We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very beautiful Panorama, but try to avoid beaches in Summer” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Panorama Palace Hotel

Save Saved
You added Panorama Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Panorama Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Scarpati 1, 80062 Meta, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Meta
Lugano
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very beautiful Panorama, but try to avoid beaches in Summer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed in this hotel just for One night, as we wanted to see beaches near Sorrent and Napoli, the Hotel is a little old-fashioned, family run and may need modernisation. The staff is very friendly and helpful, breakfast only up to 09.30, but quite reasonable for Italian Standards. We were disappointed by the beaches, totally overcrowded with THOUSANDS of tourists and locals on less then 600meters of Beach, very commicialized. Better avoid the beaches in August (Summer Time is Italian Main Season) - Black sand, not by clean, entrance Fee expensive, (30 Euros for 2 persons for 2 Sinnes and 1 umbrella). The really best is the view from the Hotel and the Piazza outside, try to get a Rom with Sea view (about 20 euros more then Standard room). The Pool inthe Hotel is too small (just 4 x 4 Meters).

Room Tip: Try to get a room with view to the seaside
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    25
    29
    23
    34
See reviews for
20
40
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenilworth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

the hotel was very large and spacious and could easily accommodate our four pupils to a room. the bathrooms were always clean and simple and the pool was very good and kept well. the food was lush every time but only bread for breakfast and cornflakes which i though was a limited choice but food in general was lovely. our air conditioning was a bit on and off but the friendly staff helped to fix it. being a party of 30 we could be loud but the staff helped us and accommodated us well. every day the rooms were cleaned and beds made which helped us as young teenagers a lot. the mangers and waiters were all friendly (specifically Nello) and were up for a chat. the location of the hotel itself was great. a 3 minute walk to the beach down hill and a lovely black sand beach kept in good condition. 5 minute walk to sorrento station. great location. one thing that could have made the hotel better is if it had free WiFi which it did not even have. there also could have been more electricity sockets (there was one) there was a sunroof which was placed perfectly for the sun however the pool was always in the shade which made the water colder and you could not tan in the water. altogether me and my friends had a lovely time and enjoyed our stay. we were all sad to leave. thanks you Panorama for memories that we will keep forever.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was A LOT better than the reviews suggest. The food was very good especially the pasta on the first night. All the staff were very helpful and one member of staff even managed to read my mind and bring what I wanted at dinner! Our room was very clean when we went in and our beds were made everyday. The pool was gorgeous, refreshing and relaxing! There was also a sunroof on floor one which had lots of sun loungers and a beautiful view of the sea and Italian houses. Overall I had a very enjoyable experience and the bad reviews are by people who are very fussy! I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We read the negative reviews before we went on our trip (Pompeii etc), and now that we're back I'd like to balance things up a bit. The hotel is very comfortable, rooms are a good size although of course pupils are packed in 3 or 4 to a room. Air con/toilets/showers all worked (this doesn't always happen). Rooms were cleaned thoroughly, beds remade and towels replaced daily (again, not always the case). The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly, got the air con sorted when we couldn't work the controls out, food allergies etc were catered for without any difficulty, and we just felt really well looked after.The food was very good (and plentiful) -not a la carte, but much better than I have had on similar trips -no need to pop out for a pizza after every meal! Beach and rail station are a long steep walk away -Meta is built on the side of a cliff, but that's hardly the hotel's fault. There is also very little for a party of teenagers to do in Meta in the evening so we got the train to Sorrento which is 5 minutes away. Other reviewers may be right about the 4* rating; perhaps the definition of 4* varies from country to country?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silkeborg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Went with a travel agency. The food was very lousy. The reception arrogant.
No safe in the room. Handed money etc. to the receptionist, could not get a receipt and as it turned out no security. One guest handed over her jewels and NEVER got them back!! The manager did not care or helped to find them (in their drawer as they do not have a safe).
The view from outside fantastic, but that is not enough!!

Room Tip: make sure you ask for sea-view. Few rooms are towards the restaurant!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Minsk, Belarus
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We came to the hotel late in the evening after 2000 km by bus, very tired and exhausted. But what we saw at the end of this long trip? The worst hotel i've ever seen in my life. Very small rooms, long and hard way to the beach, and there you must pay on the beach every day. It was very hot there but conditioners didn't work without paying...Terrible bathroom, wardrobe, bad smell. And very bad personal on the reception - no help, no explanations...I'll never come there even without any money!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Panorama Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Palace Hotel

Address: Piazza Scarpati 1, 80062 Meta, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Meta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Meta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panorama Palace Hotel is located on a panoramic Cliff overlooking the Gulf of Naples and Sorrento Peninsula. Not far from a sandy beach the hotel offers from basic to sea view and family rooms all with ensuite bathroom. A rich buffet breakfast is served every morning free of charge. At guest disposal a jacuzzi pool, 1 internal bar and 1 exteranl bar overlooking the sea, garage (extra fee), restaurants and events room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Panorama Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Panorama Palace
Panorama Palace Sorrento
Panorama Palace Hotel Italy/Meta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panorama Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.