We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience at B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Nonna Luisa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tarquinia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Nonna Luisa
Via A. Castelleschi, 10, 01016 Tarquinia, Italy   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Tarquinia B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice experience at B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Maria and Elisa were great! We were taking a cruise out of Civitavecchia and wanted a place to stay outside of Rome but just a short ride to the port. The house is newer and well maintained. Our room had a terrace with a sweeping view of the Mediterranean and a private bath across the hall. The "typical Italian breakfast" was excellent. Elisa recommended a nice "locals" restaurant in the old town (just a 3 minute walk). It was nice to stay in a town without a million tourists. They were very accommodating. Next time we would like to stay longer and explore the little etruscan town more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elisagale, Proprietario at B&B Nonna Luisa, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you! we are happy that you enjoyed your stay whit us!
Greetings
Elisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
30
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just a quick one night stay before our cruise out of Cittaveccia but very nice to stay away from busy Rome and very easy and quick to get to by train. Maria and Elisa were so very kind and the accommodations were great for us and our friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elisagale, Proprietario at B&B Nonna Luisa, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you very much! Hope your cruise was nice!
Greetings from Italy
Elisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Warm welcoming and attentive hosts. Pretty rooms. Clean as a whistle. One has a balcony overlooking Tarquinia. Elisa speaks good English and her mum has good French so if you don't have much Italaian that's not a problem. Lovely breakfasts. Very reasonably priced. Home from home. Stay !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elisagale, Proprietario at B&B Nonna Luisa, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you very much Jonathan! I hope to to see you and your wife again inTarquinia!
Warmest regards
Elisa and M.Grazia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for just one night during a cycling trip through Italy. Nonna luisa kindly stored our bikes under cover on arrival. The weather was awful during our stay and nonna luisa and her daughter were very concerned for our welfare, offering us another nights stay and helping to cancel our forthcoming accommodation. Our room was lovely with a very comfortable bed and super clean bathroom. breakfast was huge and delicious and the hosts were happy to drop everything to help-they made us feel very at home.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elisagale, Owner at B&B Nonna Luisa, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thanks Susy!!! it has been a pleasure!
Kisses from My mom and me...;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendocino, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My wife and I can't say enough to fully reflect our wonderful experience at Nonna Luisa.

First, It is a super bargain compared to any other place we've stayed in Italy (Tuscany, Venice, Rome).

More important, though, is the quality of the experience. The B&B is run by Maria and her daughter Alisa, who speaks nearly perfect English. They both are dedicated to making your stay outstanding.

The included breakfast is a major event. Mom will prepare anything you ask for, and if she doesn't have it, they will get it for you. I asked for muesli, and the next day I had a giant bowl when I arrived at the table.

When the weather was good we ate on the main veranda, which had a great view looking out over the town to the ocean.

When we were there, two friend of Alisa's were staying for a short vacation; so we had breakfast with them plus Alisa, with Mom coming in and out. Maria doesn't speak English, but with Alisa to translate Mom often joined in. We got to feel like we part of an Italian family.

We had the room that has the large veranda facing the ocean, at our request. It was not large, but comfortable and adequate. The bed was good, and the outside veranda provided a "sitting room". The bathroom was directly across the hall, but this was not a problem. The other room on the floor had its own bathroom; so ours was essentially a private bathroom. One minor quibble: the veranda has a solid railing/wall that blocks one's view when sitting.

The Nonna Luisa is located a modest (5 minute, moderate uphill) walk from the center of town in a very quiet neighborhood.

What can say? We loved it.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elisagale, Owner at B&B Nonna Luisa, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you so much Vince!! warmest regards from M. Grazia and me! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Only blocks from the old town area, commanding views of the sea. One room with gorgeous private patio. Air conditioned, super clean, great value. Easy parking. Really nice Italian style breakfast. Outstanding!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elisagale, Proprietario at B&B Nonna Luisa, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you very much !
warmest regards from Tarquinia!
Elisa and Maria Grazia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We visited last summer, a family of 5 with a wide range of kid's ages, 7/11/13, we had 2 spacious rooms, nice big comfy beds, we practically took over the upper floor!Master bedroom for me and the wife and the other for the kids, they had a double bed and a single bed, both bedrooms have TV, air conditioning and wi-fi, very welcoming and relaxing experience after a long day at the beach or at the pool in a 35 degree condition! the bathroom/shower-room, only shared by the 2 rooms,is always spotless clean, fresh sheets, towels and linen prepared for your return after a day out.
The day usually started with an epic breakfast on the terrazza with gorgeous vista on the seaside Lido,
kids are presented with a huge spread composed of multiple choice of cereals, home-baked cakes, lovely biscotti, croissants, freshly baked bread and about any type of jam or spread you can think of, perfect start before you're off to the nearby acquapark, the beach, the gorgeous giglio island or the many other attractions around the pretty little town.
then when you're back, you really feel like home.the house id spacious, comfortable,exceptionally well maintained, always sparkly clean, the welcoming folks are always there to help, always with a smile. the kids loved the feel of the house and were actually convinced we were staying at a friend's house until we explained that nonna Luisa is an actual B&B!
With Rome only 45 minutes away by car or train, the lakes, seaside, archeological treasures,gorgeous restaurant and magnificent sites,Nonna Luisa is the perfect "base-camp" for all your activities in the area.Can't wait to go back, Ciao Nonna!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Nonna Luisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Nonna Luisa

Address: Via A. Castelleschi, 10, 01016 Tarquinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Viterbo > Tarquinia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Tarquinia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Nonna Luisa B&B" is pleased to welcome you to the charming Tarquinia. The town, rich in history and art, rises on a small hill; from there it dominates the Tuscia Valleys, and enjoys a breathtaking view of charming natural landscapes. Tarquinia was the chief of the twelve cities of Etruria; it is one of the best places in the world to see the etruscan tombs, which are located just a few kilometers from the town, and can also be reached on foot. Owing to its beauty and to the importance of its monuments, churches and necropolises, the town of Tarquinia has long been a Unesco World Heritage Site. The etruscan museum house some of the most important burial finds from the necropoli, with information in both Italian and English. Tarquinia is very close to Rome (just 1 hour by train) and Tuscany (30minutes). From Nonna Luisa b&b you can reach Tarquinia's town centre in 5 minutes on foot! The price includes: breakfast, internet wi-fi, daily room cleaning and change of towels. You can also park easily and free! We will be happy to give you all the informations about Tarquinia and surroundings attractions. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Nonna Luisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added B&B Nonna Luisa to your Saves list