We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Covent Garden

Covent Garden
Via del Salvatore 8, 80062 Meta, Italy
+39 081 534 2188
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 21 Restaurants in Meta
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Dessert, Italian, Pub, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Siamo aperti tutto l'anno! In estate area garden e prive all'aperto. Serate a tema: Dr.Why (giovedi e domenica), karaoke & musica dal vivo (venerdi - sale separate), tutte le partite serali di Napoli, Juve, Inter, Milan e dell'Italia, il meglio della serie A e del calcio nazionale ed internazionale! Organizziamo feste private per tutte le eta ed occasioni. Restiamo chiusi il lunedi nel periodo invernale.
Mirabel, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Genuine Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014 NEW

THis is a nice restaurant, nothing fancy but a genuine italian restaureant with a good service (With a smile)

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    22
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
“Great outdoor atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Food was great, service good but not welcoming to us. It was very close walking distance to the BNB.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We, unfortunately, made it here only for coffee and dessert but selection was great, reasonably priced but only opens at 7pm. I wished we had gone here for dinner. You eat outside amidst a beautiful garden setting.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Meta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed in Meta, Sorrenta for a week in July 2014 so that we could be away from the busy, tourist area of Sorrento. We loved Meta as it was a quiet place to retreat to after busy days of sightseeing and visiting the beautiful sights of Sorrento and surrounding area. After long days, we often retreated to our villa and picked up pizza from Covent Gardens in Meta. The service was quick and friendly. The pizza was cooked in wood ovens and probably some of the best we tasted in all of Italy. A few nights, we ate in their cozy gardens. The service was great and they always threw in something extra, such as fries. Now for the best part...their prices are very reasonable. You can pick up a large pizza for less than 5 euros. Hidden gem to find for sure!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Myself and my family have dined at Covent Garden on a number of occasions whilst on holiday. The pizza was excellent and so were the lovely little Italian "bits and bobs" (starters).
The staff were very friendly too - we had a great time!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Covent Garden also viewed

Meta, Province of Naples
Meta, Province of Naples
 
Meta, Province of Naples
Meta, Province of Naples
 

Been to Covent Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Covent Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.