We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing spa!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AQUA DOME Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added AQUA DOME Hotel to your Saves list
AQUA DOME Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Oberlangenfeld 140, Langenfeld 6444, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Langenfeld
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Zurich
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing spa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is one of the most amazing spa's I have ever stayed at. I went there twice, once for business and once for a private stay.

Plus Points:
Great for business meetings (large meeting room, smaller break out rooms)
Excellent service
Food is amazing
Spa is great and what a great variety

Minus points:
A bit far from Innsbruck if you want to see the city
Spa can get a bit crowded on some days

Room Tip: Ask for days when the hotel is not so full, so you can enjoy some quiet days in the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    96
    19
    11
    8
See reviews for
74
236
12
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Really enjoyed our three days in Aquadome, spa, sauna and hiking were relaxing and fun. The scenery was spectacular, the nude sauna with honey and yogurt was an experience not to be missed, not something we would do at home or with friends though. Some meals were good, but one day the main course was a poor quality smorgasbord and on another occasion the main course choices were too limited and exotic for our taste.
Overall a very nice place to stay, great room, tunnel to spa and pools, however quite expensive.
A drive to Solden and a ride in chairlift up the mountain highly recommended.
A great place to ride bikes, hike and relax.

Room Tip: Facing the mountains as opposed to facing the township
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I treated my Daughter and myself to just one nights stay in this beautiful hotel. The food was excellent as was the service. All the pools were wonderful and even in weather which was not so wonderful the water was very warm. The invigerating pools in spa 3000 felt as though you were in an infinity pool looking out over the snow capped alps surrounded by low cloud. Could have lain there for hours. Only fault we thought was that we were not told where everything was or provided with a map on checking in at Reception but perhaps we were not there long enough to discover for ourselves. We both thoroughly enjoyed the experience

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AQUA_DOME10, Assistentin der Geschäftsführung at AQUA DOME Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Ms Alison M.,

I would like to thank you for answering our online questionnaire. I am very pleased to read that you felt well when you’ve stayed with us at the Aqua Dome.
Thank you very much for your recommendation! The entire AQUADOME team looks forward to your next visit already.

Kind regards

Mag. Kathrin Pult- Executive Assistant
AQUA DOME
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at Aqua Dome. We were there for Memorial Day Weekend. It was NOT crowded. They have a great kids club and a kids table so you can enjoy dinner alone with your spouse. All pools are warm and there is a great water slide for the kids. The spa is amazing! It is HUGE and we loved every second of it. The rooms are HUGE and ours had a nice fireplace. There is plenty of storage. They refill your fridge for FREE each day- nice touch. The beds were not the most comfortable- which is our ONLY complaint. Food was wonderful- breakfast with fresh squeeze OJ and Carrot Juice were a plus. Def recommend this to EVERYONE. The location is amazing and beautiful!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AQUA_DOME10, Assistentin der Geschäftsführung at AQUA DOME Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for answering our online questionnaire. I am very pleased to read that you felt well when you’ve stayed with us at the Aqua Dome.
Thank you for your suggestions which we will examine and improve immediately. The entire AQUADOME team looks forward to your next visit already.

Mag. Kathrin Pult - Executive Assistant
AQUA DOME
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here for a week for some R and R, we didn't want this to be a skiing trip but instead a watery holiday with some spa action. We had a great time! The new spa 3000 is just majestic, with fabulous views of the mountains, you feel like you have found a secret hide away. The spa is also quiet in the day when everyone else has hit the slopes. There are walks you can do from the hotel so you don't feel trap or stuck here.
The food was OK but got a bit repetitive towards the end of the week, but there was aways a great choice and personal waiter. The Breakfasts, were, to die for!
Opt for a south facing room - it is worth the extra cost for the view.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Can there be a better paradise in form of a hotel & Spa. No. This beats all. A lovely place to rest in lap of Alps. An outstanding place to spend. One must plan for at least two days. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: The entire property is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the AquaDome for 2 nights. It was one of the memorable moments of our stay. The Therme are modern and well designed and the textile free environment of the Sauna World or the newly finished Spa 3000 offer a very relaxing place to replenish yourself.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AQUA DOME Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AQUA DOME Hotel

Address: Oberlangenfeld 140, Langenfeld 6444, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Langenfeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Langenfeld
#3 Romantic Hotel in Langenfeld
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — AQUA DOME Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Escapio, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your AQUA DOME Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Dome Langenfeld
AQUA DOME Hotel Austria/Langenfeld

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AQUA DOME Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.