We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alpenhof Hintertux” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux to your Saves list
Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hintertux 750 A, Hintertux 6293, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hintertux
Roeselare, Belgium
1 review
“Alpenhof Hintertux”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Tophotel in a top ski-area! Very good service on any level, restaurant of michelin-star-quality. Spa-area, welness and swimming pool : top quality. Real family hotel, special attention for the kids-meals! Little space to improve.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
142
135
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel is amazing. It's luxerious, spacious, the food is fantastic and the personnel exeptional.

This hotel gives you a worry free holiday. You feel special and at home.

They thought of everything. The wellness is huge (1600 m2), there is a gym, a teen room, you can have a massage or a beauty treatment. Even if you don't ski, you can walk around or visited the villages down the hill.

The hotel is at walking distance of the gletscher.

The hotel is awarded 4 start superiour, But it could easily be 5 start extra superieur.

It's our 11th time here and every visit it's better, there is something new, something changed for the better, etc.

A must go hotel.

Room Tip: Every room is a great room but we prefer a room with a seperate couch. Rooms with a view on the moun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Incredible. Not the most expensive, but the best hotel i have ever stayed. The most helpful and courteous staff, by far, of any hotel I have been too. Immaculate rooms, pretty decor, very comfortable beds, amazing saunas, incredibly good food. Pretty convenient to the skiing as theres a bus, or you can leave your ski boots at the rental shoip and just walk for 10 minutes. There's also a nice ski run back to the hotel.

Room Tip: Really, I am sure all the rooms are good., We had a very nice family suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaiza, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We had a week's stay for an early November skiing holiday. This hotel is outstanding in terms of service and friendliness, even before arrival. Communication was excellent, and having travelled for 2 days to reach Hintertux the welcome could not have been better. Location of hotel was very convenient for 3 minute ski bus to lifts, or it was walkable. Facilities in the hotel's ski room with individual heated lockers were first-class. The bedrooms were comfortable and spacious and kept very clean. The breakfast buffet, with eggs, bacon, etc. cooked to order was excellent, as was the salad buffet for the starter for dinner. The rest of the food was definitely in the "gourmet" class; perhaps just a touch over fussy for a winter-sports break, but beautifully presented at all times. The staff were very attentive. We only used the pool once as it was a little chilly. Underground parking a bonus. An excellent stay.

Room Tip: Don't worry, I'm sure they are all excellent, such is our confidence in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

My sister and I recently spent 12 days at the hotel and had an excellent experience from the delicious meals to the friendly staff. Many of the guests we met have been coming back to the Hotel Alpenhof for years. One ski group has been coming for 39 years! The rooms were well-appointed and the beds were very comfortable. The spa was awesome! The front desk was incredibly helpful. The staff made every attempt to insure our visit was truly memorable! We will definitely be coming back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the glacier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

stayed in early sept, (off season), it was five star service, food and cleanliness every minute! the food was GOURMET (one in our party is a chef, and he took photos of every meal!). we stayed in the 'edelweiss' suite (2couples), and it was flawless, bedding, bathrooms everything. the spa area downstairs is like NOTHING i have seen before. stunning, and tranquil. hintertux itself is a quiet area, lots of hikers and skiiers. not sure if the area attracts over 40's mostly, or if it was just very offseason, but seemed like there were very few younger or family ppl.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel had such a friendly and welcoming ambience to it from the minute we arrived. I stayed with my wife and 15 year old son for three nights in a 1 bedroom suite. There had been a mix up when we arrived and they did not have our booking (our travel agents error NOT the hotels), but the hotel were very understanding and showed us what accommodation they had available before we had to confirm our stay. This was typical of the high staff service we received throughout. The accommodation was first class with views of the hintertux glacier. We were hoping for a typical alpine retreat and we couldn't have asked for more. We ate in the restaurant each evening (the standard room rate includes evening meal) which is a 5 course mix of self service buffet and waitress service. The food was very good indeed and better than we had expected and was thoroughly enjoyable. We had a treatment in the spa which again, was very good although the spa staff speak very little English and we speak very poor German (entirely our fault not their's!) which meant I had my wife's back massage and my wife had my head massage!! We found it quite amusing and did not make an issue of it. I would strongly recommend this hotel if you are visiting the area. I wish we had stayed for a couple of days longer. Other than the quality of the hotel and food the other highlight was a trip to the panorama terrace at about 3250m. Three separate cable car trips provide access but the views are superb on a clear day. To be stood at nearly 10,000 feet in the snow and in the summer and only wearing shorts and t shirt is surreal!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux

Address: Hintertux 750 A, Hintertux 6293, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Hintertux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hintertux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.