We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, stunning views, the best AI ever ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mar Hotel Alimuri

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mar Hotel Alimuri to your Saves list
Mar Hotel Alimuri
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Angelo Cosenza 155, 80059 Meta, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Meta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel, stunning views, the best AI ever ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We are just coming to the end of our two week holiday here and I can honestly say it's been absolutely amazing. The service from all the employees is first class. Franco the beach assistant comes around with drinks without asking and they even bring them to the beach along with ice-cream. Christian, the Bar Manager is such a hard worker and works long hours giving you the best selection of drinks you could ever wish for. He has been amazing with all our party meeting our every need and request. When he takes a rare few hours off, the bar feels flat. All the staff have been amazing, attentive and welcoming. The food is great and the hotel position is stunning. Will definitely be returning here and are thinking of having our wedding here in 2 years time.

Chris, Steve, Kira and Gabby

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    132
    38
    16
    27
See reviews for
114
270
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Talbot Green, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner had a week here beginning on July 14th, our first visit to Italy and after reading reviews on here were really looking forward to the hotel.

Positives - amazing views, high standard of cleanliness, outstanding food, lifeguards, reception staff, branded alcoholic drinks. Also due to the location of the hotel in the evenings, you do tend to stay at the hotel, but we got to meet more fellow holiday makers.

Negatives - having to pre-book the shuttle bus so you had to plan exactly what time you would be returning. Christian the bar manager was very odd - one minute ignorant and the next very friendly. Poor entertainment. Also they have now stopped the gala evenings, although we were not informed of this.

Finally and of no reflection to the hotel but the Thomson rep is very very rude and unhelpful, for the limited amount of time she is actually at the hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

had 10 lovely days early July, beautifully located in the bay, had a high floor room with excellent views. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. I am surprised that no body has mentioned the spa (beauty farm) on floor 0 - it is well worth a visit, treat yourself to a treatment with the two lovely sisters.

Room Tip: 516 - has lovely views but no balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on trent
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I agree with most of what everyone before me has said on TA about this hotel and the staff, so I wont repeat the same things again.
Our room was rather small with a road view,(room404) if we were to go again we would book a sea view room. We chose a room with no balcony so we cannot complain about that. I dont know whaT the bathrooms are like in the other rooms, ours had a very small shower cubicle and it was really difficult to have a shower without knocking your elbows etc. We are not big people, Im only 5'2", so I cant imagine someone who has a large frame would manage to shower at all in that cubicle.
Could not understand having a fridge in the room containing 4 bottles of minerals, which if used had to be paid for, and the fridge could not be used to place your own items in, as per the printed notice on the fridge door. Why would anyone on all inclusive buy drinks from there when there is a fantastic all inclusive bar which is open from 10.00am until midnight?
The tv had only 1 channel in English and that was BBC world news.
The bedding was of a very high quality and the towels were changed everday and were always snow white.
The beach area is very small and is covered in pebbles and black sand/ash. Not very appealling, but that cant be helped, thats how it is. Franco goes above and beyond to keep everyone supplied with drinks and ice creams all day. We have never known such a bar service on any holiday before.
The inside bar service was also very good with an amazing selection of cocktails and many branded spirits, including Baileys. There are all kinds of nibbles available and on display all day and night too.
We were quite surprised to see that the hotel allows men to dine in the evening whilst wearing shorts.
We did a couple of excursions with Thomas Cook, we knew it was cheaper to do them by yourself but to be honest we couldnt be bothered. We went to Pompeii and Vesuvius and our guide was very good and knowledgeable, which made it so interesting, dont regret that at all. However we do regret paying an extra 10Euros each to walk the 1000metres to the top of Vesuvius. It was very hard walking up on loose ash, and hard walking back down too. Really wish we hadnt wasted our money on that,not worth it in our opinion.
We also did the Amalfi drive which was really good, the views were fantastic.
The sunsets at the hotel are so beautiful, just remember to take your camera with you when you go for your evening meal so you can capture the moment.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Lovely hotel. This is a smaller hotel which is it's attraction - The staff have a great rapport with each other in the dinning area. Very attentive & happy. Reception is excellent and do all they can to help. We never once see our rep. & reception booked all our excursions - Great shuttle bus into Sorrento town & the best part is the fantastic view across the sea from your room. Also lovely to eat dinner at night with the same wonderful views. All inclusive - this is the best deal for the area. Food we could not fault. Wonderful menus and Buffett lunch was superb - very comfy bed too. We stayed here as we had a family wedding - what a wonderful place to pledge your love to each other. Totally recommend it

Room Tip: Upper floor & sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife and I made a promise to return to Sorento after our daughter's wedding there in 2000. We chose this hotel because it was all inclusive, just on the outskirts of Sorento and had a frequent complimentary bus service to the town centre. We were not disappointed with our choice. The hotel was wonderfully Italian and very welcoming. We arrived at the hotel in time for the evening meal and after a brief chat from the reception staff we were taken to the outside dining area and in the blink of an eye my wife had a bottle of white wine and I had a red. Heaven. The choice of food was good and so was the service. As with anywhere you go, the service improves with tips. After the meal we went to our room and watched the sun go down over the bay of Naples. Stunning. What a super week we had. We dined outside for every meal, something we certainly couldn't do in Yorkshire. The staff were good including the cleaners who worked very hard and kept our room spotless. Great value for money. When we arrived home I looked at booking again for next year but was very disappointed that the hotel was fully booked. I'm not surprised. Will go again at some point.

Room Tip: Pay for sea view, you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Yes met up with friends we were there with last year and took friends with us. we can only agree with all other visitors comments superb place where they cannot do enough for you, but the staff that stand out are Franco down on the beach and Valantino in the evenings and not forgetting Roberto and Antonio who looked after you at meal times.
Would go back again, in a couple of years Hope it doesn't change
Barb n Geoff Bob n Mo Lynn n Graham

Room Tip: we were on 3rd floor which was excellent with 4 poster bed sitting room and large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mar Hotel Alimuri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mar Hotel Alimuri

Address: Via Angelo Cosenza 155, 80059 Meta, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Meta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Meta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mar Hotel Alimuri 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Mar Hotel Alimuri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mar Hotel Meta
Mar Hotel Alimuri Italy/Meta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mar Hotel Alimuri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.