We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a lovely place ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Ristorante Antonietta

Pizzeria Ristorante Antonietta
Via Santa Lucia 1, Meta, Italy
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 21 Restaurants in Meta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Motala, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Such a lovely place ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

When staying in Meta this place is the number one when it comes to food! Whether you want a sandwich, a pizza or more of a entire meal. We ate there several times and were very happy with our choice. The owner, Roberto, welcomed us with that genuine Italian family feeling. He made the most delicious chicken dish with lemon flavor and it was so fresh and good. The next day we wanted sandwiches for our pick nick. They didn't have any ready, but they made two for us and we we're bet happy and they tasted great'

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    17
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great food, superb service in a family run restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We are traveling with 7 adults and 6 children under the age of 10 so it has been very hard to find affordable and tasty food and we were tired of greasy, generic pizza. We were pleasantly surprised to find great food here! We loved the food and the service. I would suggest sticking with seafood over any other meat. The house wine is pretty good and was only a Euro. The service was great and they were super friendly and spoke good English.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing atmosphere and delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Amazing Italian atmosphere at this family restaurant. Food was great and service was quick and so friendly. Good value for money. Good wine. Just loved it! :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great authentic food with a smile”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Mera for 7 days and had dinner at Antonietta four days. Great value for great food. We can recommend the pizzas, the pasta, the insaladas, the mussels, the calamari griglia and the fish! All great, enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice and friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

5 stars for Roberto, his beautiful wife and family.

Will I ever hit the amazing city of Meta, I would recommend all this cozy and warm-hearted little place. You will be embraced as a family and we shall certainly be returning to this gem.

Thanks for the hospitality :-)

Loving thoughts from Denmark

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Ristorante Antonietta also viewed

Meta, Province of Naples
Meta, Province of Naples
 
Meta, Province of Naples
 

Been to Pizzeria Ristorante Antonietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Ristorante Antonietta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.