We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant value for money! Lovely place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Sorrentino bed & breakfast

Casa Sorrentino bed & breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Sorrentino bed & breakfast to your Saves list
Casa Sorrentino bed & breakfast
1.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Angelo Cosenza 37, 80062 Meta, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 12 Meta B&B and Inns
Harlow, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant value for money! Lovely place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in September 2014 and were delighted with the place. The apartment was clean and spacious with a gorgeous balcony for those Al Fresco meals. It's right on the main local route to the beach so as is the Italian way there are scooters buzzing and beeping until the early hours of the morning but as long as it's not too hot, you can close the doors which cuts the noise out completely. The land ladies Helena and Francesca were really friendly and helpful. Their English is limited but they could not have been nicer or tried harder to accommodate us and out non-existent Italian. I would advise you try to make contact with them beforehand and advise them of your arrival time as the building is not permanently managed and the ladies may not be in due to the 1pm - 4pm shutdown. They have tried to get the booking agents to pass the customer details to them so they can make contact first but to no avail.
The apartment is located close to a square where there are a variety of shops that mainly cater to the locals so don't expect touristy bits. It also shuts down completely between 1pm and 4pm so makes sure you get your milk early. It's also a few minutes walk from the beach but be prepared for the stairs! There is a bus stop directly outside the door that takes you into Sorrento and is also about a 10 minute walk from Meta Train Station which goes all the way into Naples.
For those of you who have read that it's hard to find, please note that it's located on the corner of Via Angelo Cosenza and Via Meta. If you need a transfer from the airport, try the Sorrento bus which stops directly outside arrivals and drops you at the Comunita' Di Tipo Famigliare Ariel Apostole Del S. Rosario. It's just a 15 minute walk from there. All in all brilliant value for money!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 7 nights, it was quite a pleasant stay with many nice features, once you find the place! Being on a month long driving through Europe trip the washing machine was very helpful, although on checking in nothing was mentioned about washing machine and that it was ok to use it. Only found this out by reading reviews on Trip Advisor! We booked Casa Sorrentino believing it to be in Sorrento, it is not! We wondered why we couldn't find directions in the sat nav. We booked through Venere online from our previous location and the address clearly stated 'Sorrento'. Meta is 3 train stations fron Sorrento. However, we found Meta to be a lovely little town with very friendly natives. When booking we were advised of private parking which we could not use due to our car not being able to access the parking facility although had we been able to use the parking facility God only knows how we would have managed our luggage back to Casa Sorrentino as it's quite a trek through quaint but mainly unpavemented streets which are mostly uphill, not suitable for my husband who has a heart condition. Rosa was uninterested in this fact but said we could park in the street but 'must pay'. We booked on the understanding that air conditioning and wifi was included...it is not! Air Con is 5 euros a night outwith price of stay and when we enquired about wifi Rosa informed us it is not available despite her closed/password protected wifi showing up on our tablets and phones so this was clearly a lie. We made our stay pleasant but it could have been made so much more pleasant by just a little few little things mentioned above....beware though...it is very very very noisy and the traffic fumes are immense! Didn't get any gifts/wine/fruit or lemoncello and only seen Rosa and her delightful baby Salvatore on checking in to what we thought was a bed and breakfast but is in fact an apartment. After checking in we never saw Rosa or anyone again other than to pay when she informed us that she didn't take cards but only cash so my husband then had to trek to find a bank to lift cash in order to pay. As mentioned above pleasant stay and nice friendly town but overall it could have been so much more pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We are a young couple and we spent 5 nights at Casa Sorrentino. We had rented apartments before for holidays, but Casa Sorrentino was a very pleasant surprise. We felt welcomed from the first start : Gino had prepared us a set of useful maps and train/ferry/bus schedules, which were very helpful, Rosa offered us home made limoncello.The apartment was extremely confortable, clean, sunny, we had everything we needed there (furniture and equipment), one could live there on the long term. Meta di Sorrento is a nice, friendly town, with great and cheap restaurants and one of the best beaches in the area. We highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Yes, it was a bit hard to find, but we were driving and anything would be hard to find there when unfamiliar with the area. Gino and Rosa were wonderful hosts! We felt very welcomed with wine and fresh fruit upon arrival and even though communication was a bit difficult, they were so warm and friendly, we figured it out. They helped us return our rental car (could not have done this without Gino's help!) and also got us to the train station when we left. The price was unbeatable for a full apartment with stove, oven and washer with a large patio with clothes lines and everything was very clean! It was noisy, but we liked the neighborhood and the bus was right outside the door. Thank you Gina & Rosa!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

1)Impossible to find!! We were given directions by the owners to their other hotel in Sorrento.Even though we had the Meta address, locals could not find it.No sign out front.
2)There is no office!! Good luck catching the owners(little Eng.) in the downstairs apt.A teenage daughter was present as her parents were not available until the 4 th day of our stay.
3)This is NOT a B n B.It is an apt that has instant coffee and sugar set out in the kitchen.
4)Fake TV,phone, and towel warmer.ie, they did not work

5)Apt was large and clean with large balcony and clothes line.
6)The owner was kind enough to take us at 5:45 AM to catch the bus to Rome and gave us a farewell gift.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2008

A little difficult to find, but perfect once we did. Although it's on the main street of Meta di Sorrento (lots of traffic), the windows and shutters completely shut out any noise or exhaust. The apartment (bedroom, bathroom and kitchen) was very comfortable and our hosts were helpful and friendly. In addition, the lovely (locals!) beach is just down the street - swimming in the Med is close to nirvana!

  • Liked — location, friendly owners
  • Disliked — traffic prevented us from enjoying veranda
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Sorrentino bed & breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Sorrentino bed & breakfast

Address: Via Angelo Cosenza 37, 80062 Meta, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Meta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Meta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Casa Sorrentino bed & breakfast 1*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The bed & breakfast "Casa Sorrentino" is situated in Campania in the wonderful frame of the Sorrentine Peninsula.The B&B is situated five minutes from the seaside resort of Meta di Sorrento. It has a bayside view sunbathing terrace. It also include a bathroom, a fitted kitchen with all the facilities, air conditioned, central heating, color tv, parking space. The B&B is connected to the most important touristic and archeologic sites. Opposite the B&B there is a bus stop for Sorrento town centre [ten minutes trip, costs one euro, about seventy pence]. The train station for Sorrento, Naples, Pompei, Ercolano and other destinations is about ten minutes walking.Il B&B Casa Sorrentino si trova in Campania nella stupenda cornice della Penisola Sorrentina, ed è posizionato a 150 mt dalla discesa per il mare.Il B&B dispone di un'ampia terrazza solarium panoramica, bagno, cucina attrezzata, aria condizionata, riscaldamento, TV color, parcheggio auto.Ottimamente collegato alle più importanti località turistiche e siti archeologici (a pochi metri la fermata-bus per Sorrento, 10 minuti a piedi dalla stazione dei treni per Sorrento, Pompei, Napoli, ecc.). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Casa Sorrentino bed & breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Sorrentino Bed & Breakfast Italy/Meta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Sorrentino bed & breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.