We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Day We Will Always Remember” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nicanto Day Tours

Nicanto Day Tours
Corso Italia, 80062 Meta, Italy
3803619123
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a growing company started in 2012 with the boat showed on our website.We take care of tourist services by sea in Sorrento, Capri and the Amalfi Coast with very competitive prices and a high standard of safety, professionalism and elegance.Our boat is a traditional Gozzo Sorrentino completely renewed which will welcome and will guide our guests into many inlets of our coast.Our Gozzo Sorrentino can host 7 guests, but we have possibility to host group up to 54 passengers on board bigger boat, with same comfort and professional standards.We have prepared two news for 2013, Capri by night excursion with overnight in Capri and holidays house.From this year we have the possibility to host tourists in a completely renewed house, which is located a few steps from the sea and wather games, in the historical center of the oldest town of Sorrento Peninsula, Meta di Sorrento.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Day We Will Always Remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

It was my husbands birthday so for a surprise i booked a chartered boat for a trip around the Amalfi coastline with family. What an amazing day, we were greeted by our skipper the lovely Francesco who was most informative for the duration of our journey, Francesco was so helpful and saw to our every need. The boat was clean and well equipped with snorkels and rings for those who were not so confident in the water. Refreshments onboard were a treat we were made to feel like royalty. Francesco was always prompt and very helpful with a reply when organising our trip. The day was everything we could of asked for and more. We were only in Sorrento for the weekend but i couldnt think of a better way to spend it than out at sea, the day was really relaxing and Francesco was the perfect host. Many thanks.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“A wonderful complete day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We spent a wonderfull day with friends and Capitano Francesco. Everything in the excursion was perfect. Francesco is a great skipper and a friendly coast connaisseur. The "Nonna Sandra" is a smart boat, save and confortable. Francesco and his boat are a perfect combination to enjoy a fantastic sea day

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I just realized that I never wrote a review of our trip with Francesco . Last summer, my husband, our daughter and myself spent the day on the Nonna Sandra. We met Francesco in Sorrento and began our day by heading towards Capri. After a stop to go swimming in the grotto, we headed toward Positano. We were dropped off there and spent a few hours shopping and having lunch. Then, we continued along the Amalfi coast before turning back home. Francesco is the absolute best!!! He was kind and extremely informative. The Nonna Sandra was beautiful and a delight to be on. We highly recommend a boat excursion with Francesco. The outing was the high point of our trip to Italy.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Capri with Friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We recently went to Capri and contracted the services of Nicanto. Francesco was a great captain who catered to all our needs. The "Nonna Sandra" is a beautiful vessel that I would recommend to anyone. Extremely helpful with all details. The communication previous to our trip was great. Thank you Francesco for making this day one of the best of our vacation.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Best treat of our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Our family had the most amazing time on board this wonderful boat. We were spending a few days in Positano, and I was looking for a tour of Capri island and the Amalfi coast. We got that and so much more! Francesco was wonderful to deal with and responded to all my emails promptly. He helped me plan the whole itinerary and surprise my family with the most unforgettable day! He was extremely nice, accommodating, and most reasonably priced. He went completely at our pace, stopped for swims in the most beautiful places, and told us stories and history of the area. Francesco is an excellent and very safe skipper. The boat is beautiful, clean and very well maintained, with the bathroom and a shower on board. There are several companies who offer private tours of the island and the coast, but we were SO glad we chose Nicanto! If we are lucky enough to return to the area, we would love to spend the day on board with Francesco again. And definitely highly recommend Nicanto to all of our friends! Feel free to contact me if you want more details or additional information.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nicanto Day Tours also viewed

Meta, Province of Naples
 

Been to Nicanto Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nicanto Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.