We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome set-up” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bleu Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bleu Village to your Saves list
Bleu Village
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Via Francesco Caracciolo, 80062 Meta, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Meta
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Awesome set-up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Beautiful views, great for families with children, a lively pool, this hotel has small cottages too. The kitchenette is well equipped. The rooms are TINY but work and are comfortable. There is however no service in the residence cottages which is sad. The towels and shower-gels are poor quality so carry own.

Room Tip: Too many steps if you need to carry heavy suitcases, ask for a room on the levelled walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    26
    15
    11
    7
See reviews for
36
16
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunmore East, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Had a blast with our children here. Fun for all kids 10, 20, and 23. Great access to the beach. Rooms comfy, price was great. Wonderful memories for all. Water park was lots of fun. Would definitely stay here again, and again....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed at the Bleu Village in October 2013 and had a fabulous time. The place is run by a family and all the staff are extremely kind and helpful. The kids went nuts for the playground, waterslides and bouncing carpets, however, the are plenty of activities for the older generations as well as there is a sandy football court and table tennis.
The beach is only a few minutes away (which is, apparently, the only sandy one in the Sorrento area), however, the ones that do not want to walk can also use the courtesy shuttle to get down there. The food served was all home made and very tasty. Some evenings we decided to go out to a nearby pizzeria called Covent Garden which was also lovely. There is a public bus stop near the hotel which took us straight to Sorrento, or from Meta train station all the major tourist attractions of the bay are easily accessible.
All in all, we had a great time, can only recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The location was good with lovely vies over the bay. Tha bungelow was very basic but ok for a base. The problem was the standard of cleanliness, bathroom was dirty no daily cleaning or room service. Towels were not changed had to ask at reception for new ones or wash them ourselves. There were thunder storms and heavy rainful during our stay and the bungelow leaked through the doors and windows the floor was constantly wet as it was tiles was also a risk of slipping. We asked to change accommodation but at extra cost. The swimming pool was not cleaned so unable to use it i know it was october but the weather was still warm and if it was advertised as a facility then it should have been in use. We went to the restaurant at 20.00 but told there was no food. It very much appeared to be a place for youth trips particularly with germans. Unfortunately while we were there a youth group who had very noisy parties every night loud music and shouting could not therefor sit outside but had to stay in with windows closed so we could talk to each other. I know theses paople were young but they seemed to think that the ' camp' was theres only and did not need to consider anyone else. Would not stay there again shame as the setting was lovely

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I made a trip to Bleu Village this spring with my students, 30 teenagers friom germany, and it has been so lovely. Very friendly owners, claen bungalows with probably the best view of Italy, nestled among orange trees, lovely swimming pool, fantastic food to competitive prices.... wonderful every night we were served three courses including fresh pizza, salad, noodles and cream cake. The kids loved it and so did i. Gorgeous. Thanks, Bleu Village.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We were a group of 9 people who stayed just for 1 night at this marvelous place. The girl at the reception was very helpful with all the info we needed. There is a free parking, swimming pool etc. There are some steps at the backside of the resort which lead you down to the sea. We will definitely return. Good value for money

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Bleu Village back in April for 7 nights. It was a school trip and I already didn't expect much.I've traveled a lot and have been to very good hotels but also very bad ones.When we reached Bleu village we got our keys at the reception. They have loads of bungalows. Some with a sea view and not far from the "beach" , others on top of a hill. After getting our keys we got our suitcases as well which were transporter from our coach to Bleu village by one of their staff. We got our bags at the reception and had to carry them down flights of narrow stairs to get to our bungalow which had sea view. This was very difficult since most of the bags were very heavy. No help was offered by the staff but since this just is "camping" place that was alright. The bungalows are very small. There was room for 7- 8 more or less. We were 6 people in this room and there were 4 beds crammed into the 2 bedrooms. 3 of them bunk beds and a single bed with a second mattress/bed you could pull out. Before going on this trip I read some horrible reviews about this camping place and that there were bed bugs so we brought our own bed sheets which worked out fine - no bed bugs. We opened a cupboard which was our kitchen hid in what looked like a cupboard. Everything was very old and looked dirty so we didn't dare to use it. The fridge by far was the worst - full of black mold! The bathroom was tiny and the toilet and shower disgusting. The shower was very very tiny and there was mold on the shower curtain, the whole ceiling of the bathroom was moldy and a bit of the bedroom ceiling as well! I don't care how ugly or old a room looks but mold is definitely not ok! We had a little balcony and the view from there was fantastic. There is a pool as well which wasn't usable since there was no water in there. The pool is close to the bungalows on the hill so pretty far away from the bungalows with sea view. The food was..terrible. Except for the first course. There was a course of pasta before the main course and the pasta was quite OK. The rest was just disgusting. Pork with corn and salad served on platters. The meat was obviously not of the best quality but wasn't cooked properly and just tasted gross. The breakfast were just hard buns with marmalade or Nutella. Nothing else. The service was quite ok but kept on bringing more and more food out without anyone eating any more of it. Their English wasn't very good as well. The beach is a two minute walk down some stairs but there is no sand! Only stones. The water was good but back in April still pretty cold (17C) Internet costs 1€ per hour and is only available near the reception so you have to sit on the floor since there are no chairs provided. We had to clean our rooms ourselves before leaving and even dump or trash in their containers. After a staff member checked our rooms we told him about the fridge ( this was the waiter as well) all he said was "oh". No apology- nothing. I don't understand why this is a 4 star camping place. I would have rather slept in a tent, where there wouldn't have bin any mold! I recommend you not to go there. Spend a bit more money and go up another place! The area itself is beautiful! South Italy is really gorgeous so go to a better place and you will love your holiday! Bleu village should clean up their rooms and provide better food. Then your stay would be enjoyable. I wouldn't go there again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bleu Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bleu Village

Address: Via Francesco Caracciolo, 80062 Meta, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Meta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Meta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bleu Village 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bleu Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bleu Village Italy/Meta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bleu Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;