We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Seafood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Verricello

Il Verricello
Via Angelo Cosenza 128, 80062 Meta, Italy
+39 333 3688566
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 21 Restaurants in Meta
Price range: $26 - $46
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fresh Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great location, staff and food. Had Octopus and potatoes and 2 different salads, a few glasses of vino and I just wish I had found this place on my first day and not my last. The owner speaks great English, service is very friendly and the food is super fresh and tasty, will go back next time I return to Meta.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    13
    2
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Esbjerg, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I had read good stuff about this restaurant, but we were truly disappointed.
The first dish was ok, but lacked balance.
The spaghetti dish dull and almost without any vegetables.
The fish dish was way too “oily”, had fish scales and the pasta was undercooked.
The vine was modest and the overall price expensive.
Too bad…

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, hidden spot, a bit pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The owner was welcoming and kind. We rented beach chairs from him and had a lovely late lunch at a table looking onto the beach. He cooked all of the food and it was excellent. My only complaint is that I think he overcharged us about 15 Euro- we got charged for a couple things we didn't order, but did receive, and the prices we paid for each item seemed a bit up-charged. However, the experience was lovely and I do recommend visiting this spot for it's view, delicious food, and open arms.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
1 review
“perfect food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had an unexpected perfect family diner @ il verricello. The service was great and the food excellent. If you are staying in Meta at the Bleu Village there is no place better for an authentic meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Verricello also viewed

Meta, Province of Naples
Meta, Province of Naples
 
Meta, Province of Naples
 

Been to Il Verricello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Verricello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.