does occasionally hold an evening function and it might intrude a little. If you want to be sure of peace then stay in one of the trulli (walls are trulli thick!)
The most outstanding feature of the hotel though is the friendliness of the owners and their sheer passion to ensure that all guests have a wonderful stay. I would have no hesitation to return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    37
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
111
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Coast California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We were looking for somewhere unique and different from the rest of our month long stay in Italy (Tuscany, Florence, Lake Como, and Rome), Abate Masseria in Puglia was the perfect choice! The landscape of the region is like something out of a dream. The people are incredibly friendly. The food is our favorite region for Italian faire. Abate Masseria is the perfect place to explore... or sit by the pool and enjoy Mino and Christina's impeccable hospitality!
One afternoon a guest asked for a Bloody Mary. Mino googled the recipe and went to the store to buy ingredients. Voila! He served up the only Bloody Mary in Southern Italy!
The truli's are exceptionally-simply decorated and the overall accommodations are outstanding.
We were traveling with our three children and this was one of the most comfortable places we stayed. Thank you, Mino, Cristina, and the rest of your beautiful family!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Stayed here in October, a perfect time to visit Italy. The hotel is all we could have hoped for. Large, well appointed rooms, a great pool, lovely restaurant and staff that could not have been more helpful. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms in the conicle masseria buildings are what this is all about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed for two weeks in the Abate Masseria during the first two weeks of September. Unfortunately we managed to get lost outside Noci on our way from the airport but after phoning Mino he guided us all the way to the hotel. The service cannot be faulted. From Mino and Angelica to the chambermaids everyone was always helpful and charming. The bedrooms are beautifully cool, the swimming pool is superb, even though a little chilly when you first get in. Breakfast buffet is very good. The restaurant is not run by the same people. Food is good, though the steak a bit too big for our liking, but unless there is a party booking, the restaurant is very quiet and you feel a bit lost. There are some excellent restaurants both in Noci and in Alberobello (10-15 minutes away). We loved La Locanda di Don Antonio, La Cantina, Il Falco Pelegrino and in particular L'Antica Locanda. The only drawback is that you do need a car if you want to go out in the evenings, but we did know that in advance and the location and the beautiful Masseria itself more than made up for it. It is a very central spot for exploring Puglia. The town of Matera is an absolute must! Our guidebook only showed Puglia and Matera is just outside so wasn't shown. Thankfully somebody told us about it as we found it one of the highlights of our trip. We would have no hesitation recommending Abate Masseria to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Abate Masseria is a great place to stay if you want to spend your holidays in Puglia.
It is a refined and hospitable resort, staff is very professional but kind so you feel at home.
Trulli restoration is accurate, as well all details: swimming pool and bar open air are perfect for relaxing.
Breakfast is another special moment, buffet is wonderful and as always kindness and elegance are in everything.
We stayed just 2 night because of we're travelling around the region but living in Trullo dell'Ulivo with an open view on an endless olive tree expanse was one of the most magic moment in our holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abateres, Direttore at Abate Masseria & Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
Thanks for choosing us and for your great feedback! You are so kind! We always do our best to make your holiday really special: the breakfast buffet, the quietness and the kindness were our gift to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We arrived for 5 nights at Abate Masseria and loved every minute of it. We stayed in the comfort room which was spotless, fresh and welcoming. Top marks need to go to Angelica who was terrific and made us feel right at home! Angelica took care of making sure we were comfortable and gave us all the necessary information including one terrific restaurant recommendation, Lantica Locanda in Noci which had great service and excellent food. The swimming pool is perfect for the *kid* in you and we couldnt get enough of just relaxing by the pool with lovely backround music. The poolside area as well as every other area of the masseria were clean and enchanting . Breakfast is varied and had a nice and attentive service. The hotel restaurant deserves excellent raves as well, good food, good service and some of the best local cuisine we sampled. We are happy to recommend this resort and hopefully one day we can come back and enjoy this Puglian delight.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abateres, Direttore at Abate Masseria & Resort, responded to this review, September 25, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with all staff . We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
All of Abate Masseria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Located on the edge of Noci, the Abate Masseria is a very personal, small hotel run by charming and efficient people. Food very good. Wine list strong on local varietals but otherwise limited. Chic design throughout and bedrooms spacious and cool - though beds a bit too firm! Swimming pool, tennis court, football pitches all good for an active family but Abate Masseria is above all a lovely place to explore from, or simply to de-stress in. Good restaurants nearby. We borrowed bikes to expore the almost traffic free local lanes.

Room Tip: The most stylish rooms are those built in trulli, the conical shaped buildings that characterise Pug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abateres, Direttore at Abate Masseria & Resort, responded to this review, September 25, 2011
It was very nice to meet you! Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy that you liked our small Masseria and you appreciated people, food and our services.
All of Abate Masseria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Abate Masseria & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abate Masseria & Resort

Address: Zona F 83/C - Via Massafra, 70015 Noci, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Noci
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Noci
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Abate Masseria & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Abate Masseria & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abate Masseria Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abate Masseria & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.