We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stand” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil to your Saves list
Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Voie des Clouets, 27100 Val de Reuil, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early = 30% off
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Val de Reuil
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One night stand”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed many times on our way to southern Spain. Its o.k, nothing to shout about and this time was the first time we had our evening meal there and we were very pleased with it and very reasonable, we usually go to the Buffalo grill across the road. Breakfast is rubbish but, it has improved somewhat since our last trip. We would stay again, not one to go our of your way for but just o.k.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1251-GM, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks, they encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we bring you best meet your expectations.

Waiting to welcome you soon in one of the hotels of the Mercure network, please accept, Madam, Sir, the best expression of our feelings.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    98
    45
    21
    4
See reviews for
36
78
23
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We travel up and down through France several times each year and we are constantly looking for comfortable good-value overnight stops. Mercure hotels are generally excellent in every respect - particularly the restaurant. This one is the exception! The exterior of the hotel is grubby, the Mercure neon sign doesn't work....the M is missing, the restaurant is closed at weekends, the menu is expensive and boring. Having said all this the actual rooms are fine - but we want more than just a decent room so we won't be staying here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1251-GM, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear

In responding to our survey, you took the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

Sorry that the provision was not up to your expectations, and please accept our sincerest apologies.

Rest assured (e) the corrective measures are already implemented to ensure a level of quality that meets your expectations, and regain your confidence in a future stay.

In the meantime, please accept, Madam, Sir, the best expression of our feelings.


Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Arrived late in the evening after a long drive. There was ample parking and it was secure. Receptionist was very welcoming and check in very efficient. We booked a family room which was large, very clean and as an added bonus had tea making facilities :). We all had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was very good and there was a good variety of food to be had which stood us in good stead for a twelve hour drive to Orthez. Good hotel for a stopover, will most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1251-GM, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks, they encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we bring you best meet your expectations.

Waiting to welcome you soon in one of the hotels of the Mercure network, please accept, Madam, Sir, the best expression of our feelings.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were booked in here for one night bed and breakfast through e-bookers. On arrival we were told that the only extra we would need to pay was for breakfast. We showed our booking confirmation on which this was included but were told that this was incorrect and we would need to pay extra. After much deliberation she said it was o.k. and breakfast was to be included . However, next day when we went to the dining room and gave our room number the waiter informed us that we would have to pay and was very rude in the way he went about speaking to us. We asked to see the manager who also said that even though our booking confirmation said breakfast was included they were not prepared to honour this. After a lengthy debate he stood firm and we were actually ridiculed by him, the waiter and some French guests for refusing to pay extra. To add insult to injury the beds were like sleeping on rocks and the toilet would have benefitted greatly from being introduced to a bottle of bleach. All in all not a very good start to our holiday in France. We actually rang e-bookers who confirmed that our details were correct and the hotel should honour this and that they had emailed the hotel the previous evening to confirm with them. Customer service is obviously something which they have decided is to be non existant. Is the Mercure group anti-British or just plain rude.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1251-GM, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear

In responding to our survey, you took the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

Sorry that the provision was not up to your expectations, and please accept our sincerest apologies.

Rest assured (e) the corrective measures are already implemented to ensure a level of quality that meets your expectations, and regain your confidence in a future stay.

In the meantime, please accept, Madam, Sir, the best expression of our feelings.


Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Val de Reuil hotels

Cheshire, England
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hotels like this are fairly nondescript, but "doing what is says on the tin" is sometimes all you want. Trip advisor seems strewn with reports of overnight hotels having no parking, or worse still over-bookings, so turning up late after a 500 mile drive to fine a nearly empty car park was a welcome sight.

Highlights were comfy beds, comfy pillows, comfy mattresses, soft sheets and clean rooms.

So all in all, doing what it said on the tin worked well for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1251-GM, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks, they encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we bring you best meet your expectations.

Waiting to welcome you soon in one of the hotels of the Mercure network, please accept, Madam, Sir, the best expression of our feelings.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil

Address: Voie des Clouets, 27100 Val de Reuil, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Val de Reuil
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Val de Reuil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Val de Reuil industrial area, as well as Incarville and the Foret de Bord, this hotel offers 58 rooms including 2 for guests with limited mobility. Very comfortable rooms with bathroom, satellite TV and direct dial phone. The swimming pool is currently under renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.