We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for girlfriend trips” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resort Garibaldi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Resort Garibaldi to your Saves list
Resort Garibaldi
Via Giuseppe Garibaldi 10, 01016 Tarquinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 27 Tarquinia B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect for girlfriend trips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We were greeted by our new best friend Giovanna at Resort Garibaldi. She walked with us to our mini apartment. They were outfitted perfectly. The bonus was that in addition to the 2 beds in the master bedroom there was another bed in the outer room. For three women traveling together the 3 separate beds were great. Giovanna recommended a restaurant to us and called ahead to make the reservation for us. The chef personally greated us and our meal was one of the best we experienced in Italy. The location was great for walking through Tarquinia and the gelato across the street was a nice treat!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco A, Proprietario at Resort Garibaldi, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you very much.
It's a very pleasure for us to know people like you.
I hope to see you again
Very big kisses
Giovanna & Francesco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel was very comfortable & well appointed. They have thought of everything! We had 2 rooms - a double & a single room. The double was very large with its own kitchen, bathroom & bedroom (including a couch to sit for watching TV). The single room had a double bed, double french windows & separate bathroom....decor was lovely. The price was terrific, we were right in the centre of the town & were able to walk to a terrific restaurant for dinner. We can certainly recommend this lovely property.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris/Boston
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed in one of the two-room suites. Everything was clean and well maintained, and the fresco style paint on the walls and super-high ceilings was really nice. Right downstairs was a French bakery (of all things) which was wonderful, and the Town of Tarquinia is very nice, just the right size for hanging out. The museum is an easy walk (about 2 minutes) from the building, the tomb sites about 1 to 1.5 km away. We had a nice walk through the town to see them. We spent a great deal of time in the room, and it was pleasant and comfortable. We went to Tarquinia for the last 3 days of our trip to Italy so that we would be a reasonable distance to the Rome airport, but found, in large part due to This B & B, that the last 3 days were amongst the best we had spent. A completely marvelous place.

Room Tip: The 4 person room(s) we had were perfect for a family of 4 with older children. It had a balcony, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Staying in the spacious RAVNTHU Apartment was amazing. It has all the conveniences that one would want and a lovely balcony overlooking via Garibaldi. The vaulted ceiling (which I could not fit it into the photo!) makes the space majestic. The Resort is run exceptionally well. The level of hospitality from the proprietors is remarkable. Staying on my own, I was well looked after, and was guaranteed to be picked up at the railway station daily, coming back from my sea & sightseeing day trips! Highly recommended for an unforgettable holiday!

Natalia, Edinburgh, U.K.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We had a little apartment at Garibaldi that was perfect. Great location, extremely clean, great sound proofing even with a balcony overlooking a pedistrian street with conversations. Parking 3Euros for 24 hours only one long block away. Although we had a sweet fully equiped kitchen, breakfast was self serve in the bigger communal kitchen with breakfast meat, cheese, yoghurt, juices and an espresso machine. Local booking agent extremely helpful top. This group of units cant be topped and a great value. Easy walking everyplace in this medieval historical center, one of our favorite towns in any country. My husband didn't want me to write this because he fears the town will be overrun with tourists. Oh and did I mentionthe fantastic Etruscan museum one block away and the Etruscan frescoed tombs just outside of the ancient city walls?

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Our stay at the Tarquinia Resorts (Garibaldi) was very pleasant because the room was very comfortable and spacious just as it appears on the site - even if not bigger. The organization in the Garibaldi resort (Tarquinia Resorts also manages some rooms close to the Duomo) is as follows for the breakfast: you get fresh "cornetti" in the morning (they're placed outside your room's door) and you can go to the kitchen shared with other guests for coffee, cereals, milk, drinks, etc.
The booking system is a bit tricky, but once you are there, Francesco will take care of you. He was very nice and drove us to the place (you can't take the car to Tarquinia city centre, but there's a big and convenient public parking just outside the town) with our luggage.
The only complain is about the wi-fi connection that was painfully slow.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed at the toretta room. The owner was so nice. The view is just awesome. We were there only for a weekend escape from Rome, and we agree that Tarquinia is a good decision!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resort Garibaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Garibaldi

Address: Via Giuseppe Garibaldi 10, 01016 Tarquinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Viterbo > Tarquinia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Tarquinia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TARQUINIA RESORTS offers its guests an excellent location, in the historic city centre full of art and tradition between Romanique and Gothic churches, palaces of the Renaissance and the 18th century, medieval towers, monasteries and fountains that you find in the streets and in the squares. Resort Duomo and Resort Garibaldi are the ideal place for a romantic weekend in an elegant room with four-poster bed as well as a long stay in the double or triple rooms or in the independent apartments that could accommodate up to four people.Resort Duomo and Resort Garibaldi result from an accurate restoration and a careful choice of furnishings and decorations.All rooms and apartments are equipped with all comfort, joining an elegant style to the attention of details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Resort Garibaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort Garibaldi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.