We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Star find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harkerville Forest Lodge

Harkerville Forest Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harkerville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harkerville Forest Lodge
Save
You added Harkerville Forest Lodge to your Saves list
P.O. Box 1, Harkerville, Plettenberg Bay 6604, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
“Star find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

My family and I camped at Harkerville Forest Lodge from 18 to 20 April 2014. We were pleasantly surprised! The Lodge is secure, clean, easy to find, far enough from town to not be in the rush of town life yet close enough to quickly pop to the shops. I loved that it is a smaller Lodge so it's far easier to keep track of your children without constantly worrying about their safety. We have booked a site there for the December holiday, that's how impressed we are!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    21
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
21
16
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We had a great experience at Harkerville, the employees are all very accommodating, polite and friendly. Almost felt like we were staying at friends, very relaxed and easy going. Log Cabins are adorable and super clean, Absolutely nothing negative to say about Harkerville Forest Lodge!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We arrived well past midnight and still received a warm and friendly welcome. It is situated in beautiful surroundings. Breakfast was plain but good. The accommodation was great. The choir stayed in the bunk beds and had a great time!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

we cant find fault just that we missed the zipline this year hope it will be up and running next year. we definately coming back. the children enjoyed every moment there and playing in the rain was the best for them. the hot showers and the clean swimming pool was relaxing in the heat we had while there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Had a great three day stay in a Forest Cabin - everything we needed for small meals, our own braai on the deck as well. Everything was extremely clean and well maintained, great breakfast in the morning and awesome service. Will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

15 min drive from Plet main beach in the bush, beatiful. During beach morning visit they sneak in to clean the loghouse,make up the beds and clean the kitchen. Friendly staff, comfortable beds and real good service.
Thank you!
The Kloppers family

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

camped at Harkerville on route to Prince Alfred Pass.although we did not booked and arived quite late, the reception was warm and helpful. Clean ablutions. Campsite little bit on small side but well kept

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harkerville Forest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harkerville Forest Lodge

Address: P.O. Box 1, Harkerville, Plettenberg Bay 6604, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay > Harkerville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Harkerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harkerville Forest Lodge is situated on the "Golden Mile" of the GARDEN ROUTE, within the boundaries of SanParks, 13 km from Plettenberg Bay, known as the French Riviera of South Africa and 20 km from Knysna - the capital of the timber industry of South Africa and the heart of the Garden Route. South Africa, especially the Garden Route is blessed with exceptional natural beauty, pristine coastlines, indigenous forest and sweeping mountain ranges and the Harkerville Forest Lodge is situated in the heart of all of this. Harkerville Forest Lodge offers a wide range of facilities that will cater to just about everyone. From luxury to rustic and everything in between. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harkerville Forest Lodge South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harkerville Forest Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.